We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
175
110
26
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
110
26
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalata toweristiklal streetmain buildingexcellent locationmetro stationnice hotelspacious roomquiet streettea and coffeethe hotel staffmin walknartaksimkarakoyhoneydistrictminibar
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 339 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

In the centre of the Beyoglu area near the Galata Tower you will find this charming hotel in a back alley. The rooms are comfortable and modern with a great roof terrace viewing all over Istanbul. The hotel staff is very friendly and try to make your stay as pleasend possible. For guests who wants to chair there experience with friends and family, there is wifi availible!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcsteijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toroscity, Public Relations Manager at Meroddi Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear our Nar Suites Pera guest,

Thank you for your great review and for staying at the Nar Suites Pera Hotel. Our best asset is our Nar Hotels Talent, the amazing team at the hotel. It is wonderful that you received warm and attentive service and enjoyed the Galata/Pera area. Please send your friends and family our way and we will take amazing care of them as well. Look forward to seeing you back at the Nar Suites Pera soon!
Warm regards,
Nar Suites Pera team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Simply put, I think this hotel offers the best value for your money in the whole city of Istanbul. It is a great place to stay and as a single traveller, it cost me only 65 euro a night (it may be a little more for a double). The room was comparable to or better than rooms I had seen in other hotels for 2 or 3 times that amount.
Very large 'suite' rooms that include a sitting area with TV, spacious sleeping area, small kitchenette, good bath. Rooms are all new, so everything is clean and bright. Towels, sheets, shampoos are all high quality.
Staff was amazingly helpful. I only stayed one night, but when they discovered I wanted an extra night but they were booked, they walked me around the neighborhood to other hotels they recommended to help me find something. I was able to leave my bags there prior to my check in and after I officially checked out, without any issues at all.
Only thing that was not great was the breakfast they served - it was wrapped in plastic and brought to your room on a plastic tray. However in the scheme of things this was pretty minor and frankly, for the price I paid, I was happy they provided anything at all.
Highly recommend this place!! My only fear in recommending this is that next time I come to town, it will be so popular I won't be able to get a room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kievexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toroscity, Public Relations Manager at Meroddi Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear our guests, Greetings from Istanbul, Thank you for choosing Nar Suites Pera. . We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time with us. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We all look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Plusses:
- Location: the hotel is in a very nice neighbourhood with lots of shops, restaurants, and bars. Very close to Galata tower. Although the hotel is in a quiet street, there are some outdoor cafes in a side street close by, so there is some noise at night. You can walk to all sights in Istanbul (Galata bridge is 10-15 minutes, Galata tower is 3 minutes, Taksim square is 15 - 20 minutes).
- Room: we had a standard room which was perfect. It was a large studio, with a sleeping area, a modern bathroom, a sitting area and a kitchen (with fridge, stove, tub and microwave oven) with a high table to eat with two persons. The room is very new and modern, and nicely decorated. Breakfast (which was OK) is delivered in the room so you can have a nice and relaxed breakfast.
- Price: we paid 65 Euros for two persons per night, including breakfast.
- Free and very good wifi

Minusses:
- The roof terrace is not finished yet. It will be a beautiful terrace though, with magnificent views.
- No elevator
- Staff does not speak English very well and are not too punctual with agreed breakfast times (of the four times we had breakfast, we had to call to ask about the brekfast (after waiting for 30 minutes) three times
- It seems that key cards open all rooms, and not only your own
- Little privacy in the bathroom: the bathroom has glass walls, which is not a problem if you are a couple, but for friends this might be less attractive
- Hard mattress

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarinSl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toroscity, Public Relations Manager at Meroddi Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear our guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review, you reviews are help to improve us. Thank you for your stay and wish you to see you in a short time. Nar Suites Pera is home for your istanbul stays.

Best regads
Nar Suites Pera / Public Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Nar Apart Hotel is ideally located steps away from Galata Tower. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The Hotel is very new and still needs some finishing touches. The roof top patio offers what has to be one of the best views in the Istanbul. On the negative side there is a pervasive odor in the hotel which is indicative of plumbing issues, certainly in our room we had to keep the drains plugged in order for the the smell to be tolerable.
Hotel was difficult to find due to extensive road construction in the area, however, that is scheduled to be completed by the end of this month.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Immersed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toroscity, Public Relations Manager at Meroddi Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are sending you our best wishes from istanbul to Calgary. Your reviews are help to improve us. Thank you for your stay and wish you to see you in a short time. Nar Suites Pera is home for your istanbul stays. Best regads Nar Suites Pera / Public Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews