We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sultans Royal Hotel
Ranked #82 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Out of 5 nights in Istanbul, I had 2 nights here. Price was not much more than my other stay but the experience was like night and day. This hotel is situated among other hotels and not far from the Blue Mosque but I had a great sleep because it was so quiet. The bed was plush and comfortable. The check in was friendly and hospitable. Breakfast buffet was quite standard and did the job.
Location-wise, 8 minutes away from the tram so not super ideal but still close enough. Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia are only minutes away.
I would definitely stay here again and/or recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexcga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 957 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed a wonderful 3 night's at Sultans Hotel. the staff and Management were very friendly , clean rooms and very comfortable .
the location was Perfect .
will recommend this hotel to all my friends .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 lovely nights at the Sultans Royal Suites. I got in a day before my friends, and booked into a deluxe room for the night. The plan was to move into a family suite when my friends arrived. The hotel is arranged so that the two adjacent rooms at the end of the hall can be blocked off to create a two bedroomed suite. This meant I didn't have to move out of my room and into a new one when my friends arrived! It was also my birthday and the staff surprised me with a cake- candles and all. Arcin (Murad) at the front desk was really helpful, as were the others- one of them was a teacher and full of fun facts, while another even offered to accompany me to the bus station in Eminonu and put me on the right bus to Eyüp! Lovely staff! And the location of the hotel could not be better- a 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofya. All in all a great stay- we will definitely be going back to Istanbul and staying at the Sultans Royal Suites.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank UlfieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We've just returned from a mini break staying in this lovely, friendly, clean hotel ideally situated within 5 mins walking of the Blue Mosque. The reception staff are knowledgable and helpful - nothing is too much trouble and they especially like to practice their language skills. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SteveandKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days from 19-24 November and had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a great location for all the major sights but is in a quiet street with little noise. Our room was very nice with a lovely en-suite - super towels and bathrobes and nice toiletries. The bed was comfortable and there were extra pillows and covers stored under the bed. The staff could not have been more helpful. The standard of cleanliness was extremely high. A buffet breakfast (included in price) was good with a selection of fruits, eggs, olives, meat, bread etc. My only (tiny) regret was that there was orange squash and not pure orange juice. Other than that I can fully recommend this hotel - it was great value for money and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillyburn009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice and spick and span place, very central, yet in a quiet by-lane of the old city. Staff went out of their way to make this a very good stay. Very tasty breakfast buffet. Only letdown: Room a bit small ...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Monsieur_Rothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in November. The staff were friendly, approachable and exceptionally polite and helpful. Our room was absolutely spotless, very comfortable, nicely decorated and the en suite bathroom was much bigger than I was expecting. I would recommend the location for a short trip because it was close to the sights in the old quarter, and easy to get to other parts of the city, but actually on a very quiet street. I don't think you could get better than this hotel, for the price. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#69 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,472 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#123 of 1,163 in Istanbul
489 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#58 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#67 of 1,163 in Istanbul
525 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,163 in Istanbul
714 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#87 of 1,163 in Istanbul
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultans Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultans Royal Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $32 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultans Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultans Royal Hotel Istanbul is not just another new hotel on Istanbul’s historic peninsular. Situated 5 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace Musem, Underground Cistern and other historical, cultural monuments in Sultanahmet. Sultans Royal small but classic, elegant, recently restored 3 story hotel is ideally located for exploring and discovering this enchanting city and the perfect place to relax while planning your next day’s expedition into Istanbul’s colourful and exciting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sultans Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing