We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern boutique hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eternity Boutique Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern boutique hotel in great location”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel room was great, had a comfortable bed and clean linens. The hotel is situated at the bottom of Sultanhmet and provides easy access to the major sites like the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi Palace, and the bazaars are just another short walk away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank LilyABuck
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    69
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
185
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Read most of the recent reviews and you've got your answer. I think we all get hung up on the odd bad review these days but don't. This hotel is a gem, and as for location, you really couldn't ask for more.

Rooms are comfortable and amply sized; we stayed in the Eternity Pearl and enjoyed six nights of fabulous sleep. OK, so the mosque over the road gives you a little wake up call in the early hours but it reminds you that you're in the midst of a different culture, and all adds to the experience.

As many have said, and I will reiterate, Natalie is positively charming and does everything to ensure your stay is perfect, as do the rest of the staff for that matter. Breakfast is a good spread with a choice of cheeses, cold meats and breads and plenty of other 'continental' style bits and bobs to see you through until lunchtime.

Finally, and worth a mention, there are a plethora of restaurants and bars just a stones throw down the street so you don't need to trek far to get a good meal. Despite this, there is none of the noise you might expect from this with this when you're in the hotel.

Overall, a great find and if/when I return to Istanbul, I'll return to Eternity!

Room Tip: Splash out for the Eternity Pearl or Eternity Azure Rooms as both have terraces with a wonderful vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CXsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadeloupe
Level Contributor
121 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed twice at this hotel
The location is perfect, near Topkapi and in a nice street with plenty of good restaurants
Rooms are small but well equiped and design decoration

Most of all, the staff is very helpfull and friendly, especially the beautiful-eyed receptionist Natalie

Two minus though : no lift and a mosque across the street that wakes you up at 4pm

Room Tip: the mystic room 203 has a nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renselme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great little hotel in great location. Loved the service, the room and the breakfasts. We were on the top floor and our huge room had a private roof terrace which we loved.

Room was large and well laid out in the modern style, with enough sockets to power the electronics that accompany us everywhere. Very comfortable bed and great pillows. Air conditioning worked well too, which is always a bonus!

Modern bathroom too. Walk-in shower with monsoon head was one of the best I've seen in a hotel anywhere, although perhaps I'm biased because it reminded me of home.

Staff were top notch, kept our room clean, and gave great directions to everything, although to be honest they aren't needed as the hotel is right in the middle of everything - short walk to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern (don't ignore it) and only a stroll to the underwhelming Grand Bazaar.

Daily breakfast was traditional style cold cuts and cheeses, options on cereals and fruits, well presented and fresh. We could sit on the street terrace or inside, and enjoyed it - plenty of space between tables.

There's no lift, but they do say that in all advertising so ignore the grumpies in other reviews. The steps up are worth the room, and you get a great leg workout!

Thanks to staff for a great stay in lovely Istanbul at a lovely little hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank exile66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimereux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 5 days at the Eternity boutique hotel and enjoyed them so much.
The hotel is located in the hearth of the old town veryclosed to the most famous places to visit and at the end of a very nice street where you will have the choice between many restaurants.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable, bathroom is small but charming and very convenient.
The top floor view on the bosphorus is just magic.
On the top of that the hotel team is more than welcoming and helpful.
Don't hesitate, this is the place inb Istanbul!!!
Isabelle and Stephane (France)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallinn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in hotel Eternity for one night. The location is truly excellent, just behind Aiya Sofia and Topkapi gates; and in the beginning of the nice street of restaurants of Sultanahmet. Cant be better really, in Istanbul. Also, the front desk lady was so helpful and cheerful and she had a very good english; excellent breakfast, too. A little trouble was the taxis and tourist busses traffic along the side street (groups going to Topkapi and A. Sofia) plus the mosque in front of the hotel (early morning prayer). WIFI was a little unstable, too. If this doesn't disturb - everything is just fine :-) . there is good wifi in every restaurant along the same street. I think the best roof terrace views can be enjoyed on this street!

Room Tip: if there are rooms, not facing the street (i am not sure) then choose them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agnepuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoyed a lot to stay 4 days in the Eternity Hotel. Natalie was very helpful and really very kind. She even organised a present for our wedding anniversary!
The hotel is well situated, at only a few minutes by foot to all important sites in Sultanahmet. Breakfast was OK, but Cappucino and fruit juices were paying.
We can recommand this hotel without restriction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#221 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi
Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi
#206 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#32 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#43 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#160 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#185 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eternity Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eternity Boutique Hotel

Property: Eternity Boutique Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah, Akbiyik Caddesi 4, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eternity Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in Istanbul’s historical Sultanahmet area, the stylish Eternity Boutıque Hotel features panoramic views of the Bosphorus and designer rooms with satellite flat-screen TV. Hagia Sophia is 650 ft away.With attention to interior décor, rooms at Eternity Hotel have wooden furnishings and glass bathrooms with rain showers. Some rooms open out on to balconies overlooking the strait and have free Wi-Fi access.Topkapi Palace and The Blue Mosque are both located within a 5-minute walk from the hotel Eternity. The 24-hour attentive staff can provide tourist information and a shuttle service from Ataturk Airport.Guests will enjoy traditional Turkish specialties and Ottoman cuisine in the restaurant or out on the terrace. Drinks are available at the lobby bar and can be accompanied by a game of chess or backgammon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Eternity Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing