We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine hospitality, the ideal location, and airy, tasteful rooms”
Review of Peradays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peradays
Ranked #1 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Want to feel genuine Turkish hospitality from three fast friends (Murat, Murat, and Bora) who have made Peradays one of the highest rated small hotels in Istanbul based on their personalities, their taste, and their knowledge of the city? The location is ideal--and they care about you. They want you to have a truly memorable stay in Istanbul and they open both their hotel and their hearts to you. The rooms are airy, comfortable, clean, and tasteful in every detail. Ours was a loft arrangement that felt much more like an apartment than a room. The breakfast served by Gülşen will start your every day off perfectly, and you will try to duplicate it once you return home--a variety of breads, jams, cheese, sliced meat, olives, cucumbers, tomatoes, a hot omelet, coffee or tea, and fresh squeezed orange or mixed carrot and orange juice, and sometimes crepes with cheese and honey--delicious!. Then you're on your way, with any help you need from Murat, Murat, or Bora. They will direct you to any place you want to go, call to make reservations for you, and if need be, they will draw you a map or walk you part of the way there. If they recommend a restaurant or a place to visit, TRUST THEM! Our best "finds" were all on their recommendations.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION....if you have not been to Istanbul, it is HUGE. However, from Peradays you have easy access to most of the city's main attractions. Peradays is located one or two short blocks off a famous pedestrian boulevard--Istiklal Street (my guidebook rates this street as a four-star attraction). There's a tram there, or you can walk--you'll want to walk. This is a great and thriving boulevard--of stores, restaurants, embassies, a beautiful private school that the sultan's children attended--that connects Taksim Square with the Tunel, which will take you to the tram for the Asian part of Istanbul, across the beautiful Bosphorus Straits. If the weather is good, you'll want to walk across the bridge--either on the top level with the fishermen, or on the lower level, where side-by-side restaurants offer the freshest seafood. Public transportation is easy to master and has convenient stops for the spice market, the port (where you can take short or day-long cruises along the Bosphorus), the Blue Mosque, Ayasofya, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, and other sights.

The latest issue of Condé Nast magazine (October 2012) identifies Beyoglu as THE area to stay in in Istanbul and Peradays is nestled in the heart of this district.

Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KathleenDrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Peradays
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 500 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Peradays can not be explained, you need to experience it:) Many thanks to Murat Argon, Tolga, Gulten and the kitty cat Sutlach. I enjoyed not only quality of service , but also its location; being in the center of Beyoglu; within the hearth of Istanbul.

They do take care of you as if you are one of the family members, and treat you as one; they give you tips and advices with enthusiasm of what to do, where to see, eat and how to reach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Can K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

At Peradays', run by Murat, Murat and Bora you feel as if you are staying with friends. Already after booking we were sent ideas and recommendations about what to do in Istanbul. You notice that these three friends run this small hotel because they like meeting and being with people not because they want to make a huge profit. Your welfare has top priority from the moment you arrive until you leave again.Where else would you find a hotel manager who is concerned about you if he doesn't see you for a long stretch of time or if you get in late at night (we were two women travelling together, mother and daughter, 58 and 28 years old respectively)? In the morning you come downstairs to be welcomed by a home made, Turkish style, copious and delicious breakfast.Fresh juice is provided every morning, vitamins to give you strength for a day's sightseeing!The rooms are functional and very clean and provide all you need (including a hair dryer and shampoo/shower products). You can make yourself tea or coffee and take it up to the roof terrace where you can sit and watch the town buzzing at your feet. And finally Peradays is the ideal place for bookworms as our hosts are never at a loss for a good reading tip!

Room Tip: There are apparently quieter and less quiet rooms. Ours was one of the less quiet ones, however, if...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minerva54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A wonderful stay at Peradays!! Murat, Bora and Tolga were absolutely fabulous - thank you so much for looking after us!!! You truly know how to provide a warm welcome to your visitors. I will definitely recommend this "guest house" style hotel to my friends!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyL-A88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed in Peradays for five weeks in July and August 2012. I moved there after a horrific experience at a previous accommodation. Murat Argon’s warm welcome and amazing hospitality made me feel instantly at home. For a young woman travelling on my own for that extended period of time, Peradays’ owners and staff offered me a safe warm home to come to every night after the hectic daily schedule. Murat, Bora, and Murat are true gentlemen who treat their guests with respect and generosity of spirit. Their staff (Metin Lemi and the two wonderful ladies whose names I can’t remember) are truly friendly and professional. This small B&B is trendy and clean and has all you need for a long or short stay. Their rooms are very tastefully decorated and have all the necessities. The beds are very comfortable. The linens and towels are of great quality. The breakfast is fresh, healthy, and delicious. Its great location provides easy access to all sites yet it shelters you from the noise and over-crowdedness of Istiklal. Once you walk through Peradays’ door, you step into a sanctuary where you can relax and have a stimulating conversation with the lovely owners. I enjoyed every second of my stay at Peradays and will most certainly stay there if destiny takes me back to Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Peradays has been a wonderful place to stay with very friendly hosts Murat, Bora, Murat and Tolga making us feel like we were at there home rather than a Hotel. We had many useful tips, tricks and directions from our Peradays hosts to help us enjoy our stay and see the city. The breakfasts were lovely with bread, pancakes, fruits, olives and great Turkish coffee. Murat even helped us as an interpreter. We felt lucky to stay here compared to our friends who were in boring business hotels in the same area. We had upstairs suite with rooftop balcony, very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for suite on top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Peradays hotel is a nicely decorated small bed and breakfast which is located right in the middle of Beyoglu.
We were close to everything (shopping, bars, restaurants, clubs) which was wonderful. The breakfast was great !
Murat Argon, the hotel manager, made us feel at home.

We would definitely stay there again.
Emine & Jason

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Emine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,026 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#15 of 1,159 in Istanbul
256 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#10 of 1,159 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peradays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peradays

Address: Kamer Hantun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad.32, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peradays 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the hotel is an authentic 100 year old Istanbul house. The exterior kept as it is, while the inside is renovated with modern architectural concepts. All 9 rooms are different from each other though the concept is the same. Location of the hotel is in the center of Beyoglu, which is in the center of Istanbul. The hotel is operated and managed by the owners themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peradays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing