We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gedik Pasa Konagi in Istanbul, a place where you can spend the night in safety, in advantageous financial condition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
Ranked #860 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gedik Pasa Konagi in Istanbul, a place where you can spend the night in safety, in advantageous financial condition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Earlier this month I visited Istanbul, especially to visit the historical places, and I lived for three days in this hotel. I confess that at first I was a little scared of the location and exterior appearance of the building, but ultimately, I wanted to be in contact with the atmosphere of the old Byzantine capital, and I could not have conditions like in a hotel in Belek. My initial impression was quickly changed by the fact that I met people smiling and very nice inside, clean and warm room and a healthy and substantial breakfast. Throughout my stay at Gedik Pasha Konagi Hotel, staff was very attentive and willing to give me any information about the activities that were going to undertake. So if you want to go visit the historical center of Istanbul and not have special demands for luxury, my advice is to choose unreservedly Konagi Gedik Pasa Hotel.
Florin T - Bucharest

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgur79, Owner at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for chossing to stay with us & for taking the time to share your personal experience.
We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you feel Our hotel is the perfect place to stay in this incredible 24/7 city. We are so happy they were friendly to you throughout your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please let us know when you are coming by sending an email to us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    25
    20
    37
See reviews for
53
66
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

When you approach the area the backstreet the hotel is located in at night you wonder whether you have made a mistake, but once there you find a hidden gem of Istanbul. From the moment you arrive, in our case late at night, Ozgur and his friendly and approachable staff team make you feel welcome and cannot do enough to ensure that your stay is wonderful.The rooms are well appointed, clean and spacious. The location is excellent for sightseeing , literally five minutes walk from the tram, bazaar, and restaurants and a short walk to the old and the staff are extremely knowledgeable about Istanbul. This hotel sets itself apart from others for the standard of service and the staff's genuine care for the well being of their guests. Thanks for a fantastic few days

Room Tip: no lift to higher floors may be an issue for those with mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgur79, Owner at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi while you were in the city. You are right in that it is a fusion of historic Istanbul and the modern aspects of the cosmopolitan city today. We really appreciate your compliments about the service and our team.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

This small renewed hotel is in the center of a busy neighbourhood. Walking distance to tram, main attractions and 2 great hammam. Special thanks to Mr. Ozgur for making our stay so comfortable and to Sebastian for his fantastic recommendations and smile!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrisHvH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgur79, Owner at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi and for sharing your feedback on your stay. Glad you loved the decor, the location, found the room comfortable and found our team friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Once you get your bearings of the narrow streets, this hotel is in a good location and within easy walking distance to the main tourist sites.The staff were friendly, attentive, accommodating and a special mention to Ozgur,who was so helpful and made our stay complete.Our rooms were interconnecting on the ground floor, handy for families and were clean and comfortable. After a few days of the same traditional turkish breakfast, a bit more variety would have been nice.This was our first visit to Turkey and the Gedik Pasa Konagi made our stay memorable and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgur79, Owner at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and future visitors to Istanbul. Thank you for your compliments on our guest rooms and amenities.
Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Istanbul.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at Gedekpasa Konagi for two nights while in Istanbul. The staff has been wonderfully accommodating and nice. The room is clean and very comfortable. The private bath is very modern and clean. The grand bazaar is a close walk as are many other destinations we wanted to visit. The internet worked great as well, a big plus since our phones didnt receive data in Turkey. Really a great little hotel and we will definitely stay here again in the future. Also, thank you to the staff for their hospitality. I know that sounds like an over the top review, but we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeeSap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgur79, Owner at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your review..
It makes us so happy to know that you received great service and liked the design of our guestrooms and products.
Look forward to seeing you back at the Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were originally booked at the Best Western Amber, however, when we got to the hotel, they were over booked and moved us to Gedik Pasa Konagi for a night's stay. The hotel is located on a narrow street - the uphill walk to which gets you to the Grand Bazaar (in 15mins). There are a lot of local shops around the hotel too, especially shoe stores.The hotel lobby is tiny and has a rustic feel to it. The underground restaurant is beautiful, in an old-fashioned sense and feels like you are dining in a medieval cave. The breakfast was average, with not much variety. There are no elevators in the hotel, and so we climbed two floors up a spiral staircase to get to our room. The room was clean, decently sized, with wooden flooring, a nice big bed and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was clean too. The staff were very helpful, and eager to please. I would recommend living here if you would like to be close to the main attractions of the city - Grand Mosque, Sultan Ahmet, and Blue Mosque.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mystique00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgur79, Owner at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank You! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you feel Gedik Pasa Konagil is the perfect place to stay in this incredible 24/7 city. Your comment about our hotel means the most to us & we are so happy they were friendly to you throughout your stay. Our design is so special and unique and it is great that you appreciated it. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed one week at The Gedik Pasa Konagi Hotel and I need to admit is one of the best hotels that I ever stayed in Istanbul. The hotel is fully new, the charming rooms are fully equiped and spacious with everyhting you may need. The establishment is located in an strategic place to reach the most important and attractive sights of the city. There is an stylish cave-restaurant at the basement of the hotel with an incredible ambiance. Their staff is multilingual and willing to help at all times in anything you may need. On top of of all of the above, prices are really good for value! I will definately come back in my future trips to Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angel504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#537 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#888 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#283 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses
Deniz Houses
#204 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#466 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Fors Hotel
#580 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi

Property: Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
Address: Gedikpasa Cad. No 70, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyazıt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #860 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Istanbul’s old town and features elegant guest units with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Each is decorated with details from the Ottoman culture.The historical architecture of Gedik Pasa Konagi’s chic restaurant is combined with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs. Guests can enjoy rich, Turkish cuisine under the high, arched ceiling.Wooden floors, white linens and ornate furnishings are standard in all rooms at Gedik Pasa Konagi. Each is air-conditioned and has a private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing