We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, hospitality and cleanness for very reasonable price”
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #121 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were very satisfied with the level of service in this recently renewed hotel. Everything was taken care of (they asked in advance if we need aiport shuttle). The position is within walking distance to almost all important locations (5 min to Blue Mosque, 25 to Grand Bazaar or Galata Bridge) and it is surronded by dozens of restaurants). Rooms and toillets are small, as is to be expected in a small hotel, but everything was really clean and nice. It's hard for me to believe that we will go to another hotel next time we go to Istanbul!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Branko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 648 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights over the Istanbul marathon and chose to stay in this area as it was close to where the marathon ended.The room we stayed in was tastefully decorated and crammed full of amenities to make any guest feel right at home. It would be worth noting that a lot of noise could be heard from the adjacent rooms which, given the hotel was full, meant we had to use earplugs to get a restful night's sleep. The service we received from the manager and his staff was first class and on check in received some refreshments while the manager recommended some places to visit both on foot and by guided tour / bus. We were very impressed with both the quantity and quality of the traditional Turkish breakfast and it was delicious. We had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catzz220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was sumptious, and a nice glimpse into what the Turks eat. The view from the roof breakfast patio was astounding. The location, just a few blocks from the Blue Mosque and the tram line, was perfect. I would stay there again, just for the location. We are on the go all day when we travel, so the small room was just a place to crash. It all worked fine for us. Actually, we have stayed in smaller rooms in France and Spain, and the bathroom was not small at all by European standards.
Indivdual room air conditioning/heat controls were nice. Room safe was also a nice feature.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street. Not a lot of cars moving after 10 at night in that neighborhood, so the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrTraveler662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I do not believe one word of the offensive review published on november 7th. We have just returned from a wonderful 4 day stay at the albinas hotel and found it to be an amazing experience from start to finish. The first impression we received was from the manager Cafer who did so much to help us get oriented to the city while offering us refreshments as soon as we sat down. Our room was lovely and clean and the staff could not do enough for us!. The breakfast buffet was beyond any we had experienced from our 2 week travels throughout Turkey. Fresh fruit, great bread (including a toaster for us longing for that!) breakfast sweets,cheeses galore and an amazing assortment of olives and vegetables. The location could not have been better as the major sites were within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Restaurants abound in this area and we felt so safe wandering around until late taking in the old city at night. We will return and a hearty thanks to all at the albinas! Barbara and Bob

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel has no relation to what is advertized. Most of its rooms face the walls of the adjacent buildings and you have to stay half outside, in order to visit their bathrooms. I stayed in the "exclusive room with a balcony". As you can see at the pictures, I enjoyed the view of a wall, there was a chimney (!!) on the balcony, allowing me to breath fresh CO2 and the size of the room was that of a third-class youth hostel. The balcony chairs were dirty and wet.

The treatment we received from the manager when we expressed all these concerns was an ironic smile and the vague promise to "look into it", which was never materialized.

The prices we got were vastly higher than the actual prices of the area.

Overall, it was an experience we would like to forget as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Costas690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Manager at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

This guests booked 2 standard room and stayed there 4 nights,the first 3 nights they were pleasant to stay, the last night, they came to reception and asking for discount and threatened us if we dont, they will right a very bad comment through tripadvisor.
They have stayed in standard double rooms, we can easily prove it if needed.
We dont have a room type 'exclusive room with a balcony' as they mentioned and they stayed our standard rooms.
The photo which view the wall does not belong to us and they have damaged our table and took it's photo.
They liked hey mentioned Our hotel is very much liked the guests includig trip advisor guests and recommended and you have to investigate and ask us before you publishing the review which can negatively affects our commercial reputations likewise humiliating the hotel manager.
Now you are mediation a guest's wrong,malevolent endeavor, What we had to do ? When they threaten us to give us bad review through tripadvisor we have to make discount to them?
Now, I request to remove this malevolent critique and photos which damage our business reputation otherwise we will never hesitate to litigate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed a lot. The staff was very friendly and helpfullness . The place was very clean, everything was in white colour, with mirrors , flowers ...The room was a little small but didn't matter - we just slept inside. Wi-Fi was of very good quality , breakfast excellent with a great selection of olives ( I liked a lot), fresh fruits , vegetables and some very tastefull cheese. Special mention for roof-terrace with Blue Mosque view and Golden Horn view - a very special place.
I hardly recomand this hotel for a romantic sejour.
Congratulations for the owners!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jinxy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Highly recommend the Albinas to stay at, we were there for 3 nights, had excellent service amongst the many people we dealt with, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, driver to and from the airport was reliable and the location in the heart of the old city and 5 mins from Blue Mosque/Hagia Sofia was perfect. AAA.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rjl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,111 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,796 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,667 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#75 of 1,163 in Istanbul
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $67 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing