We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Historic Area”
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #67 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Historic Area”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

After spending three nights in a more business-oriented hotel in the new city, I moved over to the historic area to sight see and stayed at the Recital Hotel. My expectations were low after the tiny room with bare amenities and unhelpful staff at the other hotel. But, the Recital Hotel was fantastic! I was able to check in early and was offered coffee upon arrival by the nicest front desk staff. Without even prompting, he pulled out a map and highlighted all of the sites for me.

The room was spacious & immaculate. The bathroom has all of the necessary toiletries. There was bottled water and a fully stocked mini bar. No view from my room, it looked out into an alley. But I wasn't spending much time there, so not something I needed. With the windows closed, there was no noise from outside and even the call to prayer was barely audible.

The roof deck has a nice view. I was there in November, so was not able to really use it. I am sure its fantastic in the warmer months. The breakfast room is bright and the buffet was plentiful. The location is an easy walk from the tram line, although there is a steep hill. So if you are dragging your luggage, best if you only have one bag. All of the historic sites are just a few blocks away.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank studio885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Stuido885

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your experince at our hotel.We were glad to read you were happy with your stay and we would love to see you back at Recital Hotel in the nearest future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    222
    36
    2
    1
See reviews for
215
349
66
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Was a great experience staying at Recital.Pickup from Airport was prompt and the people are so warm and friendly .The rooms were very neat and clean.Breakfast was excellent.Location was excellent and as I was on a Business Trip, I really enjoyed my stay. I plan to stay here on my future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mahesh M

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.com.I was thrilled to read you have enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel.I was also very glad to read you were happy with Airport transfer service,breakfast,room & my team.Looking forward to seeing you back here.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I had a great time with my family for 6 days. They have perfect room service and polite workers. We have enjoyed fantastic turkish foods. We loved it and we will Come back soon hopefully...%100 recomended...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Spinassi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor that encourages us.Me & my team were very glad to read you were happy with your experience at Recital Hotel.We would love to see you back here.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at the Recital Hotel for 3 nights and we will return to this cosy hotel on our next trip to Istanbul in the spring of 2014. The hotel is centrally located in the Old City which makes it convenient for us to shop at the Grand Bazaar and for sightseeing. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes' walk to the city tram station of Çemberlitaş and this made it very convenient for us to travel to other interesting parts of Istanbul. The owners and staff of the hotel were very warm and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pangphye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The room was a nice size with a balcony. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was deliscious. Location was great and was close to tram stations. Good neighbourgood where you can walk and see some of the old houses and experience the cultural activities. Loved my stay at Recital

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EuniDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.com.Me & my team are very glad to read you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.We look forward to seeing you back here again.

Best regards
Seyfettin Cetincakmak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

stayed here 27th dec - 30th dec 2013, beautiful & clean, lift, roof terrace, room was a standard room, amazing, lovely big shower complimentary shower gels, shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste, toothbrush, razor, slippers.. lovely decor, nice comfy bed, mini bar in room, tv also.. breakfast had a good selection, clean breakfast room & reception area, reception staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, RS
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were so lucky with this choice. Recital is great. The location is great. The staff is great. The facilities are great !...overall : great ! The breakfast is really good with plenty of choices for all tastes.

Room Tip: Choose a back room if you want to stay away from some street noise. However, I was in a front room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mmm_rg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,156 in Istanbul
763 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,156 in Istanbul
899 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#29 of 1,156 in Istanbul
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#69 of 1,156 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Property: Recital Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and the Obelisk of Theodosius. Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD LCD TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, a safe box and tea/coffee facilities. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication. The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing