We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good guide come highly recommended”
Review of True Blue

True Blue
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an "A" class boutique travel agency located in the Sultanahmet old city district of Istanbul in Turkey. Our tours are countrywide and custom designed to suit each client's or client group's particular travel wishes. We do offer package tours as well. The primary goal of our agency is to focus on customer satisfaction by offering personal service and great attention to details as we believe that this is the best way to a successful future for the True Blue Tour team and for Turkish tourism as well.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have used True Blue Tours a few times for tours and transport while in Istanbul. My family and I were on holiday this July and booked the “best of Istanbul” day tour – Wow - these guys are great. They are very profession, great communicators, provided good tips and suggestions, their tours are well organized, the transport vehicles are A class Mercedes vans and the groups are small and personal.

Our guide was the best and very well informed about the region, the history and the various sites. After the walking tour in the afternoon, she took us to one of the best baklava shops and helped us pick out a great selection we could take home. She also took us to an out-of-the way art gallery and turned us on to Marbling. What a cool art form. We watched the artist make the painting right before our eyes and then bought it for a very fair 30 TL. Our coordinator also recommended the Whirling Dervish dance ritual and helped set everything up – what an experience! She also gave us some other recommended restaurants and places to see for our free day before the tour day. We never felt like we were being pushed to buy something from “their brother” – just professional all the way.

We highly recommend this guide company if you plan to see Istanbul.

1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hi lbrittNM, We really appreciate your kind words and thank you for taking the time out to support True Blue Tour. You've pointed out the cohesiveness within our team and that your experience has been positive through and through. As there are so many components that go into tourism services, it is obviously crucial that there will be consistency from the very beginning of the planning process until each guest has had a super experience here in Turkey. We thank you for your continued confidence in TBT and we hope to see you back again, whether for business or holiday. Well wishes, Eyup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 496 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We wanted to take our boys to a good beach in Istanbul and walked into a travel agency at random which happened to be True Blue Tours. The owner kindly consented to take us himself to a seaside town called Sile. The journey to Sile was amazing as was our time there. The owners of True Blue Tours are decent, friendly people. I recommend them.

Thank travelingmuslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Hi travelingmuslim,

Warm Turkish Greetings to Everybody from True Blue Tour!

Wow. Time flies so fast and we’ve been having such a great time with our guests here in Turkey over the past months. It’s been a while since I’ve made the time to respond to our tripadvasor.com reviewers in order to thank you all for your thoughtful feedback and for your kind words about your experience with True Blue Tour and about your impressions of Turkey in general and specifically of Istanbul. Everyone that makes up our team at TBT is devoted to working with maximum effort in order to realize our goal of providing our guests with the most positive experiences here in Turkey that we possibly can. Every bit of our energy and our enthusiasm comes from you all. Your reviews let us know that someone cares, that we’re making a difference and that our dedication and diligence is appreciated. Less than perfect ratings are hard for us to swallow, of course, but we genuinely appreciate when our guests are willing to help us out with constructive criticism. Usually (and as evidenced by your words), our shortcomings lie in relatively minor issues that can be improved upon if there will be someone who cares enough about us to take the time to let us know how we can be better. We feel confident that our guests know we want to improve ourselves and our company and that we are all willing to do what it takes for True Blue Tour to be a stand out in Turkish tourism. Thanks for all of the encouragement you provide us with, for your confidence in True Blue Tour and most of all for your interest in Turkey. We hope to see all of you back again and we’ll keep the teapot going for you!

Best regards, Eyup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We booked our tour to Gallipoli through this company Aykut informed us of the long day involved in this tour and totally informed us of the stops on the way etc. He provided us with information for walking around Istanbul also. That information was very helpful and in the end saved us money in booking other excursions around the local area. In all he and his company were very professional. And we traveled the next day to Gallipoli with Crowded House Tours and had an enjoyable day.

Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hi Frank,
Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you found TBT and that you feel your day trip to visit Gallipoli was time well spent. We realize that little surprises along the way can be unsettling and we do our best to inform our guests of what to expect if booking a certain service or excursion. We love to make suggestions for ways to enjoy Istanbul and it's great to hear that Aykut was able to share some tips that contributed to your good time! All the best, Eyup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Eyup was very kind and worked with me through an itinerary change as my friends cancelled their stay in Istanbul due to the protests. I stayed on for a day and was really glad I did. I ended up doing a private tour for one and squeezing in the Hagia Sophia, Topaki Palace, the Blue Mosque, the Underground Cistern, with an end point of the Grand Bazaar. It was a long and very rewarding day. They also arranged my airport transfers, which were easy enough. My guide was friendly and knowledgeable. I hope to get back to Istanbul for a more leisurely trip, and when I do, I'll reach out to True Blue.

Thank Ellen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hi Ellen28,
We're so glad that you didn't cancel your trip to Turkey and even happier that YOU'RE glad about it and that you'll be back in touch with True Blue Tour for a longer visit next time! So nice to hear that you found us to be friendly, kind and helpful and that our Istanbul sightseeing excursion was a rewarding experience for you. Your review sounds like a stellar five star review! TBT aims to have our guests part from us feeling as you have described feeling about your 'really nice day in Istanbul'. Do please let us know one way or another what we could have done to earn five stars from you as we need to know our shortcomings in order to improve ourselves!
All the best and we look forward to hearing from you again,
Eyup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the travel agency just by chance and popped in looking for information. Aykut who dealt with us was very patient and helpful. He gave us information on how we could make the most of our trip and also helped us save money with his advice. We ended up booking a bosphourus plus tour with the agency and incorporated the visit to eyup ansari's tomb into it too, which we were keen to do. Although, we were disappointed with Ackin, our tour guide. He didnt give us much information on the sites we were visiting and spent alot of time on his mobile which made us think he was googling everything. He was quite vague about somethings and also didnt really take us into the spice bazaar - it was more like a single shop!! He was more interested in our a member of our group than doing his job, which wasnt very professional. So although we got to see alot in a short time, the quality wasnt very good which was disappointing. :(

1  Thank S14fna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

S14fna,
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with TBT and thanks for coming in off of the street to give us a chance. Our sales department does provide excellent assistance in helping our guests to sort through the options available in order to decide what will be best for them relative to their wishes and to their budgets. You had a positive experience with Aykut. We're sorry to hear that you did not click with our guide, needless to say. We do get rave reviews about our guides and your description is incongruous with other feedback we receive. We do apologize that you felt slighted and we do acknowledge that guides are people too and that some days are good days and some days are bad days. Thanks again for giving us a chance and we hope to see you again for more of what Turkey has to offer.
All the Best, Eyup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Blue also viewed

 

Been to True Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing