We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!!!”
Review of ODDA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ODDA Hotel
Ranked #440 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, il
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GREAT HOTEL!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at Odda Hotel for a week in February 2013, and it was a great experiance! :) Very clean, great breakfast, awesome location (very close to all night clubs, and bars-noisy at night, but didn't bother us), and very helpful staff! :) We would definitely come back! Thank you all for everything!!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glogowianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    93
    40
    12
    15
See reviews for
32
99
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a great stay here in September 2012. Sadly, our most recent trip to Odda will be our last.

The airport transfer arranged in advance by the hotel (and which was 35 Euros) didn't arrive- ended up waiting for over an hour at Istanbul airport at 4am. Phoned hotel who denied it was their fault- driver eventually turned up smelling strongly and with a bottle of vodka on his passenger seat. I tried to complain later- hotel staff unhelpful and shirked responsibility. Begrudgingly they stumped up the money for a free transfer back at the end of our stay.

The location is great, but very noisy at night. It's good value, clean and has a mediocre breakfast. Give it a go, but don't expect any frills.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcjp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OddaHotel, Manager at ODDA Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all Thank you for your comments about Odda Hotel.But This comments have made us extremely sad

As you mentıoned our drıver has arrived lately at Aırport.He brouhgt all of you from the airport to Hotel.Therefore we organıze your return transfer free for airport.As I mentıoned before only was waıtıng rental car agency response after the theır report thats why our answer was gıven lately

The driver was not alcoholıc and not drınk on the way .That guy only gıve a vıp servıce for the guests therefore he is carryıng in the car some vodka and whısky beverages.But he cant drınk at that tıme because Traffic fines is a deterrent feature.He cant do that because he can loose his job.

We always tryıng to do best for all guests,If we cant happy to you who dont need to work at all

As you mentıoned our breakfast is not mediocre because we have 5 type of Jam 4 type of cheese 3 type of meze ,many kınd of cookıes and cakes and pastry wıth fill in cheese,eggs,cucembers,tomatos,meet and chıcken ham,salami,Cold and hot beverages..exct...Also whenever say the waiter she can brıng to your table ,pan cake ,frıed eggs ext.....

We are still keeping our hope to see you agaın

Best regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Odda Hotel on my first visit to Istanbul... this hotel met my expectations... comfortable rooms-well decorated-clean, friendly helpful staff, great location... small & quaint... i stayed here for 5 nights.

rate comes with daily breakfast & free WIFI... what more can you ask for?

i have no major complaints - some noise because it is in a 'hip area' - many clubs & bars, restaurants very close by... you will not get hungry nor bored!

walking distance to Taksim Square-Istiklal Street - shops, restaurants galore! close to the train station...

do stay at this hotel... it will not disappoint you...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

the location is very close to Istiklal street and all the actions. Room and bathroom are very good, good quality bedding, tastely decorated (grey and white).The windows and rooms are well insulated, thus we did not hear the noise from the street. Breakfast is very good, although the breakfast room is too small for all the guests. I enjoy my stay there and would certainly come back to Odda hotel.

Room Tip: Do not take the top floor, too close to the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Heights, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

ODDA Hotel Istanbul is conveniently located a few minutes away from Beyoglu/Taksim. My room was very cute and clean but it was relatively tiny. The staff members were wonderful and extremely helpful. The breakfast was very tasty. The hotel is situated in a noisy area of the city with numerous bars, restaurants and super loud night clubs surrounding it. But, the noise didn't bother me at all. The hotel might suggest that you go to the nearby Turkish Bath (I don't remember the name of the spa), but I would recommend researching other places before deciding to go to that one. The place is expensive for what it is and it may not be worth the experience (it was for me but not for my boyfriend). Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siiisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

On a recent trip to Istanbul, my boyfriend and I spent one night at the Odda hotel. The hotel was easy for our taxi driver to find. If you're looking for something in the certain of it all, you found the right place! Step outside you're door, and the sights and sounds of the neighborhood engulf you. The room itself was neat, clean and modern. We were lucky enough to have a room with a separate bathroom, ie, no shower in the bedroom. The shower was large an the bathroom was nicely laid out. Being able to open the windows was also nice. I only rated the hotel as average because we arrived late and left pretty early the next day. We did not eat breakfast or require any services from the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed in this lovely little Boutique hotel a weekend in the last week of August 2012.
Perfectly situated near Taksim Square, it's right by all the shopping, restaurants & nightlife! A 5 min walk from the metro.
I have to say the staff here was very helpful and lovely. Excellent example for perfect customer service. I would definitely go again and recommend all! My special thanks to Ersin, Alaattin, Sultan, Sinan, Ugur, Fatih and especially Duygu!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#322 of 1,150 in Istanbul
286 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#129 of 1,150 in Istanbul
235 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#496 of 1,150 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#95 of 1,150 in Istanbul
156 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Lounge Hotel
Taxim Lounge Hotel
#392 of 1,150 in Istanbul
39 reviews
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#640 of 1,150 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ODDA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ODDA Hotel

Property: ODDA Hotel
Address: Balo Sok no:30 | Beyoglu/Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ODDA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 50 yards from the lively Istiklal Street, this luxurious designer HOTEL is in the center of Istanbul. The Odda HOTEL provides soundproof rooms with modern furnishings and free Wi-Fi. The stylish rooms of the Odda HOTEL feature parquet floors and luxury bedding. They all have air conditioning, a minibar and an LCD TV with satellite channels. In the mornings, guests can read the daily newspaper and enjoy a buffet breakfast with a cup of tea and fresh fruit. Several restaurants serving international cuisine are just a 5-minute walk away. The front desk is open 24 hours. The helpful staff at the tour desk can assist with CAR RENTAL and sightseeing recommendations. Ironing and laundry services are also provided on site. The Hotel Odda is less than half a mile from Taksim Square and Taksim metro station. The Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre is just over a mile away, and the Halic Congress Center is 2 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ODDA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing