We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burckin Suites Hotel
Ranked #318 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent location, this hotel is near all the main attractions and if like me your hunting for fabrics and rugs you are right where you need to be. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were clean and had everything you needed. The view from our room was of the Blue Mosque and on the roof you get an amazing view of the city especially at night. Everywhere was accessible by foot, even if you want to go over the bridge across the horn. The trams are easy if you get tired and stop just up the road from the hotel. A beautiful city was made even more impressive by the standard of the hotel. Only one slight grumble if the calling to the prayer doesn't wake you up the other guests might - the doors do make a noise when they shut!.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackkarma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 445 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Truly the hotel located in very perfect place. The staff are very helpfull speacilly one of them his name is MURAT. He was very helpfull,smily,polite & cincerity worker.
Only one bad point in this hotel that the room is very narrow. From my room i had three veiws Sultanahmat Mosqe, Sea & Posphorus Bridge. Sure I recommended to reserved in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7ammod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect position for all the sight seeing beautiful places and all the restaurants in the centre of Istanbul.
The hotel is very clean, lovely clean bedding and the staff were so hellpful and cheerful.
We had a wonderful time.

Len Weatherall - Cleethorpes

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

i really like that hotel they staf re really friendly the room so clean and lovely location break fast place is amazing hope 2 come back soon , when I say this I mean is in Sulthanamet near Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, and not far from Grand Bazar. On the roof it is amazing the view, really beatifull. However it has several problems, in morning each person that goes to breakfast and close the door will wake up

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohamed293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel it is very well located, when I say this I mean is in Sulthanamet near Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, and not far from Grand Bazar. On the roof it is amazing the view, really beatifull.
However it has several problems, in morning each person that goes to breakfast and close the door will wake up everybody. It is unbelived the noise. The first night they gave us a room and in bathroom we had problems with the bath that did not close well. The floor was all full of water.
In the first morning I saw people in several hotels near us eating outside on the roof terrace, the weather was not like in August but it was possible to eat. They did not arrange nothing outside execusing on the fact that the time could change.
We felt deceived.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaBarbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Burckin Suites hotel for four nights. The staff was very helpful in getting us tickets for local events. We enjoyed the breakfasts on the roof where we could see all of Istanbul. The location was fabulous. We were within walking distance of all the attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mradebach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel Just locate in a perfect location in Sultanahmet district. Staffs are helpful and very nice. Top roof bar has a great view of Ayasophia and Blue Mosque, awesome to have a breakfast with it every morning.~
Stay in Sultanahmet district you have no need worry about the night bus to Otogar station. All the local travel agent can provide you a free transfer to Otogar!! Very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#328 of 1,159 in Istanbul
478 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#263 of 1,159 in Istanbul
719 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#140 of 1,159 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#74 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Mina
Hotel Mina
#297 of 1,159 in Istanbul
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burckin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burckin Suites Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad.No: 18 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $37 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burckin Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering views of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Bosphorus from its rooftop terrace, Burckin Hotel has a tea lounge with Ottoman carpets. The air-conditioned rooms are spacious and have LCD TV.With free Wi-Fi, the rooms at Burckin Hotel feature wooden floors and and a minibar. Each of the private bathrooms has a flower-shaped sink.Guests can enjoy their meals in Burckin Hotel’s restaurant, which serves traditional Turkish dishes. The Turkish-style lounge with its silver tea jugs offers a quiet setting to read a book from the library.The 24-hour reception staff can arrange car rentals and shuttle services to Ataturk International Airport, 20 km away. They can also book trips to Grand Bazaar, 500 metres away. This boutique hotel is conveniently situated in the Old Town, less than 400 metres from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Burckin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing