We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Diner”
Review of Kumkapi Tiryakii

Kumkapi Tiryakii
Ranked #542 of 13,594 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Diner”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile


I went there dine with my families. Kids are very welcome.

atmosphere is superb, with nice live music. The waiters are all friendly. Easily spent more than two hours there. More, it is of very good price. I would say, though the food has some space to improve, still it worth a 5 star.

Recommend it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    28
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere, delicious food, reasonable prices…”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been there already couple of times for different occasions.
All the times, the food was great and the staff was very friendly.
Well, one of couple of other reasons for going there,
that they don’t let in the street musicians like others does.
These musicians could be very annoying some times.
If you like live music, don’t worry. They have their own live music there.
The three young musicians are playing in a wide range from traditional Turkish music to hard rock, depending to the cliental.
I am pretty sure, that you will like the place too.
Cüneyt

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CSadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

By chance we dropped in for dinner and had an outstanding evening due to the generosity and warmth of the staff and owners of the restaurant. The food was good, priced reasonably and atmosphere delightful. There was a wedding party next door and they had the musicians come in to play for us on their break. We were treated as if we were family. They offered drinks and deserts on the house. All in all do go and enjoy yourself. It will be our first stop when we go back to Istanbul.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugh f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice seafood restaurant/Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This restaurant is a little off the beaten (tourist) path, located in a neighborhood of narrow pedestrian streets filled with other seafood cafes. The interior of the restaurant is rustic and warm-feeling, but we chose to sit outside in the nice weather and watch the people walk by. Folk musicians stroll the streets, and later in the evening things got lively with lots of singing, drinking and Turkish folk dancing. There are festive lights strung overhead across the streets, and altogether the ambiance is romantic and fun. The service was excellent, and the food was good - especially the eggplant meze and a fish casserole. I took off one star because the food was not absolutely excellent five-star quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meBriget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edirne
1 review
“Value of your money... Amazing fun! definitely advisable!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Food and service is excellent, musicians are very friendly and know how they entertain you. If you want to have delicious food, good service and too much entertainment and fun Tiryaki is the right place for you. Definitely advisable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nuray2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumkapi Tiryakii also viewed

 

Been to Kumkapi Tiryakii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing