We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #60 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A very comfortable and stylish hotel with friendly and helpful staff in a very good location. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of food. The roof terrace was lovely in the evenings with pleasant sea views. The reception staff helped with our online flight confirmation because we were having problems with the airline website. The housekeeping was carried out to a very high standard indeed. The bathroom was stylish with luxurious toiletries and the overhead shower was really good to use especially after a day out sightseeing. The beds were total comfort.
We have stayed in Istanbul before and this would be our preferred hotel for a future stay; we would have given a 5 star rating but our room did not have much of a view so we are dropping one star for this. Highly recommend a stay at the Recital!

Room Tip: Book a room on a higher floor to ensure a good view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattR2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
There are newer reviews for Recital Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 887 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great location in the historic centre of Istanbul. Rooms of a very high standard. The rooftop terrace is perfect for relaxing with a wonderful view. The breakfast buffet was very substantial and of a high standard.I cannot praise thishotel enough-great value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMcInnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our first visit to Istanbul so we did not really have a good picture what the best location is. Recital was an excellent choice within walking distance from all the things we wanted to experience. Rooms were of good size with wooden floors and the cleaning service was excellent.
Recommend to book, if possible, a room with a sea view. Staff was attentive and helpful and breakfast good. The roof terrace has a nice view over the Marmara Sea/Bosphorus strait. I can warmly recommend this hotel as the price/quality ratio is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EHO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Eho2013

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Recital is centrally located in Sultanahmet a couple of blocks from the Cemberlitas tram stop. It is within easy walking distance of most of the main attractions in Sultanahmet. The staff speaks excellent English and are very attentive and friendly. Our room was spectacular. Very clean with a beautiful view of the Marmara from the balcony. The complementary breakfast is very genorous with a good selection of fresh fruits and cereals. better yet, they have a Nespresso machine. The rooftop bar is a great place to smuggle a couple of coffees from the breakfast bar to sip and watch the boats on the Marmara. Overall highly recommended, especially compared to some of the more tourist trappy options in Sultanahmet.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is one of those little gems that you find occasionally if you do a little research. Thanks to TA reviews I found it in Istanbul and took their advice. This is a quiet, boutique hotel - very clean, in a great location (just a short walk from the Grand Bazaar and Blue Mosque etc.)
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and well appointed. The rooftop terrace has a lovely view of the sea. The breakfast buffet is good - and fresh. I can't imagine staying anywhere else if I return to Istanbul.
***note - the little Kebab restaurant (Eyful) up the street has excellent food, fresh bread baked inside and friendly waiters.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a view of the sea - some have balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cielopictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear My Guest,

As Recital Hotel family ,we are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and want to thank you for your review.

We hope to see you here again sooner.

Best wishes,
Seyfettin Cetincakmak
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The location is great, the service superb. We enjoyed family evenings at the terrace, where we could sit without ordering anything, we appreciated that we could choose not to have our towels changed every day. The hotel is new, the staff friendly and professional. We would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juanita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear My Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.As Recital Hotel Family we would like to see you here again.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were completely happy with this hotel: with a very central location, with the friendly service and help, with the comfort and cleanliness of the room - and with the price. We stayed there 5 nights and could walk from there to the Bazaar, the Blue Mosque, the Sultanahmet and Suleymanye Mosque - and lust but not least to the tram 1 that leads you from the central old town to the Bosporus, Galata Bridge and from there to the Asian part of Istanbul: Karaköy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ittensohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,159 in Istanbul
922 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,765 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,050 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $56 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and the Obelisk of Theodosius. Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD LCD TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, a safe box and tea/coffee facilities. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication. The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing