We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peradays
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$489
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
494
30
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
30
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsistiklal streethotel ownershomemade jamsevery morningturkeyhome away from homebeyoglu areaboutique hotellocation is idealsmall hotelbreakfast was amazingturkish stylefelt like homeeasy accessgalata towerfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 534 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I would highly recommend this place to stay if you visit Istanbul. All the historical places to visit are in Sultanahmet but here in Beyoglu is where all the bars and restaurants are, and you ar two minutes away from main shopping street. The hotel is a converted old building and everything is modern and new. The owners are so so friendly and really want to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Each morning we woke up late but there was no problem serving us breakfast which was fabulous with fresh carrot and orange juice, scrambled eggs, cake etc.
If you are taking a taxi from the airport, please have instructions from the hotel of how to arrive since practically all taxi drivers and people we asked did not know to reach the hotel. This is because the hotel is on a one way street and surrounded by pedestrianised streets; or you could book a transfer with the hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Elainemconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Peradays is really an excellent hotel with a friendly atmosphere. Everything was simply amazing, starting from the ‘Peradays team’ (Murat, Bora and Murat): they are always helpful, kind, welcoming you with a smile.

The hotel is very clean, well decorated and furnished and it is located in a strategic position to visit Istanbul (3 mins walk from one of the most lively streets of Istanbul –Istiklal Caddesi-, 10 mins walk from Taksim square which is a hub for public transport; there is also a bus stop just round the corner). The position is very good also with regard to the nightlife: bars and restaurants are just 5 mins walk.

Rooms are very spacious, bright and clean.

During our stay, we enjoyed having a chat with the owners every time we came back from an excursion, especially after dinner. They even offered us a glass of wine or a cup of tea. It is so nice to go back to the hotel and feel like home.

Breakfast certainly deserves a particularly mention. Cake, fresh jam, fresh juice, scrambled eggs: everything homemade!!

Peradays is extraordinary and I mean it: you will never feel like an ‘ordinary’ hotel guest. You will feel like you are special to your hosts. I will certainly recommend it to all of my friends and I will absolutely go back there when I will go to Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superagnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Our first trip to Istanbul and we stayed in two areas, the Old City and Beyoglu. Our favorite place was the peradays bed and breakfast. Located a few blocks off Istikalal Street on a street that might be hard for the taxi driver to find but we called ahead and Murat walked out and met us on the street. Peradays was recently renovated by a talented architect and it shows. Beautiful colors, design, furnishings, details that made our stay pleasurable and enjoyable. The room was small but the architectural details made it feel so much bigger and I justed loved discovering some detail that made the place just special and comfortable.

The breakfast was yummy, eggs fixed turkish style, olives, tomatoes, cucumbers, bread, homemade jams, tea, yogurt and the breakfast area was next to windows that were below street level but still provided a view. It was cozy and comfortable.

The room: great shower and toiletries. Excellent bed and ability to close curtains and block out the light. Room very quiet. Didn't use the TV but it was flat screen and positioned over a small desk. The rooms that faced the street side 4, 6, 8 were larger and had a window that faced the west so the afternoon sun was delightful. We stayed in room 7 and the view was an adjacent building. There was a small table with 2 chairs on the terrace (fire escape) and a plant on it which was just a nice detail that was a welcoming touch.

The best part of our stay was our hosts, Murat, Murat and Bora. Everyone was so helpful with restaurant suggestions, places to visit and conversation. We are english speaking and Murat and Murat were very helpful. The last day Murat helped us with an airport transfer and getting us up at 3:30 am with a wake up call and delicious breakfast. He was so delightful, friendly and interesting. We were given a little gift and we'll always remember Murat's hospitality.

Most people staying here were younger than us and couples who were not too talkative but that was fine because our host was willing to talk with us when we needed advise on restaurants or just getting around the city. There are many restaurants nearby that are less touristy than the old city and filled with people who are locals. There was a good restaurant just a few meters away that had basic turkish food for a good price.

I would recommend this B&B because of the location, great breakfast and updated and modern furnishings. Food and service was excellent. Afternoon we had tea and bread that was just a nice pick me up from a tiring day of sight seeing.

When you see the front door of Peradays you will know that every detail was given attention. It has an interesting pattern on it and welcomes the visitor to a special place. Enjoy your stay at Peradays.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the west-even number rooms. They are bigger and have a view that looks out to the west.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

A friend and I used Peradays as our Accommodation of choice whilst in Istanbul based on the great reviews on TripAdvisor. The reviews were bang on the money. This a great place to stay and is tremendous value for money.

Murat and Murat are true stars who are always willing to lend a hand and will go out of their way to advise guests and to help out.

The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is phenomenal and includes some sumptuous treats.

The location for the hotel is great too as it is a 5 minute walk from the main shopping street and a 10 minute walk to the tram which takes you straight to Sultanhamet.

In conclusion, a wonderful wonderful place, lovely hosts and highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleemtharani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Peradays is conveniently located in the lively Beyoglu district with plenty of nice restaurants, bars and shops just around the corner and not too far from Sultanahmet where all the main attractions can be found.

I've booked Peradays because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. I was looking for a cosy place as we went to Istanbul for a special occasion - and we were not disappointed. The team at Peradays made our trip to Istanbul a wonderful experience. They try to go the extra mile for their guests in any perspective. Already before coming to Istanbul Murat and Murat were so helpful with advice and recommendations and whenever I had a query they would get back to me immediately. For our special occasion they recommended and booked a beautiful restaurant with a fantastic view and made sure a little surprise was included.

During our stay we always felt welcome and at home at Peradays which is due to the kindness and hospitality of its owners Murat, Murat and Bora. They would always welcome us with a smile no matter what time we returned to the hotel and ask about our day and experiences. Breakfast is delicious, freshly prepared and served at the table. Our room was very quiet and spacious enough for two people.

If you love a personal atmosphere and owners who care about their guests then Peradays is for you. We will definitely stay again at Peradays and would recommend it to our friends anytime.

Room Tip: Room #5 - very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews