We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location.. and Service!”
Review of Aristocrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aristocrat Hotel
Ranked #284 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you want to see one of the gems of early civilisation then this hotel is perfectly located. Literally on the doorstep of the Blue Mosque and a further few mins walk from the areas other attractions.
Hotel staff were very friendly, and for the three nights we were there, I could not find a single fault.

The call to prayer in the morning was one of the most beautiful sounds I could have ever woken up to.

ten out of ten.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZishanQureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 250 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were in this hotel for several days in December. Visiting Istanbul several times i didnt checked this hotel before :). I am booked hotel because of very good reviews on the Internet. Yes!!!! This hotel is really great. At first-best location , better couldnt be wished. We can say- next doors to the Blue Mosque. Second- great staff, good comfort. Some Istanbul Hotels are conveniently good, but this has a special charm. The staff is fantastic. Any question and problem shall be resolved at the moment. Administrators are very professional! Even turkish cofee were offered and it was so warm attention! Rooms and hotel-unbelievable clean. Every room-kettle with coffee and tea. This to me is very important because it creates a feeling of home. Very good breakfast. The breakfast room is located at the lower ground floor, but it is very bright and cozy. Breakfast really very tasty. I have about this hotel will say it-I want to come back again and again.

Room Tip: By my mind all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngaLatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel was small, which gave it a more personal touch.

The rooms were not big, but they were clean, and the interior was very modern. The staff was friendly and helpful (they showed us the city highlights on a map), and the hotel was very central, but it still felt very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinHalse-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I found this hotel is a really good option if you are planning to stay a few days enjoying istanbul. Exactly 30 sec walking from the blue mosque (on of the major monuments) and no more than couple of minutes to St. Sofia and Topkapi palace, without any doubt the best thing is the situation. The rooms look quite new and there are a little bit tiny but comfortable, and wifi is also included. The weakest point is the breakfast, included but not really enjoyable, the food has no taste and there no many options. The last thing I would like to remark are the calls to prayer from the blue mosque, remember there are 5 times daily, if you have a light sleeper it could be a problem for you.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony and you will have a private view of the blue mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FernandoL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very nice sweet & safe hotel, perfect location for a small stop in Istanbul and very nice staff.
Nice breakfast too downstairs ... and awesome view on both monuments and bosphorus from the roof terrace !
I lived a bit ago both in Istanbul & Bursa so I was very cautious concerning the choice of the hotel for a long week-end in company of my mother and husband.
My husband never went before to Turkey so I wanted him to have the best experience possible in a very short time :)
Will come back for sure at Aristocrat when I'll have the chance to go back again to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouChakSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Aristocrat prior to a cruise out of Istanbul, and highly recommend it. The rooms were modern, pleasant and reasonably priced, with views of nearby sights, especially beautiful at night from the roof terrace. We particularly appreciated the fine shower and nice spread of shampoo, conditioner and other useful items. The front desk was always willing to help out. Communication was no problem. Breakfast was just fine, from various Turkish delights to meats, cheeses and boiled and fried eggs with french fries. The location is perfect, a few minute walk to Blue Mosque, Haiya Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The #1 streetcar is also nearby. Istanbul is a great city. Take advantage of it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocketman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was stay eith my mother and sister, the hotel is fantastic really we like it. hotel in sultanahmet area its mean in heart of the cıty. thats great because you can go to many placess by the wolk. so when we arrive the hotel on receptiın desk mr.isa help ed us so much.he is so friendly,helpfuul,and really now history of istanbul. he gawe us wery good advisess ı recumend us to go the bosphoros tour for fuul day. it was fantastic.so the hotel small but rooms so beautiful and large. and hotel has wonderfuul a terace if ı come to istanbul sure ı will be here again its my second home ı feel.. thanks aristocrat hotel. nasha and sorına.

Room Tip: 304 was big and nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorinna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#322 of 1,171 in Istanbul
399 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#123 of 1,171 in Istanbul
512 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#341 of 1,171 in Istanbul
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Divalis Hotel
Divalis Hotel
#275 of 1,171 in Istanbul
170 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sphendon
Hotel Sphendon
#230 of 1,171 in Istanbul
283 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#186 of 1,171 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristocrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristocrat Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. DalbastI Sok. No:11 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $38 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aristocrat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aristocrat Hotel at the center of modern day Istanbul and the Ottoman Empire of Yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aristocrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing