We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burckin Suites Hotel
Ranked #306 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very happy we chose Burckin. A+ location which is perfect, very short walks to the places we wanted to see in Sultanahmet. A+ friendly, helpful, customer service. Also a very cool roof top lounge with great views for the free breakfast in the morning or a drink at night. Rooms are nice clean decor, and pretty small but we expected that. Tip 1: On both occasions our cab drivers from the airport did not know where the hotel was, even though I handed them the address. Its a little tucked in off the main road. They didnt over charge or get lost or anything (45 Lira each time), there was just a little confusion finding it at first as they didnt speak much English. Bring the address and a printed out map to help them. Tip 2: One of the things we didnt like about this area are the pushy restaurant people. If you stop to look at a menu you get swarmed, which prevented us from menu shopping. A lounge right around the corner from Burckin, "Loti", just so happened to be our favorite spot, making Burckin that much better of a choice. Loti has friendly staff that will speak english with you, good food, good prices, and live music on the patio at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Burckin Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 444 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Burckin Hotel it's verry good place in Istanbul, 5minutes Big Bazaar and 5minutes Blue mosque !
The room it's so clean, my room's it's in 6floors wouahhh nice look by city !
And thank you for your smile...
À bientôt ! Of course !!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pascal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel staff are courteous and helpful.
The hotel location is perfect & very convenient.
They serve excellent breakfast.
Good value for money.
Room is clean, ideal for couple. With good ventilation.
And love to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lovelynhess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Generally it was a nice stay and i will refer to pros and cons of this hotel.
pros (+) 1) the location couldn't be better if you want to visit the sights , there are all within walking distance (Agia Sophia museum, Blue Mosque, Ippodrome, Cistern and the Top Kapi palace. And there is the tram station very close to the hotel if you want to visit beyoglu plus is convenient location with good connections to Ataturk airport.
2) the staff is friendly
3) they provide slippers and bathrobes in the room and it was nicely decorated
4) there are some nice options at breakfast

cons (-)
1) room was not that properly clean as there were small pieces of parer on the floor plus there was a stain on the quilt, and in some spots it was dusty.
2) the room was not that convenient for a 4 star hotel and quite small
3) the shower was difficult to maintain the desirable temperature of water as it was either hot or cold you had to try many times to find the right temperature.
4) not a whole toilet paper which is something it gets me mad all the time
5) breakfast could be a better experience if the door at the room terrace was closed as it was cold , rainy and windy at the time i visited istanbul, if the staff didn't make noise by washing the dishes almost in front of you and if they replaced coffee in time.

Generally it was nice and i would recommend this hotel, also i would choose it again but without having high expectations

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
3  Thank eleninik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Lovely hotel. Very nice and clean and friendly staff. Breakfast basic but it is included in the price, so not bad. And lovely to see the city from the rooftop view. They offer transport to airport - price can be negotiated too - so we were happy overall. Stunning rooms with everything you need. TV in our room didn't work but they only had Turkish channels so no loss, as we didn't use it. Amazing location, literally 2 minutes walk from the tram. And about 10 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar! Lovely area to be located in. Close by to lovely restaurants, shops etc. And free wifi...the strength is brilliant! Recommended!

This review would have been 5 stars if they hadn't have tried to overcharge on the mini bar - we did not use any yet they tried to insist in making us pay for 3 cans that we'd apparently had. We argued it and insisted we hadn't! Eventually backed down, but spoilt our experience overall, as the staff had been so friendly and accomodating!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Hotel. Our room was very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great views from dining area. Excellent location for tourist attractions- all within walking distance. Good selection for buffet breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend to others and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWatt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Staff is friendly, some of them don't speak any English which is a problem when you need help. The manager speaks good English and is very friendly, if you want help go to him!
The room is okey but bathroom is not so good, it's leaking water from the tap and shower and the shower is in overall bad condition.
Breakfast is good, lots of cheeses and ham, no fruits unfortunally. The view from the roof top where breakfast is served is amazing! They play quite loud music during the breakfast (I don't understand why?) and the staff is also quite loud sometimes.

Overall it's a good hotel and location is perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#333 of 1,159 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Mina
Hotel Mina
#309 of 1,159 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nena Hotel
Nena Hotel
#70 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#250 of 1,159 in Istanbul
716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#71 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burckin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burckin Suites Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad.No: 18 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $40 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burckin Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering views of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Bosphorus from its rooftop terrace, Burckin Hotel has a tea lounge with Ottoman carpets. The air-conditioned rooms are spacious and have LCD TV.With free Wi-Fi, the rooms at Burckin Hotel feature wooden floors and and a minibar. Each of the private bathrooms has a flower-shaped sink.Guests can enjoy their meals in Burckin Hotel’s restaurant, which serves traditional Turkish dishes. The Turkish-style lounge with its silver tea jugs offers a quiet setting to read a book from the library.The 24-hour reception staff can arrange car rentals and shuttle services to Ataturk International Airport, 20 km away. They can also book trips to Grand Bazaar, 500 metres away. This boutique hotel is conveniently situated in the Old Town, less than 400 metres from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burckin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing