We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value and hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sultans Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sultans Royal Hotel
Ranked #51 of 1,106 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value and hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Fantastic location 5 minutes from the Blue Mosque, great yet simple breakfast, clean (smallish) room with a comfy bed and a nice shower, very friendly and thoughtful front desk staff! Easy access to the airport and to the central tram.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, which we were concerned would be a bit noisy, but we didn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    195
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
216
377
83
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We booked a family room at Sultans Royal Hotel from my country and were not disappointed. This hotel and the people of this hotel are truly amazing. They are extremely friendly with my 8 year old son and everyone is so nice. They give something extra which is difficult to explain but after the trip makes you truly satisfied to choose such a lovely hotel. The hotel helped us arrangingband suggesting several trips. Our room was at first floor, very nice. We took a extra bed for my 8 year old son but didn't need it as my son wants to sleep with us. But I would suggest to take that extra bed for small children as it is a bit crampy. We had most of our meals in Doy Doy restaurant, 2 min. Walk from the hotel, which was very nice as well. The best thing I liked in this hotel was the staff, they add something extra. Also everything worked well in the room and the toilets were clean and nice. If we come again in Istanbul we will definitely stay in this hotel

Room Tip: The hotel is in the quite area of the Sultanahmet street so room preference doesn't matter that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

First of all i would like to say that Istanbul is a wonderful city to visit .Great tourist sites lots of history.A must see city to visit in ones lifetime.
The Sultans Royal Hotel is a great hotel.We found the staff helpful,friendly,the hotel was clean,the rooms we stayed in #301 & 302 were spacious and comfortable.The restaurants near the hotel were also good especially Mostra Fish restaurant. Will definitely be staying at this hotel again when we bring our adult children to see the wonder of Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel had the friendliest staff I have ever experienced. I am happy to call them my friends after our 6 night stay at the hotel. The breakfast and housekeeping staff always welcomed you with a genuine, warm smile. Words cannot express how well I was treated, and It was a great feeling knowing that they would help me with anything, anytime, without question. All of the front desk staff were very helpful for finding attractions and restarants, and willing to have a conversation about anything. However, Ersin and Serkan went above and beyond this with their kindness and hospitality. Ersin gave me his email and phone number to contact him if we needed help with anything. We became good friends very quickly, and meeting him was one of the best experiences of our European travel that lasted over 5 weeks. He is truly a great person.

The hotel was very, very clean. Every inch was spotless! The rooms were great, they even painted the ceiling! They were large, with plenty of space to unpack. Most importantly, the wifi was very fast!! The bathroom was large as well with a blowdryer, shampoo and any amenity you would need. The mini-bar had very resonable prices, although we did not use it. The breakfast was fresh, diversified and delicious. Every type of food was available, and the breakfast room was very clean as well. Both the housekeeping and breakfast room staff were also very courteous and friendly.

The hotel was able to give me a late checkout, which helped a lot because I was running behind; the staff was willing to carry our bags and load the shuttle busses without asking for a tip. We used their shuttle busses coming from the SAW airport, and going home through the TAV and both shuttles were great. We were offered Turkish delight during our ride!

The value of the hotel was great. Having friendly staff is priceless, and the rooms and quality of the hotel should have demanded the highest prices in Istanbul, and yet The Sultans Royal was a fraction of the price.

Our room was very quiet, and the beds were very comfortable allowing us to have great sleeps to re-energize for the next day of seeing the beautiful city of Istanbul.

Room Tip: The room that we stayed in faced the back of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbarbs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The most friendly and genuinely caring staff we have ever come across, heped us fall in love with Istanbul. The breakkfast was good, and the standard of cleanliness in the rooms was second to none. Thanks again to Sirkan and the other wonderful members of the management team

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1976Gavin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sultans Royal Hotel. We found it situated in walking distance to the Blue Mosque and other tourist sites. The staff was very friendly, and helpful regarding tours and restaurants. Our room was clean, comfortable, and a delicious breakfast was served every morning. I usually woke up at 5am, and walked the streets without any worry. During our 5 day stay, I made friends with the hotel staff. One of the staff, Ersin, owned a '70s Fiat. I told him I like classic cars. We posed for pictures in front of the car, and he offered to give me a ride in it. On the day of our departure, we left at 6;30 am. The staff made us an early breakfast, which was very kind of them. Upon leaving, we hugged and shook hands with them. We had tears in our eyes. Because of the staff, it was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. They made our time in Istanbul truly enjoyable. If you go there, I suggest you dine at the nearby Seatanbul and The Babylon. Both have terraces overlooking Istanbul and the sea.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, brilliant small(ish) hotel, great helpful staff (they pointed out all the attractions on a map, and how to travel in the most cost effective manner), decent breakfast, and very well located.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Saif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,106 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#52 of 1,106 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#25 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#34 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultans Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultans Royal Hotel

Property: Sultans Royal Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,106 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultans Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultans Royal Hotel Istanbul is not just another new hotel on Istanbul’s historic peninsular. Situated 5 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace Musem, Underground Cistern and other historical, cultural monuments in Sultanahmet. Sultans Royal small but classic, elegant, recently restored 3 story hotel is ideally located for exploring and discovering this enchanting city and the perfect place to relax while planning your next day’s expedition into Istanbul’s colourful and exciting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sultans Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing