We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
175
110
26
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
110
26
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galata tower istiklal street main building excellent location metro station nice hotel spacious room quiet street tea and coffee the hotel staff min walk nar taksim karakoy honey district minibar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 339 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

An amazing place with a wonderful location ,in the old historical part of the city the famous animated Istiklal street is 5 minutes walk.The property has 4 building.
My accomodation was in Nar suites building and the reception is apart in other mansion.
The room was a little bit small but even luxurious and very clean ,coffee,tea and water were available every day .The staff are bilingual,professional and very helpful especial
Umut who answered all my questions and demands with a continuos smile.if you seek privacy,calmness and comfort out of noise this hotel would be definetly your addresse.

The only but important inconvenience was the poor and disappointing breakfast
because following some reviews who praised it,I was really expecting an awesome
and rich variety of food,on the contrary we got only cheese,eggs,cooked sliced hotdog with tomato sauce and borek in addition to this one day I came to eat simit with cheese the basket was empty so I asked the waiter about it she told me that they are finished.Accordingly the breakfast is rated barely 2 stars and moreover you should go out of your building to have it in a restaurant opposite to the hotel.

Room Tip: try to select rooms with better view
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLARKKK132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

I liked the situation near galata tower. The streets are full of small shops with souvenirs. In para hôtel the room is clean and the design is modern. Thanks to the staff. Braekfast is good but not too much choice

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank sahouli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

A bit disappointing this time. We stay at this hotel regularly. Our last stay was not as good as the previous ones. There are several building, but Pera suites is less comfortable than Bagdatlayan.
Furthermore, to get out of the building for breakfast was not so convenient.

Still the location is excellent, and the hotel offers good value for money.s

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ahmed1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We stayed at the based on google research. .The hotel is a good value for what you pay. Pros: comfy beds, clean room, large breakfast and close to metro station , shopping cafes and restaurants. Wifi in the room and complimentary water, tea and coffee was much needed and appreciated
Cons: a don not disturb sign should have provided bythe establishment to avoid unpleasnt surprises. For example, Some one opened our room cerca 2 am while we were deep asleep. When I complained next morning they claimed it was a cleaning lady. It was actually a man . Another time cleaning lady came in the room in the morning when we were still there without knocking. Breakafast it was said iis served from 730 until 11. At night bread was still missing. A huge disappointment for those like us who are lost withoutn staple food. To get to the metro station you need to negociate a steep walk.. hard for the elderly and unfit
All in all this hotel is great for young healthy people .. It could be better if the establishment deals with mentioned shortcomings. By the way the hotel also serves lbreakfast , lunch and dinner for people from the outside. I enjoyed the eclectic music played all along the day

Room Tip: first floor since the hotel dosent have a lift
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrueBelieverMorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Positive
1) location is very convenient in the middle between old istanbul and the new taksim area. 5 mins walk from tram and metro stations
2) staff are very helpful and nice
3) the facilities are renovated with a vintage style
4)It is located in an alley above galata tower, 5 min walk from Istiklal street yet very close to transport options (shisani and karakoy stops)
5) only two rooms per floor

Negative:
1) breakfast is very basic, and the hotel is surrounded by good breakfast places.
2) neighbourhood might not be typical for children because of the bars around
3) the facility manages around 3-4 buildings. i liked our building number 6, i dont know about the rest.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Daniaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu_Tasdemir, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Meroddi Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and writing us a feedback! We would love to welcome you in our hotels again.

Sincerely,
Meroddi Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews