We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice boutique hotel, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ODDA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ODDA Hotel
Ranked #392 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice boutique hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

the location is very close to Istiklal street and all the actions. Room and bathroom are very good, good quality bedding, tastely decorated (grey and white).The windows and rooms are well insulated, thus we did not hear the noise from the street. Breakfast is very good, although the breakfast room is too small for all the guests. I enjoy my stay there and would certainly come back to Odda hotel.

Room Tip: Do not take the top floor, too close to the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    92
    39
    12
    14
See reviews for
31
97
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Heights, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

ODDA Hotel Istanbul is conveniently located a few minutes away from Beyoglu/Taksim. My room was very cute and clean but it was relatively tiny. The staff members were wonderful and extremely helpful. The breakfast was very tasty. The hotel is situated in a noisy area of the city with numerous bars, restaurants and super loud night clubs surrounding it. But, the noise didn't bother me at all. The hotel might suggest that you go to the nearby Turkish Bath (I don't remember the name of the spa), but I would recommend researching other places before deciding to go to that one. The place is expensive for what it is and it may not be worth the experience (it was for me but not for my boyfriend). Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siiisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

On a recent trip to Istanbul, my boyfriend and I spent one night at the Odda hotel. The hotel was easy for our taxi driver to find. If you're looking for something in the certain of it all, you found the right place! Step outside you're door, and the sights and sounds of the neighborhood engulf you. The room itself was neat, clean and modern. We were lucky enough to have a room with a separate bathroom, ie, no shower in the bedroom. The shower was large an the bathroom was nicely laid out. Being able to open the windows was also nice. I only rated the hotel as average because we arrived late and left pretty early the next day. We did not eat breakfast or require any services from the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed in this lovely little Boutique hotel a weekend in the last week of August 2012.
Perfectly situated near Taksim Square, it's right by all the shopping, restaurants & nightlife! A 5 min walk from the metro.
I have to say the staff here was very helpful and lovely. Excellent example for perfect customer service. I would definitely go again and recommend all! My special thanks to Ersin, Alaattin, Sultan, Sinan, Ugur, Fatih and especially Duygu!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

There's a very welcoming feel when you come inside the Odda hotel lobby. The nice interior, the lighting, waft of jasmine and the very friendly reception staff immediately make you feel welcome.

The rooms are big, nice and comfortable. We were only bothered by the extremely loud music and noise coming from all the clubs nearby and extending into 4a.m in the morning. But that is probably expected from being in Taksim area. On the other hand, the hotel location is great if you want to be somewhere very busy day and night as it's just a 3 minutes walk from the main shopping areas in Istiklal and just a five minutes walk to Taksim square where there is good access to transport everywhere else.

Would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamarDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days recently. I must say the staff here are excellent and one can expect good customer service.

Staff: Abottin was friendly and helpful when we checked in a day late due to flight delay and gave us good tips about the city. Engin, Duyiu, Sinan, Bilal and Munvet were also very friendly and helpful. Don't hesitate to ask the front desk staff to give you suggestions. My wife liked one of the breakfast items so much and wanted to know the recipe and Abottin did the research to give her the recipe.

Food: Breakfast is pretty good with variety of items to choose from. The lady who serves breakfast is so smiley and welcoming. One suggestion about the mini bar is to post the prices to it. We had a hard time finding the price menu which was the size of a business card. I don't recommend getting anything from it as the price for 2 water bottles were 10 TL. They make the best coffee for free which my wife enjoyed.

Location: Odda Hotel is located very close by the most happening street in Istanbul. Istiklal Avenue is within 2 minute walking distance. Taksim Square is just 10 minute walk where you can take the metro. Dolmabahçe Palace, Galata Tower, Nevizade, Çiçek Pasajı, Doğançay Museum and a lot of night clubs are very close by. We took the metro from Ataturk airport to Aksaray and then took the bus to Taksim. We wouldn't have found the hotel by ourselves if it weren't for a stranger on the bus who walked us all the way to hotel from the bus stop. Taxi ride to the airport is about 50 TL. Metro ride cost us less than 5 TL.

Room: I agree with other reviewers about the noise around the hotel. Note I said lots of night clubs are close by. That is where all the noise come from. We were at the fourth floor so not that much could be heard. However, if you are at the lower levels I am sure you can hear some noise late at night especially during the weekends. Rooms were made everyday and kept very cleaned. We didn't any issue until the last day. The whole shower head came off the wall the last day right before we departed for our flight. My wife couldn't take shower because of that.

Cons: I wish there was a gym in the hotel to shed off some vacation weight. Elevator is too tiny.

Overall an excellent hotel to stay in Istanbul with pretty much everything close by.

Room Tip: Choose rooms from 4th, 5th or 6th level as the lower level rooms are pretty noisy during weekends du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very good hotel,staff very very good breakfast a bit ok ok....not so great,everything is close by and street all lively ....just not good for a family setup,difficult to get out in the evening with family,but if ur alone or wih a group of friends it's worth it......I had to chk out next day mng to grand hyatt to make sure family comfort is taken care of,but if I was alne or with some like minded friends...this is a place ll definaely go too...rooms are a bit small.....but who cares if ur staying there with all he liveliness around nobody would sleep.....hotel staff is very very very good and friendly they even send over the kids feeding bottles to hyatt when I forgot them there while chkin it out.....very nice of them to do so.....no complains.....just that I was with family ...hahaha...

Room Tip: Travelling alone or wih friends and u want to stay close to he action...this is it.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#334 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#542 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Beyoglu
Ilya Pera Hotel
Ilya Pera Hotel
#627 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#155 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#146 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#916 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ODDA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ODDA Hotel

Property: ODDA Hotel
Address: Balo Sok no:30 | Beyoglu/Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #392 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ODDA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 50 yards from the lively Istiklal Street, this luxurious designer HOTEL is in the center of Istanbul. The Odda HOTEL provides soundproof rooms with modern furnishings and free Wi-Fi. The stylish rooms of the Odda HOTEL feature parquet floors and luxury bedding. They all have air conditioning, a minibar and an LCD TV with satellite channels. In the mornings, guests can read the daily newspaper and enjoy a buffet breakfast with a cup of tea and fresh fruit. Several restaurants serving international cuisine are just a 5-minute walk away. The front desk is open 24 hours. The helpful staff at the tour desk can assist with CAR RENTAL and sightseeing recommendations. Ironing and laundry services are also provided on site. The Hotel Odda is less than half a mile from Taksim Square and Taksim metro station. The Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre is just over a mile away, and the Halic Congress Center is 2 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your ODDA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing