We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Istanbul”
Review of Dila Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dila Suites
Ranked #81 of 1,113 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The hotel is centrally located (about ten minutes walk from Taksim square) in a vibrant area with restaurants and bars nearby. The very clean rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was very tasty. If weather permits it is served on the roof terrace. The manager Ovunc Isil takes care of virtually everything you might need or want to know and gives very valuable hints. We definitely recommend Dila Suites and will choose it again for our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank crazyturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 155 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay at the Dila Suites, on a recent trip to Istanbul, and I can't wait to go back to them! Every single aspect from check-in to check-out was personalized and a breeze. The Manager, Ôvünç Isil saw to it that all needs were met, before it was even verbalized.
This small apartment condo, with 4 floors, housing one apartment per floor, is conveniently located at a stone's throw from Taksim square, right off Istiklal avenue.
I had to split my stay between two rooms, and each of these rooms were immaculately clean, cosily furnished, and had an adequate amount of sunlight. The comfortable bed with crisp linens ensured a pleasant night's sleep. The bathroom was spotless with basic bath amenities and clean towels. Housekeeping services was carried out daily. Sumptuous breakfast was either served in the room, when inclement weather, or on the rooftop terrace. Good strength wifi was made available throughout the apartment. Entry to the premises is by a numeric passcode, so entry is convenient without having to disturb the management to let you in every time. The owner and the manager, are extremely friendly and Övünç will assist you with anything that you would want. Overall, was a wonderful stay, which ended with a farewell gift from the management. Just about to start planning my next trip to Istanbul with Dila suites!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We spent couple of days in Dila Suites and right from the booking everything was perfect. The room was extremely clean, comfortable (especially the king size bed ),cosy and quiet. The hotel management and the staff were simply great. Fluent in English, so no communication problems. Location-wise, well, simply it couldn't be any better. Istiklal Street, tram and metro stations were just a step away. Dila Suites is defintiely where we will be stayin, if we ever go back to Istanbul. Hardly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Perfect location: walking distance to all major attractions, good restaurants nearby, nice little bazaar a few blocks away. Very clean and comfortable, luxurious showers, very friendly and helpful staff, and amazing breakfasts. No reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank zans_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

central location,lovely interior design and friendly, kind staff

Room Tip: balkony room on the second floor, ask if possible the owners delicous home made dishes for breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Hale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Being back in Istanbul (after 40 years) we picked Dila Suites for their ideal location near Taksim Square, Istiklal Street shopping avenue and lively and colourfull Balik Pasaje , and finally for the trustfull impression they made on on us in the booking proces. Seeing the place it surpassed our expectations. Dovunc, the host speaks very good english (where did he learn that by the way??) and went to great lengths to meet our needs and wishes (and we had a few.)
Reason why Location scores a little less is only because Dila Suites is on one side near a busy street and we happen to be extremely sensitive to noice (spoiled as we are at home in our own dead silent bedroom.) Not knowing this, Dovunc initially put us in another room on the 1st, but after we moved to the 4th floor which we had booked, it proved much more quiet and we slept like roses. The beds are excellent.

All facilities are there including fast wi-fi. Thorougly checking I found the place clean, clean!
Being in the hotel business myself and as an experienced traveller, I can recommend this to anyone who is fed up with large "plastic" hotels.

Hans and Ans
The Netherlands

Room Tip: If you are susceptible to noise, take the room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Foxgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This place is close to Taksim squere and many other attractions. Lovely large and beautifully decorated room. The staff were pleasant and helpful, we enjoyed our stay here very very much.Good choice! :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Hasiba315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#85 of 1,175 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,839 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,175 in Istanbul
664 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dila Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dila Suites

Address: Balik Sk 16 Kamer Hatun Mh. | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $125 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dila Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dila Suites is located in the heart of downtown Istanbul’s Pera, Beyoglu district with its 4 rooms which is surrounded with very famous historical buildings, museums, mosques, churches, shopping areas, art, entrainment, night clubs, restaurants, cafes and book stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dila Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing