We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #65 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent service. Thanks to Murat and to the rest of the team, who have been very helpful in arranging all we needed before and during our stay. Great choice for breakfast. Rooms well isolated. Walking distance from the main tourist attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    222
    36
    2
    1
See reviews for
216
349
66
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Beautifully room
Excellent bathroom/shower
Location excellent near from Blue Mosque & metro & grand bazar
Staff very professional and helpful
Breakfast very good
next trip to Istanbul will be spent here

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abu_Faisal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

It was excellent stay in Istanbul.Perfect location ,clean and bright room,friendly staff.
The main attraction is very close.Tram station is on 5 min.walk.Bed in the room very comfortable,breakfast is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We found this hotel on the Internet and we decided to stay here because it was newer than others, it was located in Sultanahmet area - 10 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar, 5 minutes walk to the tramcar (Cemberlitas stop), 15 minutes to the Blue Mosque (Sultanahmet Cami) and 20 minutes to Hagia Sophia and the Basilica Cistern.
Breakfast was included - lots of food to choose from!
The room was large, clean, with new applinces. Te Hotel Staff was very curteous and very efficient.
Because we booked 5 nights, we got free pickup and free drop-off from and to the airport. When we arrived, we were wondering how will find our driver, but we saw the hotel representative with a sign RECITAL, and after 10 minutes we were flying on a Mercedes magic-carpet minivan to the hotel.
We asked the person at the Reception to help us choose a place to see Belly Dancing Show and they suggested one - we checked the reviews online, liked it and booked it. A van came and picked up us from the hotel, and drove us to the venue and back. Excellent experience, as well. Everything planned well!
Overall, it was a beautiful experience! Thank you Recital staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th Floor, with view to the sea! Our friends had one of these rooms, with a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was our first trip to Istanbul. We stayed 5 days. All in the old city. We bought a package direct with the hotel which included arrival airport transfer and a half day city tour. The transport worked great. They were waiting with our name displayed on a card at the airport. It's a beautiful 30 min drive to the hotel along the sea. It was April in the midst of the spring tulip season which is very brief. We happened onto it. I've never seen so many gorgeous perfectly groomed beds of colorful flowers! Beautiful!
You enter the old city thru the ancient wall and immediately the streets narrow and traffic nearly stops.
The hotel is beautiful. Small, quaint, tucked down in on a corner. They unloaded our bags on the street above and we walked down the steps to the enter the hotel. The driver had notified the hotel so a porter was waiting to carry the bags down into hotel and then later to our room. The lobby has a boutique feel with ottoman lighting and cased artwork. There was fresh squeezed pomegranate juice and shortbread cookies waiting for hotel guests. Check in was quick and easy.
Our room was on the fifth floor with a small overlook balcony to view the city and the sea. It was decorated lovely and had all the amenities needed...mini bar, hair dryer, safe, etc. Some additional very cool features were the room key activated lighting and an electronic in-room switch to alert housekeeping outside of either do not disturb or room ready for service....instead of the traditional plastic hanging door tag.
The two negatives with our room were the bed and shower. The bed was overly firm. Not sure, maybe that's customary in Turkey? We like firm beds but this was firmer than we'd have liked. And the shower didn't drain well. There was an additional floor drain near the shower which took the overflow. The water never raised around our feet so it didn't feel like a problem but with it overflowing out onto the floor that side of room tile flooring got wet when we showered.
Breakfast was very nice. Everything was fresh and tasty. Variety of cheeses, fruits, breads, yogurt, cereal, fresh juices, choice of coffees and some hot items including some type of eggs and grilled vegetables. After 4 days of breakfast however we were a bit bored of the seemingly repetitious display of nearly the same items. Really wish they had been a bit more creative and made some more distinct changes to the dishes offered.
The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring. We walked to all the old city sites...the Blue Mosque, the Haga Sophia, Grand Bazaar, the Bosphorous, etc. Our half day tour included in our package was perfect. Just enough history to appreciate the sites but not tying us to a group for an extended period. We prefer to explore on our own.
The hotel was very accommodating on check out
day by allowing us an hour later check out because we had an evening flight. Then they stored our suitcases until we left. They arranged the transport, waited with us until the van came, and carried our luggage to the van.
We were very happy with our overall vacation here. We will definitely visit Istanbul again, will choose this time of year when the flowers are blooming and it's warm enough but not too hot , and will definitely stay at the Recital Hotel again. It's a quaint beautiful hotel with a perfect location. The staff was very helpful, personal and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Clean, friendly, good facilities and excellent location. Good breakfast and very comfortable. We booked a long way ahead so were able to get a good deal for the rating of this hotel. Very easy walking to main attractions, good selection of restaurants and away from main tourist spots.

Room Tip: As you would expect the higher the floor the quieter it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonathanHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Excellent service. Beautifully appointed room, tastefully furnished. Great location. Clean. Delicious, high quality breakfast.
Faultless. We would not hesitate to stay here again, and, in fact, our next trip to Istanbul will be spent here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,154 in Istanbul
764 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#12 of 1,154 in Istanbul
901 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#29 of 1,154 in Istanbul
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#72 of 1,154 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Property: Recital Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and the Obelisk of Theodosius. Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD LCD TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, a safe box and tea/coffee facilities. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication. The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing