We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home”
Review of Peradays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peradays
Ranked #2 of 1,071 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Two lovely owners and a cute cat ilargh(maybe a wrong spelling). Left me the most impression in Turkey.The decoration of the hotel is very fasion and music ,breakfast, cookie,,,, I will come back to istanbul in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank song y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Peradays
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 501 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Staying in Peradays Hotel it's like having 3 dear friends in Istanbul. Murat, Bora and Murat, the owners, as well as being very nice, always listen to your request and questions by giving you tips to pass the time as best in this beautiful city. Beyoglû it's a great zone for having dinner and shopping and start to visiting all over the city. The hotel is pretty well positioned. Very nice design, very nice music (from vinyl lp!) and a gorgeous and large Turkish breakfast. And....many greetings to the lazy housecat! Alessandra e Paolo

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laleviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Murat, Bora and Murat were fabulous hosts during our 4 day stay @ Peradays. My husband and I (64 and 68) had been in Istanbul, seeing the tourist attractions for nearly 2 weeks when we came to their place in Beyoglu. They, and housekeeper/cook-Gulane, fed us lovely breakfasts--Murat Hincal's homemade jam is brilliant--at any time of day, talked about literature in perfect English, and encouraged outings like the Church of the Chora, excursions up the Golden Horn, the Istanbul Modern, the newly opened Orhan Pamuk, Museum of Innocence. In the US, we would say, positively, these guys have the "hospitality gene." It's the highest compliment! Though we were not fans of the Istikal Cadd-especially at night (I hate to shop), we would happily stay @ Peradays again and again. Tesukkuler edirme.

Room Tip: we had room #6, faced the side street, to our right was Tarlabasi Cadd. the big boulevard. noise no...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I went last year to Peradays Hotel in September with my parents!! It was a great experience. First of all the hotel is very well located 2 min from Istiklal street, the main street for shopping addicts and restaurants lovers!10min from taksim! Secondly the staff is very nice. Murat the owner helped us a lot finding some specific shops we were looking for, he even came with us to give us directions! For the breakfast, they even went out to bring us some things they didnt have! Finally the small prob was our room which didnt had a view... It faced another building so it was dark... But seeing other travelers rooms I think that the other rooms facing the street were much better! I would recommend this hotel for people looking for proximity and gd service!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaDaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We are 2 friends from Canada who stayed here in September 2012. This is simply a fantastic hotel. It feels like a designer B&B because of the wonderful personal attention from the owners Murat, Bora and Murat as well as the other staff members.

- the location is perfect in Taksim neighbourhood in Beyoglu; just off the main street Istiklal, but not at all noisy. We stayed in room facing the front and one facing the back and both were surprisingly quiet considering that we had read before our visit that Taksim was very noisy. The hotel is right around the corner from all the action. You can easily walk to the Galata Tower and the tram in under 10 minutes or walk over the bridge to Eminonu and the Spice Bazaar. The neighbourhood is much better but also very close to hit all the tourist spots in Sultanahmet

- the rooms are simple but interesting; brick walls and wood floors give a nice touch. Beds are very comfortable
- very nice bathrooms
- excellent breakfast which is very generous and delicious; they have a nice small roof terrace with great views where they were happy to serve us

I researched many, many hotels before choosing this one for our second stay in Istanbul at the end of our trip. The first time we stayed in Sultanahmet but I would highly sugggest Taksim instead and I would definitely choose Peradays. This hotel exceeded all our expectations. It's fabulous!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murath53, Owner at Peradays, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Merci, we loved you too, hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

To correct a previous, completely erroneous review, this outstanding little boutique hotel is located slap dash in the hear of the European side, in Beyoglu. It is ideally located within comfortable walking distance of the tram-way, the ferries to the Asian side, and the heart of Istanbul's dining and drinking districts. A longer walk is possible up to the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and Cistern.

There is a reason every single review of Peradays is 5 stars: exceptional hospitality, cosy, modernist/minimalist decor rooms (room five has the added bonus of a balcony), excellent location and good quality - and copious - breakfast. Friendly hospitality like this is highly unusual in an industry struggling. I am happy to recommend Peradays, particularly for solo travellers, but for everyone who sees travelling as superior to holidaying, and for anyone who wants to
immerse themselves in authentic Turkish culture and hospitality.

I did not notice any noise, save for my final night, when some inconsiderate young Italian women decided to stumble back vociferously at 4am. Most of my time in the hotel was spent talking with the owners or other guests, this place has a real homely feel which sadly these guests didn't seem to understand.

Ultimately, Peradays sets a high water mark in hospitality, and one which I have yet to see anything close to in my years of travel. Wonderful, wonderful hotel in an amazing city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMobileHatWearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We had a great exprience at Peradays. The guys are so nice. They are truely great hosts. The small house/hotel is located on the Asian side which is less touristy than the european side. Easy to cross for museum visit with the tramway.
The rooms are clean, it can be a bit noisy so bring ear plugs just in case (we used them 1 night) but everything else is perfect.
Our bed was on a mezzanine so we had to climb small stairs to go to bed. It could be anoying if youre old but it gives a nice space for the first floor of the room.
Breakfast was included and great!
Would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,027 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,023 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#15 of 1,159 in Istanbul
256 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peradays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peradays

Address: Kamer Hantun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad.32, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $58 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peradays 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the hotel is an authentic 100 year old Istanbul house. The exterior kept as it is, while the inside is renovated with modern architectural concepts. All 9 rooms are different from each other though the concept is the same. Location of the hotel is in the center of Beyoglu, which is in the center of Istanbul. The hotel is operated and managed by the owners themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peradays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing