We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Of Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Violet Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Violet Suite
Ranked #168 of 1,191 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Of Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Marti is the best choice when you arrive Istanbul.
We stayed here 2 night since all the rooms are booked long time ago.
If I will go to Istanbul in future, I will absolutly choose Marti again.
The room is very nice, I stay in the room which the picture showed, you get what you see.
The location is very nice, near Tacsim Square to take metro, but very quiet as it located in a small street, you can walk to the famouse shopping street by walk, also can take Dindang bus easily. 10 min by walk can go to airplane shuttle busstation.

Sue is a very nice hostess with original American English.She help me when we met trouble on another booked hotel cannot serve when we arrived Istanbul and pick up us in the square, she is really nice.
非常棒的酒店, 老板Sue 非常好,在我们发现在Booking上Book的酒店已经关张的时候我给Sue打电话,她马上帮我安排了一天临近的酒店以及Marti 2天的住宿。最后证明这是多么明智的选择!房间特别温馨,就像在家一样,干净整洁富有情调,离机场Bus的停靠点只要10分钟走路。酒店在塔克西姆广场旁的一条安静的小道上,非常有情调又安静,如同上海的静安区,比老城区(豫园)上档次又安全。 只怕你订不到哦。

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartiApts, Owner at Violet Suite, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review! I enjoyed meeting you and am glad we could host you during your stay in Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    19
    2
    1
    13
See reviews for
18
71
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

A very convenient stay . Clean and including all the little details needed for a short or long stay. Very close to Taksim square where there is a metro station and other transportation that can take you anywhere. The 24 hour shop near by has everything you need or you might have forgotten to bring along.
Sue and Yehia, are a very friendly couple who will always try to help you and give you advice, so don't hesitate to ask. Thank you very much for making us feel more at home :)
Mona & Essam

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mona Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartiApts, Owner at Violet Suite, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We enjoyed hosting you and would welcome the opportunity to do so again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Dear reader,

This is the fourth time I've stayed with Marti Apartments, and it was as usual a five-star experience, beyond any doubt.

My wife and I stayed in one of the rooms with a small outdoor space on the back of the building, despite cooler temperatures in late December, we succeeded in having breakfasts outdoors; enjoying the scents, minaret prayer calls and laughing seagulls.

The nearness to Taksim square as well as the Metro/Underground system is perfect, other shops in the direct neighborhood makes food shopping easy.

Arriving and departing when coming from one of Istanbul's airports is very easy, a five-minute walk and you can board a bus every 30 min. to either Atatürk or Gökçen.

The neighborhood is peaceful and has a nice pulse when morning commerce starts up.

Once Marti Apartments - Always Marti Apartments! Thank you for hosting us, hopefully soon again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SWE_Mikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartiApts, Owner at Violet Suite, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful review! We have always enjoyed hosting you during your trips to Istanbul and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Marti Apartments were perfect for us.

We spent one week here over the New Year and it was brilliant.

Apartment was absolutely spotless. Plenty of space for everything, and a lovely rooftop balcony with table and chairs.

We had been left a list of all the retaurants to try, which was really useful.

Apartment is in a great location, within minutes of Taksim Square yet really quiet. Small supermarket just a few steps away.

Sue arranged airport transports for us, a very reasonable rate and hassle free!

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shifu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartiApts, Owner at Violet Suite, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. We really appreciate it, are happy you had a wonderful time here and hope to host you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Marti apartments was a fantastic and welcoming experience for our first trip in Istanbul. Sue and her family were extremely welcoming. The apartment was in a quiet corner Taksim, yet within a 5 minute walk of the Metro or Iskitlal Street and Taksim Square. I would highly recommend Marti Apartments for anyone wanting to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apowell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartiApts, Owner at Violet Suite, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and comments. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Marti apartments is the most comfortable place to stay for any reason. Very clean, full of amenities, quite, very close to Taksim and on top of that the owners are very freindly and hospitable.
Sue was very helpful in giving us info and direction by mail, and yehya was extremely helpful in recommending places to visit and arranging all our needs, plus they didnt mind early check in and late check out.
You have a 24hr shop underneath where you can buy your food and cook it easily in your apartment. No need for room service! The place was very clean and towels available in big quantities, plus you have a washing machine and dryer for more comfort.
I recommend this place and will definetly come back here whenever visiting istanbul.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tourer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Owner at Violet Suite, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave this nice review for us! We're glad you enjoyed your time staying with us and look forward to the possibility of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Sahour, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We can absolutely recommend to stay at Marti Apartments. We actually decided after reading so many good reviews and we were absolutely satisfied with our stay at Marti Apartments. Before travelling we got a lot of information about how to get to the location and Sue sounded very helpful and friendly in her e-mails. When I told her I am 6 months pregnant, she moved us to studio 1, just one stairs up and quiet side of the building. We arrived on Sunday when their office downstairs is closed so they sent us the code of the front door. It was so clean and cozy inside, there is shampoo and body wash, a hair dryer, water in the fridge, coffee and tea, a toaster, an umbrella that we used a lot!! Wireless internet, TV and alarm clock / ipod docking station!! And a print out with advices for places to eat. Yahya was very helpful and nice to talk to. It is 5 minutes walk to Taksim and from there you can get everywhere!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Owner at Violet Suite, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We truly appreciate it and would love to host you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#352 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#154 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#128 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#230 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Violet Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Violet Suite

Property: Violet Suite
Address: Feridiye Caddesi, No. 87 | Kocatepe Mah., Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Marti Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 1,191 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Violet Suite is a hotel which caters to the independent traveler who wishes to experience what it's like to live in the city they are visiting. If you want to relax at home, watch TV, listen to your music, drink beer or wine, and make a sandwich or light meal instead of eating every meal out, then we are what you are looking for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing