We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Marks All Round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eternity Boutique Hotel
Ranked #207 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Eternity Boutique Hotel for 5 nights at the end of March 2014. The hotel is located very close to the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque in the historical part of town and close to the public transport so getting around town was cheap and very easy. My room (103) was located on the first floor with a view to street at the front of hotel. It was nicely decorated in a contemporary style with a modern bathroom with a good shower. The rate charged, in my opinion, was very reasonable when considering the high standard of the the room, service and facilities provided which also included a good breakfast and good fast WiFi.

Topping things off nicely was the reception manager Natalie who was just lovely, she was extremely welcoming and most helpful. If I'm ever in Istanbul again I will certainly be staying at the Eternity Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Eternity Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 348 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

It was perfectly located in sultanahmet! Very friendly reception and impeccable customer service through out the trip. The very lovely reception girl who worked In the mornings was always able to give good advice on how to get about Istanbul! Beautiful rooms and very clean! I would highly recommend and should I go back will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a family-run hotel with only a few rooms and each are laid out immaculately. I arrived on Valentine's Day to find our room hat been filled with balloons as well as a complimentary box of chocolates. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was also lovely, with a good variety of options in a continental and Turkish-style spread.

The location is fantastic - only a few minutes walk from the Topkapi Palace, as well as the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It is also at the end of a street filled with a bunch of restaurants so one does not need to go far to find good food.

Bear in mind that there are a number of mosques in the vicinity so you are likely to be woken by the call to prayer. I didn't not mind this though as I felt it is the character of the place.

The staff were friendly and helpful and ever-ready with good recommendations on where to eat, which hamam to use, etc.

You can't go wrong choosing this as your home in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

First visit to Istanbul, and Eternity was the perfect spot. Centrally located within a few hundred metros from Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, and Topkapi Palace you can't go wrong in choosing this location. The rooms are all unique, individually decorated and very comfortable. Great bed, and an amazing shower. Breakfast is a nice spread of meats and cheeses, plus yoghurt and fresh fruit. Only thing missing is complimentary espresso - as an expat living in Italy for 7 years, I need my espresso in the morning! Last to say that the staff here is simply delightful. Natalie at the front-desk took care of our reservation, saw us into the room, gave us great directions, booked a boat tour -- and most importantly, found us aspirin to relieve our headaches from a night of perhaps one too many glasses of wine. She's wonderful. NB - there's a taxi-stand directly outside this hotel, so it's easy to always grab transport to and from wherever you need to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 2nd floor with a better view of the Marmara Sea.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingSince2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My room was nicely decorated and had a beautiful view of the sea. The staff is very helpful and made me feel at home. I enjoyed the good cooking skills of one of the staffmembers.
The location is wonderful: just at the heart of Sultanahmet, the old city.
This place is definitely well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel was absolutely fantastic in every way. It is a small, family run hotel located in a prime location. A 5 minute walk up the street will take to Topkapi Palace, Aya Sophia, Sultanahmet square and the Blue mosque. The street where the hotel is located is also home to some 10 or so restaurants that offer some great food. The hotel room has modern furnishings, large bathroom with an amazing rain shower and clean. Breakfast in the mornings was a buffet - lots to choose from and very delicious. All of this for a great price. But what really makes this hotel outstanding is the staff. Everyone was really helpful in suggesting places to eat, sites to see off the beaten path and getting us some taxis, but Natalie stands out as she went above and beyond making our stay there ever so more comfortable, enjoyable and unforgetable. I highly recommend staying here for a city trip to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Room 106 faces the street and the mosque. Opt for another room if light sleeper.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthial110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Small boutique hotel in a great location. Comfortable, modern designed rooms. Extremely helpful staff. Quiet area except across street from mosque. No elevator, but you do a lot of climbing in Istanbul everywhere. A short walk to the major old city tourist sites - Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia. Nice breakfast in the lower level.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with a good view of the Bosphorus.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#208 of 1,159 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#130 of 1,159 in Istanbul
500 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#74 of 1,159 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#158 of 1,159 in Istanbul
533 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#33 of 1,159 in Istanbul
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eternity Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eternity Boutique Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah, Akbiyik Caddesi 4, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $50 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eternity Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in Istanbul’s historical Sultanahmet area, the stylish Eternity Boutıque Hotel features panoramic views of the Bosphorus and designer rooms with satellite flat-screen TV. Hagia Sophia is 650 ft away.With attention to interior décor, rooms at Eternity Hotel have wooden furnishings and glass bathrooms with rain showers. Some rooms open out on to balconies overlooking the strait and have free Wi-Fi access.Topkapi Palace and The Blue Mosque are both located within a 5-minute walk from the hotel Eternity. The 24-hour attentive staff can provide tourist information and a shuttle service from Ataturk Airport.Guests will enjoy traditional Turkish specialties and Ottoman cuisine in the restaurant or out on the terrace. Drinks are available at the lobby bar and can be accompanied by a game of chess or backgammon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Eternity Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing