We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aristocrat hatel was perfect”
Review of Aristocrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aristocrat Hotel
Ranked #282 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and happy in every way and they will do the same for you as their guest. Do not hesitate to book this hotel, it is a five star experience with out the five star price tag. Especially izzet was perfect.I recommed the taxi from the hotel to airport. because driver was safe and profesional . also the location perfect. thank you very much izzet for everything .so small but very cute rooms for good price. Breakfast was satisfactory. I loved the place and the people. You should ask for izzet in case of probelms and he will solve them immidiately.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahsun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 253 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

it is centrally located in the heart of old istanbul. located between the Hagia SOFIA and the Blue Mosque. The beds were very comfortable, very nice full breakfast in the mornings and after a long day of sight sightseeing - hundreds of satellites to choose from if you so desire watching television - in almost every language. Great free WIFI - which is hard to come by in the city.
A great rooftop terrace overlooks both of the historic mosques in the area. A must see at night - the lights are incredible. and the best for last, the hotel staff - everyone was fantastic, so attentive and personable. Truly I would return just to stay at the hotel - such a time memorable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Newly renovated. Receiving area/lounge is small but I didn't mind. Small rooms but definitely clean and comfortable. Awesome bathrooms. 24hr staff is very nice and attentive to the guests' needs. Aristocrat hotel has an awesome location; w/in walking distance to the blue mosque, hagia Sofia, Topkapi palace, archeological museum, the grand bazaar - it is also w/in walking distance to tram, cafes, bars, and restaurants. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank botbotTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Newly built, modern hotel that reminded me of a luxurious New york style hotel yet affordable at the same time. All the amenities to make the stay comfortable and great customer service to make things easy for you. The location could not be more ideal if you are in town to see all the sites. Comfortable beds, hundreds of satellite TV channels and the best olives at breakfast- the overall breakfast was not bad either :) I plan to go back to Istanbul and this is definitely going to be my regular stay. Would recommend to all my friends, business partners and family.

Room Tip: ask for any room above the 1st floor where the lobby is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracetravel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Four of us travelled throughout Turkey for over 3 weeks and spent our last few nights in the Aristocrat Hotel. The Hotel just recently opened and presented beautifully. The staff especially Malik and Vedat were friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect for anyone that wishes to stay in the heart of Istanbul with all the attractions within easy walking distance. Like many other Hotels in the area the view from the rooftop was magnificient. We loved Turkey and thought Istanbul was exotic, easy and great fun. We recommended Aristocrat Hotel, Istanbul and Turkey to everyone and would love to revisit again soon

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed in this hotel because there was a mixed up with our reservation with other hotel. First impression was superb: modern design with detailed lighting and spacious bathroom. However during our 2-night stay, every night there was either children playing in the corridor or baby crying without interference from hotel staff (this happened after midnight). Breakfast time is 7-10 but breakfast was never fully ready until 8.30am. What's more frustrating, all the staff can't speak english. After we checked out, reception wanted to charge us for the 2 bottle of water (which is free everywhere else in Turkey) - while there was no price list for the minibar in the room. Used amenities (shampoo, shower gels) from previous guests were never cleaned up during our 2-night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malik c, Manager at Aristocrat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest

I am sorry that your stay wıth us was not quıte up to your expecatıons. I would just lıke to clarıfy some of your grevıences. Unfortunately the baby cryıng durıng the nıght concerned was outsıde of our control. The baby was only a few months old and unfortunately ıt was ımpossıble to ask such a baby to stop. Wıth regards to water, ı can assure you all hotels ın thıs area charge for bottled mıneral water and only a 5 star hotel mıght provıde ıt as complımentary but as you wıll know they wıll have accounted for the cost ın theır room charge. Our breakfast tıme ıs stated as 7.30 - 10.30. We have not had any prevıous guest complaınıng that the breakfast ıs not avaılable durıng thıs tıme, I am sorry that you found that the room was not to your satısfactıon, our cleaner does make every effort to clean the room on a daıly basıs. I only wısh you could have raısed some of your concerns durıng your stay wıth us. I would welcome your stay ın the future and hopefully I wıll endeavour to make your tıme wıth us more comfortable.
Regards Malık Celebı., Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The location of this nice boutique hotel is right by the blue mosque, higha Sofia and sunken place. It is located on one of the best location and it is very convenien to all the places that once shoul visit while you are in Istanbul. They have great open buffet for breakfast and great view of Istanbul in rof top in case if you decide to have breakfast on the rof top. Rooms are little smal but the staff of this hotel are very friendly, helpful and well educated.
Tom from Dallas,TX

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Petrickhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#137 of 1,178 in Istanbul
512 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultan Hill
Hotel Sultan Hill
#415 of 1,178 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Divalis Hotel
Divalis Hotel
#280 of 1,178 in Istanbul
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#317 of 1,178 in Istanbul
400 reviews
Sultanahmet
Askin Hotel
Askin Hotel
#978 of 1,178 in Istanbul
73 reviews
Sultanahmet
Side Hotel and Pension
Side Hotel and Pension
#286 of 1,178 in Istanbul
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristocrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristocrat Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. DalbastI Sok. No:11 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $39 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aristocrat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aristocrat Hotel at the center of modern day Istanbul and the Ottoman Empire of Yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aristocrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing