We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #118 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Was very impressed with everything about this hotel. We arrived very late at night and the staff was waiting for us and quickly got us into our very comfortable room.

The bathrooms are modern and the beds are very comfortable. TV has channels in multiple languages. We could see the top of the Blue Mosque from our window!

The hotel gifted us with an entire chocolate cake and Turkish tea on the evening of my birthday- great service all around. Their attention to detail did not go unnoticed- every time we left or came back for the day, they asked about our day and where we went/ what we did. It had the feel of a great bed & breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view of the Blue Mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USA_SIN_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
Such comment motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 648 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is always my first choice when staying in instabul. Location great for sightseeing and shopping. It's a very busy hotel and invariably fully booked which means you may have a slight wait for Breakfast, but the service is exceptional so no real problem at all. It is a very efficient, well run establishment with dedicated Staff.
The lift is out of action at the moment so you may want to factor that in when planning your trip. Staff on reception helped us up to our rooms with all our bags. In fact nothing is too much trouble to ensure you have a pleasant stay.

As it says in the title, cannot fault it really except if I was a bit older walking up & down thress flights of stairs wouldn't be much fun. But nice quiet clean room with a good nights sleep all for good price, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otugbolo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Booked this hotel after reading the good reviews on Tripadvisor, glad that it never disappoint us . Was there for 6 nights , very friendly staffs , location was good and so was the breakfast , very nice rooftop terrace with a good view. The only one thing that wasn't so great about perhaps was the room 207 we got , as the view was facing into a back alley . But overall good value hotel :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We are here on our last night of a one week stay. From the moment you check in they bring a cay tea over while the desk manager orients you on the hotel and how to get around etc. the room was very nice for what we paid... We are late sleepers so the cleaning staff was very respectful. The free breakfasts were very nice and they keep it going until 11 or so which is great. The roof deck has breathtaking views. I have nothing negative to say which is unusual for e. would definately stay here again if in Istanbul.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

My Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your 5 star review of your hotel. We feel so happy to read the reviews – all of them – but we must admit to doing the “happy dance” when the 5 star ones come through! Glad to hear you enjoyed everything and that you’ll be back to visit us again soon– we’d love to have you!
Ilknur Gunes Gurkan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights.The staff is very helpful and nice,everybody tries their best to make you enjoy your stay.The location is very close (10 min) walk to Blue Mosque and the tram station.The neighborhood is nice and it feels safe to walk around at night.We booked it early so we got great value,partially for the off season( February). Due to proximity of Blue Mosque there could be some sleeping issues, due to prayer calls from minarets. Everything is at very high level and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

In the heart of the Sultanamet District, the hotel was convenient and comfortable, and staff very accommodating. With a picture-perfect view of the Blue Mosque from our room, and the location a short walk to the city's essential sights, if you have one weekend in Istanbul (like we did), this hotel makes an excellent home base.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Me and my girlfriend were staying in this hotel this weekend. The location of the hotel is fabulos. Right in the old center. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and big enough. You have in the room everything you need. The hotel is really very very good and we will certainly return. We reccomend it to all. Marko and Lucija

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

My Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your 5 star review of your hotel. We feel so happy to read the reviews – all of them – but we must admit to doing the “happy dance” when the 5 star ones come through! Glad to hear you enjoyed everything and that you’ll be back to visit us again soon– we’d love to have you!
Ilknur Gunes Gurkan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#66 of 1,160 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#127 of 1,160 in Istanbul
501 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#150 of 1,160 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,084 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#104 of 1,160 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#64 of 1,160 in Istanbul
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $48 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing