We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My special trip to Turkey”

True Blue Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #7 of 415 Tours in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an "A" class boutique travel agency located in the Sultanahmet old city district of Istanbul in Turkey. Our tours are countrywide and custom designed to suit each client's or client group's particular travel wishes. We do offer package tours as well. The primary goal of our agency is to focus on customer satisfaction by offering personal service and great attention to details as we believe that this is the best way to a successful future for the True Blue Tour team and for Turkish tourism as well.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My special trip to Turkey”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I received very special treatment from the team at True Blue from the time I booked online from here in New Zealand to the commencement of my trip to Istanbul where I was met and guided thoughout my stay. I found them most friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They made me feel most welcome and showed me places that I would not have found on my own.
True Blue you are the best!!! I will never forget you and would recommend you anytime.
Although my stay was a short one it has given me a taste for Turkey, I will return and you will be the tour operator which I will choose. Thankyou!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank POLICE111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Hello POLICE111. Wow, thanks a lot for such an unequivocal expression. We're so glad that you felt the love and also our dedication. Thanks for visiting Turkey and for putting your confidence in True Blue Tour. We'll see you next time around. Cheers, Eyup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    40
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Turkish hospitality”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very memorable indeed for a first timer tourist like me and my wife even with some change of schedule due to last minute flight change. Next time we visit Turkey, we definitely will choose them!....:-D

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Syed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Hi Syed A, nice Pierre Loti photo! Thanks so much for including that! We love our first time guests and the next time around you'll come as part of our True Blue Tour family. So glad that your first taste of Turkey was so affirmative and memorable. Take good care of each other. See you, Eyup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great day Istanbul sites”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Today we joined a small group with guide Akin. It was our first day in Istanbul and we are so pleased we decided to take this tour. We saw so much more than we would have managed on our own, got ahead of some of the queues and had someone who spoke great English , with a great knowledge tell us the facts and more .Nice lunch in a cute restaurant that had the ceiling covered in gorgeous colored lights.
totally recommend a day tour with this company.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SueJtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Hi AretaiBeach, short and sweet! Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know how you felt about your True Blue Tour Best of Istanbul sightseeing excursion here in Istanbul. Our goal with the Best of Istanbul program is to provide the most balanced and comprehensive introduction to this incredible city as possible and to leave our guests feeling as though they've been oriented enough so that they can get out and do a bit of exploring on their own after their day with Akın or any other of our top notch guides. You mention the efficiency of the tour as well, which i think is a great point, thanks. All the best and hope to see you again, Eyup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 days in the care of True Blue Tours in August 2012. During that time we had several airport transfers and flights all of which went like clockwork. We were really impressed by our guides, all of whom could offer interesting information in good English which was the language we needed to use. The multilingual proficiency of the guides in general was most impressive, and when we needed help at the Travel Agency Office we found the same facility. We can also claim to have had an unforgettable experience which we hope to repeat in the not too distant future. Thank you Eyup and his team! Frances & Peter Butler

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Hello Frances B... so good to hear from you! We miss all of our friends in South Africa! Thanks a lot for coming to share with the tripadvisor.com community. We won't forget you all either and we're so happy that your tour program was executed in such an unimpaired fashion. We certainly look forward to the next time that you all will come north and we wish you a super summer season in the south! Well wishes, Eyup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent professionals! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Me and my husband travelled independently to Cappadocia with True Blue Tour for 6 days.
Yilmaz and Ruta organized everything so good that nothing was left for us to do, except enjoying this fantastic trip!
Friendly people, excellent professionals, they show us the best face of Turkish hospitality.
Thank you True Blue Tour! You are definitely our travel agency in Turkey :-)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank IriniKakoulidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyup K, Director of Sales at True Blue Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Hi IriniKakoulidou, thanks for your excellent and succinct review. So glad that we could play a part in your enjoyment of Cappadocia. Thanks for your confidence and for holding up your end of the deal... HAVING A GOOD TIME IN TURKEY! You are not so far away... Yilmaz and Ruta are ready any time to help you set up your next visit. Cheers, Eyup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Blue Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to True Blue Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing