We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Staff are very helpful and friendly, excellent service, free wi-fi, good choice of breakfast, kettle, tea and coffee in room replenished daily, hotel nicely decorated, very clean, close to most popular attractions within few minutes of walking distance, excellent restaurant nearby, shopping in every corner, five minutes walk to the most famous Grand bazaar, must try the fresh squeezed pomegranate juice. Tour agency near by for other day trip attraction.

Room Tip: we have a corner room, city view on both side and very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Teddy B

I just saw your review and i am thrilled you have taken the time to share your thoughts about Recital hotel with tripadvisor travel community.Me and my team are very glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel.Travelers will be happy to know Recital Hotel is worthwhile.We would like to see you back in istanbul at Recital Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    218
    35
    2
    1
See reviews for
205
345
62
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I loved the location in the middle of Istanbul having access on foot to all touristic places in sultan Ahmet and very close to the cemberlitas tramway station.
Staff are friendly and professional but they speak english very well.
International food on the breakfast, i would like to have turkish breakfast as well.
U can enjoy their gym for free.
Very clean and well organized room
Not expensive

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Layalrabih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel.We would like to see you back in istanbul at Recital Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We arrived quite late to the hotel, and were greeted in reception by a young guy who was very friendly and helped us with our bags. The room was great value (£50 per night), it was extremely clean and tidy, the shower was hot and relaxing, the free bathroom toiletries were of a high quality and smelled lovely. Wifi was available in the room.

The breakfast had a varied selection and was of a very good quality.

The hotel location is fantastic and only about a 5 minute walk to The Blue Mosque, and very close walking distance to other attractions such as the Hagia Sofia. There are also very good tram links nearby which are a cheap and quick way of getting about Istanbul.

This hotel was excellent value for money, great staff, fantastic location, couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: We had a great room to the back of the hotel. Not much of a view but it didn't matter at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FreshWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.Your positive comment is encouraging us.We hope to host you again soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The staff of Hotel Recital made my stay in Istanbul very pleasant. They are warm, helpful and very accommodating. I love the room, a combination of classic and modern decor and amenities. I was always picked up by taxi from the hotel. I was so happy I ventured to walk around the hotel. It was just few minutes walk from The Blue Mosque, The Hagia Sophia and all the other attractions.
I will book again in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauraamy1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review .I was so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be more than happy to host you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We enjoyed the hospitality of a wonderful staff in a very clean and safe hotel, close to all major attractions. We are planning on visiting Istanbul and staying at this hotel for sure. The breakfast was good and hotel was in a nice roof top views of marmar sea.

Room Tip: From Airport make sure the Taxi cab driver calls the hotel telephone number and get the directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank WTravellor_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor that is encouraging us in our bussiness.Me and my team are very glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel in your recent stay.Recitial is your home away home now ,we would love to see you back at Recital hotel in your next trip.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is excellent. Great location and the room was exactly what we wanted. The rooms are m Very clean in all aspects, near all historic sites, easy access to get around the city, staff were very helpful and friendly, nice rooms, spacious, clean sheets&towels, thanks for allore spacious than the average Sultanahmet hotels. The breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seda-2013-ozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Seda

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.I am glad to read you that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Recital hotel is your home away home now,Me & my team would be happy to see you back at Recital.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel! The room was modern and relaxing, the view was of the Marmara Sea, and the location was perfect for tourism as it was a short walk away from all of the sites and metro. Great value for the price! It felt like a high end hotel for a moderate price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank LisaMP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Lisa

Thank you for taking the time posting a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read you have enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be glad to see you back in istanbul at Recital Hotel.

Best regards,
Seyfettin CetinCakmak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
#51 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#76 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#86 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Property: Recital Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing