We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$194
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
83
56
27
20
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
56
27
20
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarhotel is locatedblue mosquetram stationturkeybed sheetsfree wifiminute walkhotel staffair conditioningtriple roomthe location is perfectsultantouristtelephoneconditioner
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 226 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great Location, very clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xishan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgur79, Owner at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear valued guest,

We are so happp that you chose to stay with us and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and future visitors to Istanbul.
Thank you for your compliments on our guest rooms, breakfast and our staff.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Istanbul...
Best Regards
Ozgur Kurubacak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I had always dreamed of going to Istanbul and finally did ... last April... the Gedik Pasa Konagi, just made it an amazing experience! Right at the heart of the city, very safe, very clean and the hotel staff...just wonderful! Great accommodations for the right price, with a fantastic breakfast every morning. The perfect way to start the day. A traveler's must in Istanbul!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgur79, Owner at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Hello, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while in Istanbul and for sharing your comments. Glad you liked our staff, speacial design rooms and complimentary breakfast. We hope you come back soon!
Best Regards
Ozgur Kurubacak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I reserved a room for May 11 till May 13. I arrived and there was a lock on the door with a seal on it. It appears that this hotel was forced to closed for some reason.

Luckily there was a phone company across the street, a man called the manager of this hotel and arrange for us to stay in a nearby hotel.

By the way, this nearby hotel is just around the corner and is new (since 4 months). It is called Seyban Hotel Istanbul. They are great to honor our reservation which has been paid for whitout additional charge.

For those who find in similar situation like us, contact this hotel:

www.sayebanhotel.com

Vinh Dat Tu

Room Tip: Avois reserving this hotel, it is closed
Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vinh Dat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed at Gedik Pasa from April 13 to 19 and we liked it. It was a quaint hotel in a definitely "off-the-beaten-path" area. The hotel is well kept, and is cleaned daily. The breakfast was always great, and the staff was always attentive and kind.
The area might look iffy at first but it is an area where people work and live, and during the day it is bustling and vivacious. It was cool to stay here and see a slice of life of Istanbul.
Unfortunately we had to leave the hotel before the end of our stay due to technical difficulties beyond anyone's will, but we were appreciative we got to stay at Gedik Pasa. We will definitely come back next time we visit Istanbul again. Thanks to the staff and manager for their kindness.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oikset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgur79, Owner at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and future visitors to Istanbul. Thank you for your compliments on our guest rooms and amenities and about our team.
Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Istanbul,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Earlier this month I visited Istanbul, especially to visit the historical places, and I lived for three days in this hotel. I confess that at first I was a little scared of the location and exterior appearance of the building, but ultimately, I wanted to be in contact with the atmosphere of the old Byzantine capital, and I could not have conditions like in a hotel in Belek. My initial impression was quickly changed by the fact that I met people smiling and very nice inside, clean and warm room and a healthy and substantial breakfast. Throughout my stay at Gedik Pasha Konagi Hotel, staff was very attentive and willing to give me any information about the activities that were going to undertake. So if you want to go visit the historical center of Istanbul and not have special demands for luxury, my advice is to choose unreservedly Konagi Gedik Pasa Hotel.
Florin T - Bucharest

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgur79, Owner at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you so much for chossing to stay with us & for taking the time to share your personal experience.
We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you feel Our hotel is the perfect place to stay in this incredible 24/7 city. We are so happy they were friendly to you throughout your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please let us know when you are coming by sending an email to us.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews