We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN THE HILTON!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Serdivan Apart Hotel
Ranked #116 of 1,204 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN THE HILTON!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Any one looking for a place to stay in Istanbul...look no further!! Stay in this hotel and you will not regret it. We have stayed with them twice and will stay with them if/when we visit Istanbul next time.

The staff and service they provide is better than what you can expect in the Hilton Hotel; the rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is fantastic and the location is excellent; just less than 10 minutes walk from Gran Bazar and 15 minutes walk from Hagia Sophia.

And on top of this the price is amazing.

Some people complain about steep roads nearby; well, do a bit of reading and you will find out that the city of Istanbul was built on top of seven hills...so, if you do not like steep roads I suggest you change your destination. If you do not mind and still want to go to Istanbul, the Serdivan Hotel is what I strongly recommend....you will not regret it. THIS IS AN 11 OUT 10 HOTEL.

If there is anything you need the Manager and Staff will go the extra mile to accomodate you needs!!


Thank you Alper, Yusuf for a great stay!!

Hope to see you soon

M.Simon (London)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf O, Manager at Serdivan Apart Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hello dear Marco
First of all thank you so much for your kindness to spend time to write a review about our hotel.
You were also very kind to all of our staff during your stay. Hope to accomodate you here again.
Finnally, I would like to say that: Hilton is Hilton :)) we never compare our accomodation with Hilton or other big chains.. We are just trying to make best for all of our guests.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    45
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel at a good location in the midle of the historical places as Sultan Ahmet, Hagia Sofia, Covered bazar. From 5 to 7 min to get to the tram station. Breakfast is good, rooms are cleaned every day, and the staff is very helpful. I recomend the hotel

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Noaman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My room on the second floor was spacious. The frig was large and the electric cooker worked well. Bed is not long enough if you are six-feet tall but was comfortable enough. Toilet had flushing issues and wound up turning it off so the sound of the water constantly circulating didn't wake me up. I probably would have asked for a different room were I staying for more than a couple of days. Reception staff were friendly and helpful although the day guy inconveniently disappeared when I needed my key; so I just helped myself to it. However, this does raise a security concern as a thief could also have helped himself to it! Breakfast was decent but the interior dining area is very small. You can have breakfast served in the room if you like. Overall, I would recommend this place especially for men travelling alone and I might well stay here again if they were to give me a good deal on price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardThomas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We traveled in a family of 8, so we booked two 4 pax apartments. The apartment was huge & comfortable, the toilet & rooms were very clean (although the mattresses were a bit old I guess, since I can feel the spring poking my bones), the breakfast spread was humongous & delicious, and the manager Yusuf & Tolga were very helpful in guiding us around Istanbul.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NurainKamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I advise Serdivan hotel to everyone who want to know Istambul. People are very kind and helpful and even provide general guides to what we should visit in Istambul. The rooms are very well cleaned everyday and have all that we need. Breakfast hás many and good good. Mainly all the people are amazing - like everyone in Turkey.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgcalejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went there in mid november, the hotel were spacious with wonderful and helpful staff. Room cleaned everyday, with all complete utensils for daily usage.
Location are near to the Grand Bazaar and Blue Mosque..by walking distance. Value for money for this range of hotel.
Thanks to the manager yusuf and 'tall guy' whom have assist more than i can say!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kite_High_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked our stay on-line and got good value for money. The suite was clean and well maintained and the hotel was within walking distance from all the main tourist attractions in historical Istanbul. It felt really good to come back to a nice, clean, air-conditioned bedroom at the end of each crazy sightseeing day.

A special mention goes to Yusuf Ozhasar, the hotel manager, who made us feel welcome and was extremely accommodating, from everything from arranging shuttle service from and to the airport, booking tours, laundry and changing money. He provided good tips on historical places to see and restaurants to dine at... and even accompanied us to the simply awesome Kanyon Shopping Mall, one of the modern architecture highlights of the Levent district in Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#539 of 1,150 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#629 of 1,150 in Istanbul
611 reviews
Yusra Residence
#146 of 1,204 in Istanbul
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Emirhan Inn Apart Hotel
Emirhan Inn Apart Hotel
#15 of 1,204 in Istanbul
377 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seatanbul Apart
Seatanbul Apart
#76 of 1,204 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serdivan Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serdivan Apart Hotel

Property: Serdivan Apart Hotel
Address: Piyerloti caddesi No:59 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,204 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serdivan Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 300 metres from Blue Mosque and Basilica Cistern, Serdivan Apart Hotel offers spacious apartments with air conditioning and a kitchenette. It has a restaurant and an outdoor terrace with sea views.All studios and apartments at Serdivan Apart feature a seating area and a full-size wardrobe. Each has a flat-screen TV with multilingual satellite channels and free Wi-Fi. In-room breakfast is also possible. Guests of Serdivan can also enjoy traditional Turkish dishes at the terrace restaurant facing the Marmara Sea.Car rental and laundry/dry cleaning services are available. The hotel’s staff can also assist with tourist information, and there is 24-hour front desk.Hotel Serdivan Apart is 250 metres away from the Islamic Arts Museum and 500 metres from the Grand Bazaar. Çemberlitaş Tram Stop is only a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Ataturk Airport is 14 km away. Serdivan Apart Hotel has usefull offers for direct reservations from offical web site: serdivanhotel.comApartments/ rooms: 10 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Serdivan Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing