We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bosphorous River Cruise”

True Blue Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #6 of 413 Tours in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an "A" class boutique travel agency located in the Sultanahmet old city district of Istanbul in Turkey. Our tours are countrywide and custom designed to suit each client's or client group's particular travel wishes. We do offer package tours as well. The primary goal of our agency is to focus on customer satisfaction by offering personal service and great attention to details as we believe that this is the best way to a successful future for the True Blue Tour team and for Turkish tourism as well.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bosphorous River Cruise”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was a good time for a boat ride. I rented the audio headset to hear the info on the buildings along the way.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamersdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hi Dreamersdoit, (great name)
Glad to hear that you liked being on the Bosphorus. This is absolutely one of the best things to do in Istanbul... lots to see that gives visitors some idea about greater Istanbul, a super way to cover a lot of ground (water!) in a short period of time. Everyone enjoys the easy ride up the European shore and back down the Asian shore - very cool!
All the best and thanks for the good word!
Eyup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    39
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent 8 night tour around Turkey”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our service provider who was Cameron was very professional. One of the main reasons we chose this service out of all the others we researched was that Cameron gave us the most in depth step by step itinerary out of all.

Everything went great according to plan on our trip and has been one of the most memorable trips I have taken. The day tours which Cameron provided were all very professional and picked up all on schedule. The only complaint I probably have on the tours were the barrages of place we had to visit such as carpets, leather, pottery, ONYX (Beware of this scam in Pamukkale, Extremely overpriced and can be found cheaper in other parts of Turkey). We felt as if we were lead into a sales arena after the presentation (especially the carpet in Cappadocia).

But all in all great trip and great hotel choices by Cameron according to our budget. If you have questions regarding our 8 night trip to Istanbul, Cappadocia, Pamukkale and Antalya, don't hesitate to ask me.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hi SuperTraveler100,
Thanks for taking the time to express your sentiments about TBT and the holiday you have enjoyed in Turkey! We're so glad to hear that you were happy with our services from the planning and pricing stages through realization of your day to day transfers, tours and accommodations. Shopping is definitely not for everybody and we keep this in mind when making allocations for those who do like to shop in the distinct regions around Turkey. By the way, our Istanbul sightseeing excursions do not include any shopping visits. For travelers who do not wish to shop or to be shown craft demonstrations, booking private services is one way to make sure that none of your time will be spent in galleries or in shops. For those travelers who prefer the social benefits and the pricing advantages of sightseeing with a small group, though, spending a bit of the day for appreciation of the local artisans can be accepted as a trade off. You certainly filled a lot of Turkish experience into 8 days! We hope that you'll be back for more... we have learned that you really are a super traveler and more discovery awaits you in Turkey. Thanks so much for giving TBT a try! All the best in all of your endeavors! Eyup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Golden services of TBT!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Kudos to True Blue Tour for your excellent personalised service!! Thank you Cameron for the 9 days great itineraries & not forgetting our tour guide Eyup K. You guys really make our holiday adventure returned with sweet memories and wonderful experienced ever.
From hotels, transfer, transportation, breakfast, lunch & dinner are all lovely & delicious. We did tested and enjoyed most of famous turkish local food, thank you Eyup.
We really appreciate that Cameron arranged Eyup to travelled with us for our 9 days tour starting from Istanbul - Cappadocia - Pamukkale - Bursa - Istanbul. With his knowledge, guide & passion make our holiday not only exploring the beauty of Turkey (partly) but also valuable one as we got to know & understand about the history of each places we visited.
CCrazy Angel"

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Aslinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Aslinda M,
We miss our group of seven Malaysian Angels! It takes two to tango... and you all were a super group of travelers... enthusiastic and intrepid, the perfect match for any guide aiming to provide an experience full of the sights sounds scents flavors history and contemporary aspects of Turkey. Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a positive shout out on tripadvisor.com and thanks most of all for giving TBT the opportunity to be your big brother and big sister here in Turkey. Cam had fun corresponding back and forth during the planning stages, getting to know your wishes, arranging the details of your program and, most of all, I had fun playing my part as your guide and big brother! Yilmaz also sends well wishes. He had a super time with our Crazy Angels during the sunrise hot air balloon flight! Thanks for the memories and thanks for all of your zeal and joyfulness... we look forward to seeing you all again and hope to meet some of your friends and family in future as well. All the best, Eyup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwon, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent !!! Very Impressive!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

First of all, Kudos to Tripadvisor through whom I came to know about the TrueBlueTour.
I booked a day tour of Istanbul and I was guided to multiple tourist places. I was impressed with their services and professionalism. And then the immediate weekend, I booked the cappadocia trip without a second thought. Cameron perfectly scheduled & organised the complete trip. The quoted price was highly reasonable (flight journey, airport pickup and drop, cave hotel, well experienced and tourist friendly guides, entrance fees, 2 delicious lunch). (Air balloon trip was cancelled due to weather). It was one of the perfect trip. I strongly recommend truebluetour and Cappadocia.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiru_Kiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hi Kiru_Kiru,

Warm Turkish Greetings to Everybody from True Blue Tour!

Wow. Time flies so fast and we’ve been having such a great time with our guests here in Turkey over the past months. It’s been a while since I’ve made the time to respond to our tripadvasor.com reviewers in order to thank you all for your thoughtful feedback and for your kind words about your experience with True Blue Tour and about your impressions of Turkey in general and specifically of Istanbul. Everyone that makes up our team at TBT is devoted to working with maximum effort in order to realize our goal of providing our guests with the most positive experiences here in Turkey that we possibly can. Every bit of our energy and our enthusiasm comes from you all. Your reviews let us know that someone cares, that we’re making a difference and that our dedication and diligence is appreciated. Less than perfect ratings are hard for us to swallow, of course, but we genuinely appreciate when our guests are willing to help us out with constructive criticism. Usually (and as evidenced by your words), our shortcomings lie in relatively minor issues that can be improved upon if there will be someone who cares enough about us to take the time to let us know how we can be better. We feel confident that our guests know we want to improve ourselves and our company and that we are all willing to do what it takes for True Blue Tour to be a stand out in Turkish tourism. Thanks for all of the encouragement you provide us with, for your confidence in True Blue Tour and most of all for your interest in Turkey. We hope to see all of you back again and we’ll keep the teapot going for you!

Best regards, Eyup & Yilmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“excellent service”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The operator provides every possible support and information during stay in Istanbul, and staff is very friendly. Highly recommended not only for tour, but for organization of any type of event, business meeting or private tour.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sultik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hi Sultik,

Warm Turkish Greetings to Everybody from True Blue Tour!

Wow. Time flies so fast and we’ve been having such a great time with our guests here in Turkey over the past months. It’s been a while since I’ve made the time to respond to our tripadvasor.com reviewers in order to thank you all for your thoughtful feedback and for your kind words about your experience with True Blue Tour and about your impressions of Turkey in general and specifically of Istanbul. Everyone that makes up our team at TBT is devoted to working with maximum effort in order to realize our goal of providing our guests with the most positive experiences here in Turkey that we possibly can. Every bit of our energy and our enthusiasm comes from you all. Your reviews let us know that someone cares, that we’re making a difference and that our dedication and diligence is appreciated. Less than perfect ratings are hard for us to swallow, of course, but we genuinely appreciate when our guests are willing to help us out with constructive criticism. Usually (and as evidenced by your words), our shortcomings lie in relatively minor issues that can be improved upon if there will be someone who cares enough about us to take the time to let us know how we can be better. We feel confident that our guests know we want to improve ourselves and our company and that we are all willing to do what it takes for True Blue Tour to be a stand out in Turkish tourism. Thanks for all of the encouragement you provide us with, for your confidence in True Blue Tour and most of all for your interest in Turkey. We hope to see all of you back again and we’ll keep the teapot going for you!

Best regards, Eyup & Yilmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Blue Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to True Blue Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing