We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and Attention”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bilbao
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Attention”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Very clean, near to the major touristic places in the old city center, and great people always ready to help you. Cafer, Ayse, Cinam and Celal did a great job to feel myself like home. Thanks to everybody. We will see again soon! Happy New Year 2012!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 310sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    164
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
114
264
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

From the moment we checked in until the time we checked out we were treated like honored guests..Especially by Mr.Can Tekin who gave his very special attention to all of us and especially to our CEO who happened to be with us during that trip. Not to mention the tender loving care of all the extended staff at this hotel: from the top management to the waiters at the restaurant who did not cease to please our group.
Breakfast was like a feast and the chef who did not waste one minute to give us his attention by preparing special meals that were not listed in the menu.
We will never forget that freshly prepared Chakshuka well presented to us.
Very warm atmosphere, clean rooms and most amazing people.You would think looking at Aicha that Aziade has come back to life and pierre LOTI standing at the gate of his caravanserail.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Rene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
I thank you for such a shiny 5 star review! We welcome all reviews and celebrate the 5 star ones as much as we review and work on the concerns with the less than 5 star ones.
Please come back and visit us again soon
Ilknur Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavala, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

All was wonderfull,the hotel is clean , nice and so close to all..stuff was excellent ,very happy to stay there

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Anastasios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
188 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

To anybody who knows Istanbul, when I say that this hotel is midway between the Aya Sofia and Topkapi on one side and the Blue Mosque on the other, they will realise that it couldn't be better placed. This is not one of the big faceless hotels one finds all over the world. It's a small, clean and well-kept one. Every member of the staff we met was very friendly and the Receptionists could all speak very good English. The ever-smiling, fair-haired bellboy preferred showing off his Italian! In better weather one can have breakfast in the small terrace. I said "small" because there is a bigger one on the roof from where you get the most magnificent view.
That this is an excellent place can be proved by the fact that my wife congratulated me on my choice!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank kwars0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Albinas is a small hotel in a superb location right in the heart of the Old City and about 5-10 minutes easy walk to all the main tourist attractions, including the Blue Mosque (great view from the bedroom window), Aya Sofya, Topkapi Palace etc.
The staff are very helpful and welcoming with excellent English. The decor is clean, bright, and modern. Our room was pretty small but perfectly adequate - very clean, good standard of furniture and a good shower (no bath though).
The room air conditioning worked well and warmed the room very quickly in the very cold conditions of our visit. The room contained a mini-bar but no kettle or tea/coffee facilities and this was sorely missed.
Breakfast was perfectly reasonable but not outstanding with a slightly eccentric selection of dishes from sweet Turkish cakes through olives, cheese and meats to random hot dishes (scrambled egg through to Frankfurters and peas). Good coffee and fresh fruit.
In summary, we would highly recommend the Albinas for its staff, location and value for money. We would definitely book again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Super service, friendly staff, they offer free airport pick up. Location is good, although a bit of walk from tram.. not far from blue mosq..breakfast could improve with some hot food additions. Shower cabinet very small but I suppose thats common with most hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your 4 star review of our hotel. We love checking the site daily for new reviews and are happy to see we are getting mostly 4 and 5 star reviews! So glad to read you enjoyed your stay
We sure do hope to see you again soon!
Ilknur Gunes GURKAN
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We were a group of 12 friends travelling together. We booked the Albinas for 2 nights at the beginning and another night at the end of our trip. It was an excellent choice. The hotel is new but in the old neighbourhood of Sultanhamet. It was walking distance from many of the major sites. It was easy for our cab driver and tour guide to find. It is a small hotel but spotlessly clean. The hotel staff couldn't have been more gracious. The breakfast was adequate and beautifully presented. The regular rooms which we all booked came in a variety of sizes. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in a very small room (102). It served the purpose. On our return we stayed in 201 which was the same price and more spacious. The bathrooms vary in size as well. If these things are important you could specify at the time of booking. Our entire group would recommend this hotel for a clean, comfortable, safe, pretty, pleasant and affordable place to stay while in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should request a room away from the street. A balcony isn't important, as there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank travellynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
Such comment motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#48 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#58 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Property: Albinas Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing