We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salinas Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #639 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and great location”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The location in a quiet street nearby the Beyazit trem station and Grand Bazaar made it an excellent place to stay at during our first visit to Istanbul. We had most of the tourist sights within walking distance. Staff was at all times very friendly and helpful - thanks Fikret! Our room was small but very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet included in price was nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank iiida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
21
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
corfu
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

New hotel,clean and stylish rooms not so big,but when you go to istanbul you want a place to rest for few hours and not to stay in the hotel. The location is perfect 50 m. from tram and 200 m.from grand baazar. 10 minutes walk from Ayia Sofia Blue mosque and Top capi. Very quite smole street, Friendly staf (Metin is nice man) good breacfast. The only minor is that, the coridor some times noisy at the afternoon if you want to have a siesta. I found the prices at 65 euros i think its a good price. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank anmarcorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The is my second time in this hotel .i' ve stayed three days from 24/11/2011 to 27/11 very good location in sultan Ahmet area.very close to the bayazit tram station.also to the old souq(old market) and to the most tourist and historic sites.easy to reach from the aeroport via tramway.the only bed think in this hotel is the breakfast and the size of the room if u have extra luggage then this is not your choice.Also the service is perfect.

Room Tip: If u r a solo or couple sac for the round bed rooms .very nice and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Mido2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
--
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

we had no idea about this otel at first but after our stay we can't say anything bad about this otel. Staffs are very kind and smoothie. The Otel has clean rooms, perfect breakfast in a good restaurant at terrace and a wonderful sea view of Istanbul. Also otel is closer to the historical places such as Sultan Ahmet, Grand Bazaar, St. Sophia.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank lovelynyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

wel its renewed clse to center and turkisch subway
every room is diffrent and the same
the price is fine for wath you get
even with a 7 months old baby it is a hotel to be in
my litle girl was treated like a litle queen

see you soon salinas....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank knijntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Linda
#756 of 1,141 in Istanbul
18 reviews
Hotel Nezih
#768 of 1,141 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Balin Boutique Hotel
#408 of 1,141 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
#363 of 1,141 in Istanbul
51 reviews
The Newport Hotel
#783 of 1,141 in Istanbul
31 reviews
Hotel Inter Istanbul
#462 of 1,141 in Istanbul
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salinas Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salinas Istanbul Hotel

Property: Salinas Istanbul Hotel
Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mh. Buyuk Haydar Efendi, No:26 Beyazit | Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #639 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salinas Istanbul Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Salinas Istanbul which is family owned and it located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Our hotel located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sofia and the Topkapi Palace. Salinas Istanbul Hotel aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Salinas Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing