We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new modern-minimalist hotel, ambitious in details but lacking in human resources.”
Review of Aristocrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aristocrat Hotel
Ranked #240 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed in this hotel because there was a mixed up with our reservation with other hotel. First impression was superb: modern design with detailed lighting and spacious bathroom. However during our 2-night stay, every night there was either children playing in the corridor or baby crying without interference from hotel staff (this happened after midnight). Breakfast time is 7-10 but breakfast was never fully ready until 8.30am. What's more frustrating, all the staff can't speak english. After we checked out, reception wanted to charge us for the 2 bottle of water (which is free everywhere else in Turkey) - while there was no price list for the minibar in the room. Used amenities (shampoo, shower gels) from previous guests were never cleaned up during our 2-night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malik c, Manager at Aristocrat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest

I am sorry that your stay wıth us was not quıte up to your expecatıons. I would just lıke to clarıfy some of your grevıences. Unfortunately the baby cryıng durıng the nıght concerned was outsıde of our control. The baby was only a few months old and unfortunately ıt was ımpossıble to ask such a baby to stop. Wıth regards to water, ı can assure you all hotels ın thıs area charge for bottled mıneral water and only a 5 star hotel mıght provıde ıt as complımentary but as you wıll know they wıll have accounted for the cost ın theır room charge. Our breakfast tıme ıs stated as 7.30 - 10.30. We have not had any prevıous guest complaınıng that the breakfast ıs not avaılable durıng thıs tıme, I am sorry that you found that the room was not to your satısfactıon, our cleaner does make every effort to clean the room on a daıly basıs. I only wısh you could have raısed some of your concerns durıng your stay wıth us. I would welcome your stay ın the future and hopefully I wıll endeavour to make your tıme wıth us more comfortable.
Regards Malık Celebı., Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Aristocrat Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

The location of this nice boutique hotel is right by the blue mosque, higha Sofia and sunken place. It is located on one of the best location and it is very convenien to all the places that once shoul visit while you are in Istanbul. They have great open buffet for breakfast and great view of Istanbul in rof top in case if you decide to have breakfast on the rof top. Rooms are little smal but the staff of this hotel are very friendly, helpful and well educated.
Tom from Dallas,TX

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Petrickhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Seyfi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malik c, Genel Müdür at Aristocrat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Youssef G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Внимательно читайте отзывы
Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sergio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Omnawaf1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#128 of 1,159 in Istanbul
501 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#194 of 1,159 in Istanbul
608 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#159 of 1,159 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#299 of 1,159 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#312 of 1,159 in Istanbul
344 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#385 of 1,159 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristocrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristocrat Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. DalbastI Sok. No:11 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $45 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aristocrat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aristocrat Hotel at the center of modern day Istanbul and the Ottoman Empire of Yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aristocrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing