We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for a short stay in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eternity Boutique Hotel
Ranked #198 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We opted for a two night stopover en route from Edinburgh to Singapore. This small boutique style hotel with its central location was a great choice. Many of the main tourist attractions are within walking distance and there is a taxi office opposite if you want to go further afield. There are lots of restaurants nearby. The room was clean, modern and well equipped. The staff were helpful and friendly, especially Natalie who was happy to answer our many questions about Istanbul and life in Turkey. I would happily use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 350 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We are a family with 3 young children & it's not easy getting a hotel that is suitable for us. Everyone at Eternity made us feel welcome, especially the kids, which is the most important. They helped with the airport transfer & that provided peace of mind. Eternity is very near the tourist attractions & it was definitely a plus for us. A good hotel makes every vacation more memorable & Eternity made ours fabulous. I would recommend it to all my friends.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Luceytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The staff are fantastically friendly and helpful (and very tolerant of small children) and the location is perfect for seeing the sights by foot. It is a very touristy area but the hotel is small and the boutique style makes it feel cosy and personal. Great breakfast with comfortable rooms and facilities. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meanderingcailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nice small hotel in Top position.
Stylish rooms and very clean.
Natalie, the receptionist, was very helpful and made our stay in Istanbul just great.
We can only recommend this little hotel and the friendly staff and would retourn
anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed only one night after missing a connecting flight due to delay elsewhere. I got a great last minute deal and arrived at the hotel very late. The night manager could not have been more helpful and understanding of my situation. Everything was arranged for an early morning departure and I was shown to my room. The room was modern, stylish and very comfortable. The bathroom had probably the best rainfall shower I have experienced and the toiletries were very good quality. Even though I had arrived very late it was obvious that the hotel had a great location. It is very close to the Blue Mosque and in what appeared to be an area full of restaurants. Due to my circumstances I never got to try these. I really hope to return to Istanbul and will definitely stay at The Eternity to experience a bit more of its style and great location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated near most of the major tourist attractions in old Istanbul and is near the tramline. The lady at reception was extremely helpful and attentive to ensure that our stay was as pleasant and memorable as possible. The hotel is situated at the end of a street lined with restaurants so there is no need to go far to have a meal out. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulie_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Arrived late (1am) to be greeted with welcome cake and modern, well equipped en-suite. Really great location in Sultanahmet close to Palace and Blue Mosque. Breakfast was excellent with huge variety and staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend or use again. Some noise from nearby mosque but show me somewhere in Istanbul that wouldn't.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2much2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#145 of 1,163 in Istanbul
547 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#26 of 1,163 in Istanbul
845 reviews
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#219 of 1,163 in Istanbul
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
#42 of 1,163 in Istanbul
214 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#70 of 1,163 in Istanbul
147 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eternity Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eternity Boutique Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah, Akbiyik Caddesi 4, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $39 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eternity Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in Istanbul’s historical Sultanahmet area, the stylish Eternity Boutıque Hotel features panoramic views of the Bosphorus and designer rooms with satellite flat-screen TV. Hagia Sophia is 650 ft away.With attention to interior décor, rooms at Eternity Hotel have wooden furnishings and glass bathrooms with rain showers. Some rooms open out on to balconies overlooking the strait and have free Wi-Fi access.Topkapi Palace and The Blue Mosque are both located within a 5-minute walk from the hotel Eternity. The 24-hour attentive staff can provide tourist information and a shuttle service from Ataturk Airport.Guests will enjoy traditional Turkish specialties and Ottoman cuisine in the restaurant or out on the terrace. Drinks are available at the lobby bar and can be accompanied by a game of chess or backgammon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Eternity Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing