We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay ! ”
Review of ODDA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ODDA Hotel
Ranked #452 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The perfect stay ! ”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

It is located in the best possible location if you want to combine sightseeing shopping food and party, the rooms were great, modern decor, very clean, the breakfast had everything you could ask, for the staff i have only good words to say, they made our trip easier in every way they could and we felt like we were at home! Definetely i recomend it ! Nothing negative to say!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    92
    39
    12
    15
See reviews for
31
98
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Veria, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our room was quite small, but very beautiful.It was clean and the staff were very helpful.Our friends got a bigger room,also very nice.The breakfast was not as good as i expected but in general it was ok.The area outside the hotel was not that good. At the next corner were a lot of bars and night clubs but the noise was not unbearable.I would recommend that hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floors keep the noise away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn_dina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have been in odda hotel with my friend last month . I think if you want to stay at a cozy, nice, and clean hotel you can find in odda hotel. This hotel is very small and has nice decoration ! If you want to be in quiet place dont choose this hotel cause of this hotel located at busy area. Alot of bar and club located there, i think is good of you are intrested to be happy ;) istiklal street is very very near like 10 steps ! Manager and staffs are very kind and you can trust them :) breakfast is not very much and like as your home ;) have nice trip !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farinazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Odda Apartment complex in Beyoglu Istanbul for a holiday and were absolutely delighted by the quality and style of the apartment and the professionalism and care of the site manager Ms Ege Ozbay. We stayed in a two-room apartment with a lovely galley kitchen and bathroom. The lounge room and bedroom were tastefully decorated and the entire building and its surrounds has an old world charm. The bed was actually of a very high quality: and further proof of a thoughtful and caring management. Our rooms were cleaned well and regularly and all our questions about the apartment and the local area were promptly answered. I cannot recommend the Odda Apartment complex highly enough. If you're looking for a lovely, relaxing place to stay with the added benefits of some private relaxation space, scope for self-catering and a washing machine/dish washer then the Odda Apartment is ideal.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for what you need as all the apartments are different and offer different levels o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsKKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We can't fault the hotel for it's character ,cleanliness and location for some serious shopping but if you want to sleep forget it...... It's probably the one time I won't complain about the noisy air con as as least it drowned out the noise which went into until well after 4.30am. We had a room on the 3rd floor so not sure what it would be like if you were higher up. We have stayed in other hotels in Istanbul all of which we would return too but sadly not this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJJNCyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Odda Hotel is absolutely phenomenal for those who like little boutique hotels with tons of style and character. It is in the heart of Beyoglu, one of Istanbul's foodie and social scene centers. This part of town is lively every day and night so expect liveliness. In the middle of the chaos, Odda Hotel felt like a home away from home and was a pleasure to return to after a day of wandering around the city! The staff is beyond helpful and kind. I would recommend any of my friends to stay here! Thanks Odda Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadyJetSetGo419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the Odda. It is an excellent boutique hotel located in the heart of Beyoglu. The street scene on the block of the Odda is lively and colorful. The restaurants and clubs, featuring live Turkish, Hip Hop, Trip Hop and any other variety of music you can of think of, are all with- in walking distance of the Odda It is a short pleasant walk to Galata and to Taksim Square. The restaurants within a couple of meters of the hotel offer excellent food at good value Public transportation, operating till midnite, is close by, taking you to all the tourist attractions and different neighborhoods by day.. We never had to take a taxi! The rooms are stylish and nicely appointed with large windows looking out on to the street scene...so cool! The beds are comfortable and sheets and pillows are of good quality,. The bathrooms are new and the shower has excellent water pressure. Breakfast, included in the room rate was superb ,fresh bread, fruit, cheeses, grilled vegetables, eggs, cakes, cheese pie, brewed coffee and tea was served in a lovely room in the lobby. The staff was friendly, helpful and well informed If you are looking to explore the nitelife, mix with the locals and eat at terrific affordable restaurants, the Odda is definitely for you! Do bring your ear plugs because NY is not the city that never sleeps it is Istanbul!!!!!

Room Tip: Request upper floors they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#320 of 1,141 in Istanbul
284 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#135 of 1,141 in Istanbul
229 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#544 of 1,141 in Istanbul
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Duo Galata Hotel
Duo Galata Hotel
#589 of 1,141 in Istanbul
78 reviews
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#80 of 1,141 in Istanbul
153 reviews
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#614 of 1,141 in Istanbul
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ODDA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ODDA Hotel

Property: ODDA Hotel
Address: Balo Sok no:30 | Beyoglu/Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #452 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ODDA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 50 yards from the lively Istiklal Street, this luxurious designer HOTEL is in the center of Istanbul. The Odda HOTEL provides soundproof rooms with modern furnishings and free Wi-Fi. The stylish rooms of the Odda HOTEL feature parquet floors and luxury bedding. They all have air conditioning, a minibar and an LCD TV with satellite channels. In the mornings, guests can read the daily newspaper and enjoy a buffet breakfast with a cup of tea and fresh fruit. Several restaurants serving international cuisine are just a 5-minute walk away. The front desk is open 24 hours. The helpful staff at the tour desk can assist with CAR RENTAL and sightseeing recommendations. Ironing and laundry services are also provided on site. The Hotel Odda is less than half a mile from Taksim Square and Taksim metro station. The Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre is just over a mile away, and the Halic Congress Center is 2 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ODDA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing