We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
175
110
26
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
110
26
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalata toweristiklal streetmain buildingexcellent locationmetro stationnice hotelspacious roomquiet streettea and coffeethe hotel staffmin walknartaksimkarakoyhoneydistrictminibar
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 339 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We loved this hotel. It's such an interesting place,modern up to date suites housed in a beautiful old building. The suites were so spacious and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly.Breakfast good.( Could maybe have a bit more choice). Location is 'spot on' if you want to be in the hub of activity in minutes.The hotel is near bustling streets with shops and cafes in abundance. For anyone who enjoys Jazz music, the Nardis Jazz Club is 5 mins walk away,just behind the Galata Tower.The Nakka restarant with it's roof terrace is a few doors down, again recommended for it's decor, food and very friendly staff. Would definately stay here again and recommend this hotel. Thanks particularly to Ufuk Yeniay at reception.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shulamith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very poor breakfast. Unconfortable beds and there is a consrtaction near by hotel and it contunius all night. Just the galata region is a good choice

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mahmudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Found this little gem purely by chance while walking the back streets of Istanbul.

Fantastic little hotel made all the better by the staff. Nothing was a problem. Always friendly and would go out of their way to help. The location was perfect, in middle of the action but just removed enough to give you some piece and quiet. After a one week stay I was reluctant to leave. I felt at home.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank AliKum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We loved our stay here! Beyoglu, the very cool and funky area in which the stunning old building which houses this hotel is located, is definately the place to be for young folk seeking to escape the tourist masses of Sultanahmet without having to walk too far to get to its' wonderful sites. Cute arty shops and cafes line the streets and the athmosphere is akin to a blend between Montmatre and East London but much more exciting!
The hotel room we had was huge, comfy, very clean and equipped with all we needed (ok, there was not enough hot water and the drain clogged but this can be fixed) including hair wax and modcons such as a biiig TV. A wonderful sense of modern style and a little love seems to have gone into designing the rooms here-book on booking.com and you'll get great rates too.
Breakfast was ok-pity about the fact that no hotels in Turkey seem to provide fresh fruit when it is in such abundance on the streets (not even a fresh orange juice for breakkie).
Views from the rooftop terrace very impressive too-definately recommend this place!!

Room Tip: Views aren't really an option here, you get location instead. The hotel is in a cul-de sac so noise not a problem!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friederike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed at this place on November 2011 and i really enjoyed my stay here.
Location was very good ! You can walk to Istiklal Street and Galata Tower just in couple of minutes. Also, taking tram down the hill to go to Blue mosque , Aya sophia and Grand Bazaar was very easy.
Breakfast was very delicious. Breakfast staff was very friendly and also front desk was very helpful.
I would recommend this place to young travelers as the location is very good for people who want to spend their time around Istiklal Street and Taksim area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beginner87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews