We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great, but bring your ear plugs...”
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #117 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here two nights for my first time in Istanbul this weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and the location is fantastic-close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, and spice market. The only drawback is that the walls and windows are a little thin, so bring your earplugs. It's a boutique hotel, so please don't expect the most spacious of accommodations. It was quaint and cozy. The rooftop terrace is great.

Room Tip: Ask for the back, away from the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LDCM923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Albinas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 648 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just returned home for our stay at the Albinas Hotel. According to the staff, it opened brand new 3 years ago and everything is still in excellent condition. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns. The room was smallish, but very comfortable. and quiet. The heating system was excellent. A big plus was it is a non smoking hotel, has an elevator and gay friendly. They helped us book a full day tour and even negotiated a 20 euro discount. When the pick up was late, they called without us asking. Book an airport shuttle with them for only 15TL each. It rained every day during our stay, but the staff at the Albinas Hotel made our vacation enjoyable.

Room Tip: Room by stairs can be noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kev1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Servıce best: because everyone wants to help you
very beautıful and comfortable rooms
near the may be all museums and ınterestıng places of Turkey
and you can on the roof beautıful vıew ))) bırds )) sea ))) buıldıngs )))
ıf you choose thıs hotel you never regret about ıt))

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shayzagul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel was kind to let us check in early and have breakfast which we really appreciate after a 12hour long flight. Room was clean and looks very new though a little small. Hotel upgraded our room to a bigger one when we came back from other cities, appreciate this very much as by then our luggage had multiplied. Minibar has a good selection of tea and coffee. Location was about 5 mins to Hipodrome and 7-10 mins to Blue Mosque and Ayasofya. We enjoyed walking to the places in the cool weather. Not a bad experience to be travelling to Turkey in winter, would'nt mind doing it again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dilla_isk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your 4 star review of our hotel. We love checking the site daily for new reviews and are happy to see we are getting mostly 4 and 5 star reviews! So glad to read you enjoyed your stay
We sure do hope to see you again soon!
Ilknur Gunes GURKAN
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

From the minute we arrived, the staff went out of their way to be helpful.
The location was perfect, right near the Blue Mosque, Ayasofia, and other attractions.
Room was small, but clean and cozy.
Breakfast is included and the buffet selection is delicious.
Overall, a great stay. We were so happy with it we booked another few nights for when we pass through Istanbul again later in the trip

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
Such comment motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

lovely hotel in a very good location from Blue Mosque , Agia Sophia and other tourist locations.The room was clean and provided all the nessecary equipment. The breakfast was average and needs improvment.The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank panagiota p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your 4 star review of our hotel. We love checking the site daily for new reviews and are happy to see we are getting mostly 4 and 5 star reviews! So glad to read you enjoyed your stay
We sure do hope to see you again soon!
Ilknur Gunes GURKAN
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The location was very good, just a few hundred meters from the Blue Mosque and public transport with a great view from the roof terrace.
The room was modern, clean and provided all the nessecary equipment. The only (little) disadvantages were the small bathroom and the thin walls which were noisy somtimes.
The extensive breakfast was both typical Turkish and continental and tasted good.
Most recognizable was the helpfull and friendly staff who would help with anything and answer any quenstions. A very good service.
The Albinas Hotel Old City is just perfect for a city trip in Istanbul!

Tip: you can book an airport shuttle bus service right around the corner (or ask at reception) for only 15TL / 5 euro p.p.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maykel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your 4 star review of our hotel. We love checking the site daily for new reviews and are happy to see we are getting mostly 4 and 5 star reviews! So glad to read you enjoyed your stay
We sure do hope to see you again soon!
Ilknur Gunes GURKAN
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#71 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#130 of 1,159 in Istanbul
500 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#82 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Aren Suites
Aren Suites
#41 of 1,159 in Istanbul
669 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#92 of 1,159 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#147 of 1,159 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $46 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing