We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay in Istambul”
Review of Serdar-i Ekrem 59

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serdar-i Ekrem 59
Ranked #132 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
zaragoza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very good stay in Istambul”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

It was fantastic to be in Serdar -i Ekrem . it was in a perfect siting We had the top apartment. The views to the Bosphorus was matchless. The hotel people had been very kind and considerate. The apartment decoration was nice and It was very clean. Definitly , If we will come back to Istambul we´ll go there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
45
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

When I entered to the hotel, it felt like home. Real hospitality, special interior, nice neighbourhood. If you are in Istanbul, it makes a difference to wake up in the turistic centre, where most of the hotels are, or in a bohemian district where artists live. And before you cross Galata Bridge, you can sit at the sea in a cafe and watch in the morning sun Topcapi and Hagia Sofia at the other side. And if you finish your day, you can cross again Galata Bridge and stop at a nice and small restaurant before you arrive to this beautiful hotel and feel yourself like at home,

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrienne67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I've just arrived from Istambul. That was an amazing experience. Serdar-ikrem 59 was, nodoubt, the best choice. The staff are very polite, friendly and well-speakers. Anything You need It's only ask them. The rooms are very clean and with a modern and sofisticated decoration. Even in details it was fantastic, like some traditional cakes that are always in hall as an offer for the tenants or the turkish coffee that was given in the departure day. Galata is a very pretty neighborhood, very near Galata Tower and also Istaklal cadesi ( I dont know know If am writting correctly the name of the street) and Taksim square.
If I return to Istanbul, I will choose, for sure, again Serdar-Iekrem 59.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed at serdar-i ekrem with a friend for 3 days during new year's.. One of the best hotel experiences I ever had.. So cosy and nicely decorated rooms, with staff that has a smile on their face all the time. They were kind enough to give us a complimentary wine on new year's eve and they used to place complimentary snacks in the entrance hall every day..

Although it is so centrally located, it is in a silent area. The only negative point I would say that it is in the end of a rather steep climb.

We literally didn't want to check out. Certainly will go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank onurgercek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Just returned from our trip to Istanbul. Weather was really bad, but still had a really nice time.

In the beginning you have to look hard for the place, but if you know your way around it is quit well located. It is a steep climb away from the busy Istiklal Caddesi, METRO stop Sishane and Tunel stop (to avoid the steep walk up to Galate). Istiklal is the busy shopping street and parallel full with bars and restaurants. So all this is close to the Serdar-gem. A nice quite street, with some little grocery shops around the corner and nice arty 'breakfast' bar/restaurant nearby. It is a big city.

We stayed at ground level flat (not to big, not to small). High ceiling and two windows looking out on the street, but high enough that we are not at display. Interior is beautifully done, trendy and very tasteful. Bathroom is small, but enough and confer table. Nice hot/hard shower. Small kitchen unit if needed. Firm and comfortable bed. Heating was good. Good TV at the wall, small safe (not for laptops).

If you stay in this room, bring some ear plugs though. Somehow hardly any insulation, meaning we could almost hear what was said one room up. All good if you get up at the same time. Just good to know in advance.

I loved all the small details been taken care of. The nice treats at the door and welcoming sense.
We really enjoyed our stay here and felt very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maria64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We got a good impression of this hotel before we even arrived. The hotel manager rang before we arrived to know what time we were arriving to ensure she could meet us. We arrived rather late and we were greeted with her smile and warm and friendly hospitality. She was also very helpful and gave us some good tips for sights to see and good restaurants, etc. The apartment was newly renovated and was very impressive. The room had modern decore (flat screen tv), with rustic charm (bare brick walls and old wooden floorboards). There was easy access to Taksim square and Galata Tower. as well as relatively easy access accross the bridge to the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazar etc.

On a negative note the hotel was a little noisy. It seemed like the walls/roof were thin and we could hear other guests, and also noise from the street. Although it was more than bearable as the bed was so comfortable, it was easy to get back to sleep. The only other negative was that the bathroom was quite small, but was fine.

Would definitely recommend this place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sburtoffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#114 of 1,141 in Istanbul
453 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,949 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#93 of 1,141 in Istanbul
809 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,277 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#212 of 1,141 in Istanbul
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serdar-i Ekrem 59? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serdar-i Ekrem 59

Property: Serdar-i Ekrem 59
Address: Serdar-i Ekrem Street No:59 Galata - Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serdar-i Ekrem 59 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serdar-i Ekrem 59 is a small, 5 story building situated in a trendy yet quiet street of Istanbul's Galata, Beyoglu district. The main street (Istiklal Caddesi), main squares (Tunel and Taksim), subway and tram stations are all found in two minutes walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Serdar-i Ekrem 59 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing