We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic new hotel, feel like you are in your own home, the two best things were the staff and the water pressure.”
Review of Aristocrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aristocrat Hotel
Ranked #193 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Alameda, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic new hotel, feel like you are in your own home, the two best things were the staff and the water pressure.”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

it is centrally located in the heart of old istanbul. located between the Hagia SOFIA and the Blue Mosque. The beds were very comfortable, very nice full breakfast in the mornings and after a long day of sight sightseeing - hundreds of satellites to choose from if you so desire watching television - in almost every language. Great free WIFI - which is hard to come by in the city.
A great rooftop terrace overlooks both of the historic mosques in the area. A must see at night - the lights are incredible. and the best for last, the hotel staff - everyone was fantastic, so attentive and personable. Truly I would return just to stay at the hotel - such a time memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    79
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
59
89
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Newly renovated. Receiving area/lounge is small but I didn't mind. Small rooms but definitely clean and comfortable. Awesome bathrooms. 24hr staff is very nice and attentive to the guests' needs. Aristocrat hotel has an awesome location; w/in walking distance to the blue mosque, hagia Sofia, Topkapi palace, archeological museum, the grand bazaar - it is also w/in walking distance to tram, cafes, bars, and restaurants. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank botbotTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Newly built, modern hotel that reminded me of a luxurious New york style hotel yet affordable at the same time. All the amenities to make the stay comfortable and great customer service to make things easy for you. The location could not be more ideal if you are in town to see all the sites. Comfortable beds, hundreds of satellite TV channels and the best olives at breakfast- the overall breakfast was not bad either :) I plan to go back to Istanbul and this is definitely going to be my regular stay. Would recommend to all my friends, business partners and family.

Room Tip: ask for any room above the 1st floor where the lobby is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracetravel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Four of us travelled throughout Turkey for over 3 weeks and spent our last few nights in the Aristocrat Hotel. The Hotel just recently opened and presented beautifully. The staff especially Malik and Vedat were friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect for anyone that wishes to stay in the heart of Istanbul with all the attractions within easy walking distance. Like many other Hotels in the area the view from the rooftop was magnificient. We loved Turkey and thought Istanbul was exotic, easy and great fun. We recommended Aristocrat Hotel, Istanbul and Turkey to everyone and would love to revisit again soon

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
151 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed in this hotel because there was a mixed up with our reservation with other hotel. First impression was superb: modern design with detailed lighting and spacious bathroom. However during our 2-night stay, every night there was either children playing in the corridor or baby crying without interference from hotel staff (this happened after midnight). Breakfast time is 7-10 but breakfast was never fully ready until 8.30am. What's more frustrating, all the staff can't speak english. After we checked out, reception wanted to charge us for the 2 bottle of water (which is free everywhere else in Turkey) - while there was no price list for the minibar in the room. Used amenities (shampoo, shower gels) from previous guests were never cleaned up during our 2-night stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malik c, Manager at Aristocrat Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

I am sorry that your stay wıth us was not quıte up to your expecatıons. I would just lıke to clarıfy some of your grevıences. Unfortunately the baby cryıng durıng the nıght concerned was outsıde of our control. The baby was only a few months old and unfortunately ıt was ımpossıble to ask such a baby to stop. Wıth regards to water, ı can assure you all hotels ın thıs area charge for bottled mıneral water and only a 5 star hotel mıght provıde ıt as complımentary but as you wıll know they wıll have accounted for the cost ın theır room charge. Our breakfast tıme ıs stated as 7.30 - 10.30. We have not had any prevıous guest complaınıng that the breakfast ıs not avaılable durıng thıs tıme, I am sorry that you found that the room was not to your satısfactıon, our cleaner does make every effort to clean the room on a daıly basıs. I only wısh you could have raısed some of your concerns durıng your stay wıth us. I would welcome your stay ın the future and hopefully I wıll endeavour to make your tıme wıth us more comfortable.
Regards Malık Celebı., Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The location of this nice boutique hotel is right by the blue mosque, higha Sofia and sunken place. It is located on one of the best location and it is very convenien to all the places that once shoul visit while you are in Istanbul. They have great open buffet for breakfast and great view of Istanbul in rof top in case if you decide to have breakfast on the rof top. Rooms are little smal but the staff of this hotel are very friendly, helpful and well educated.
Tom from Dallas,TX

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Petrickhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#133 of 1,141 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#224 of 1,141 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#187 of 1,141 in Istanbul
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#263 of 1,141 in Istanbul
387 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#130 of 1,141 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
#294 of 1,141 in Istanbul
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristocrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristocrat Hotel

Property: Aristocrat Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. DalbastI Sok. No:11 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aristocrat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aristocrat Hotel at the center of modern day Istanbul and the Ottoman Empire of Yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aristocrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing