We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run hotel”
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #112 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well run hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We are here on our last night of a one week stay. From the moment you check in they bring a cay tea over while the desk manager orients you on the hotel and how to get around etc. the room was very nice for what we paid... We are late sleepers so the cleaning staff was very respectful. The free breakfasts were very nice and they keep it going until 11 or so which is great. The roof deck has breathtaking views. I have nothing negative to say which is unusual for e. would definately stay here again if in Istanbul.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
My Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your 5 star review of your hotel. We feel so happy to read the reviews – all of them – but we must admit to doing the “happy dance” when the 5 star ones come through! Glad to hear you enjoyed everything and that you’ll be back to visit us again soon– we’d love to have you!
Ilknur Gunes Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    164
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
114
264
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights.The staff is very helpful and nice,everybody tries their best to make you enjoy your stay.The location is very close (10 min) walk to Blue Mosque and the tram station.The neighborhood is nice and it feels safe to walk around at night.We booked it early so we got great value,partially for the off season( February). Due to proximity of Blue Mosque there could be some sleeping issues, due to prayer calls from minarets. Everything is at very high level and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

In the heart of the Sultanamet District, the hotel was convenient and comfortable, and staff very accommodating. With a picture-perfect view of the Blue Mosque from our room, and the location a short walk to the city's essential sights, if you have one weekend in Istanbul (like we did), this hotel makes an excellent home base.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipava, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Me and my girlfriend were staying in this hotel this weekend. The location of the hotel is fabulos. Right in the old center. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and big enough. You have in the room everything you need. The hotel is really very very good and we will certainly return. We reccomend it to all. Marko and Lucija

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
My Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your 5 star review of your hotel. We feel so happy to read the reviews – all of them – but we must admit to doing the “happy dance” when the 5 star ones come through! Glad to hear you enjoyed everything and that you’ll be back to visit us again soon– we’d love to have you!
Ilknur Gunes Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

There are simply not enough superlative adjectives to describe my experience at the Hotel Albinas. The reception staff welcomed me with a bright smile and a cold beer. Described the property and amenities and gave me a local map along with information on the must see sights and suggestions for activities during my stay.

My room (107) was well appointed and reasonably sized with a small patio, comfortable bed, nice bathroom with shower, a small well stocked self-serv mini bar, sufficient closet space, fast wifi and an immense selection of of channels on the TV. The only problem was I would have preferred more English language channels; however, one does not travel to Istanbul to watch TV.

The complimentary breakfast had a huge selection of meats, cheeses, hot items, veggies, eggs, breads and sweets. Delicious coffee and two juices along with reasonably priced fresh squeezed OJ is available. I appreciated the breakfast being served till 1100 AM for those mornings you want to sleep a bit later.

The Terrace on the 5th floor offers a magnificent sweeping view of the Marmara Sea, the surrounding city and the Blue Mosque. Being January it was a bit windy and cool but still a nice place to escape for a cup of coffee or just a relaxing view of the city both day and night, The call to prayer heard from the terrace is a deeply spiritual experience that I still miss.

The location of the hotel could not be more perfect for exploring Sultanahmet Square. Not more than a comfortable 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and vast Istanbul Metro makes this hotel even more attractive.Additionally in the neighborhood you'll find many little shops, restaurants and quick shops. It's also very close to the Doy Doy Restaurant ( which I also highly recommend) as well as the waterfront. If you don't mind walking its also a reasonable distance from the Grand Bazaar.

Back to the hotel. The staff was glorious, and made me feel so genuinely welcome. From reception to housekeeping, maintenance, bell staff and breakfast attendants. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They all take great pride in their jobs as well as the hotel. Their english is quite good.

If ever I return to Istanbul the only place I would consider staying is the Hotel Albinas,
.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
My Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your 5 star review of your hotel. We feel so happy to read the reviews – all of them – but we must admit to doing the “happy dance” when the 5 star ones come through! Glad to hear you enjoyed everything and that you’ll be back to visit us again soon– we’d love to have you!
Ilknur Gunes Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excelent attention, not noisy, clean, great location just five min walk from the Blue mosque and from the tram. Varied buffet but a bit repetitive. You can also arrange the transport to the airport for 25 euro. Sultanahmed is a mixed area new and old fashion, where the most important mosques and the Topkapi palace are situated.
There are also a lot of restaurants in the area where the attention and the food is excelent and you can taste the typical turkish dishes. The great Bazaar is just 15 min walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Leaving for a few weeks at a time, for myself is a mix of emotions. The good part is jetting off to the sun whilst without a doubt the bitter part is leaving for home again once you have settled in to such a fantastic hotel. We feel truly blessed to have found Albinas Hotel whilst in Istanbul. It is beyond amazing! Rooms are very clean, staff are friendly, food was great and the views where beautiful and to top it off, the price of the rooms was excellent value for money.

Only slight downside is I wish the rooms where a bit smaller but they where comfortable though, I am just not used to a lot of space.

Me and my hubby had a great time, I highly recommend people to go and visit the blue mosque at night when it's all lit up as it looks stunning and had a great vibe around the place.

Hope to see you guys again soon, till the next time!

Hoscakal!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the top floor whilst just relaxing watching the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie_M00re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#72 of 1,154 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#130 of 1,154 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,154 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#39 of 1,154 in Istanbul
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Property: Albinas Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing