We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay as of March 2013! All that you need to know...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #68 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay as of March 2013! All that you need to know...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

A friend and I stayed here the week leading up to March 14th of 2013.

Here's the short version of all that you need to know: It's close to everything you want to see in Istanbul. The staff is super friendly and they DO speak English. Breakfast is 7-11am, then get out and see the city, come back and sleep. Repeat.

The slightly longer version:
This is a boutique hotel. Whatever they lack in amenities like swimming pools, they make up for in friendly, smiling and genuine family-like service. Murat was especially helpful in booking a taxi, printing some papers for us, giving us directions, and recommending food and attractions to us. The rest of the staff was exactly the same, I just lack all of their names. It's quiet, except for prayer-call of course. I read some other reviews and the issues are insignificant. If the small things like those in other reviews bother you, it's not the hotel you have to worry about, it's traveling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    216
    34
    2
    1
See reviews for
203
341
61
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just returned from a one-week stay at this hotel! Words cannot really express how wonderful our (my friend and I) experience was! First of all, the hotel itself was just lovely and so very clean! I have stayed at "luxury" hotels in the US that were not nearly as clean and polished at the Recital! The staff took care of us so very well and are all very polite, friendly and more than willing to perform any task asked of them. For example, one evening, we were going out and it started to rain. I went back in to get my umbrella and they handed me one that was kept at the front door! They made sure all of the guests felt at home and comfortable. Mr. Koray and Mr. Tayphun were very gracious and welcoming. The hotel is only a block from the tram area where all the stores and restaurants are. Can't wait to return! Thank you all for such wonderful service.
Can't wait to have tea and cookies in the evening and chat with the staff and other guests. Home away from home!

Room Tip: There are good views of the Bosphorus from any room (mine was not direct but still good) and the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank migpat41154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

+ 405,406,504,503,502 have sea view

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

A really good value central hotel. I was expecting a lot worse for the price but was pleasantly surprised. Great location, clean and well appointed rooms for less than a best western price. Staff are particularly happy to help. Roof terrace a little cool in march but stunning views and would imagine it's great in warmer months. 3 couples went and no complaints from our particularly picky friends! Result.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuscanyinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our second visit to Istanbul. We stayed 5-nights at the recently renovated Recital Hotel with 6 of our friends. We were all pleasantly surprised. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the owner of the hotel and his wife. If you want to experience the hospitality that Turkey is famous for, stay at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond in making our stay comfortable. They were prompt in assisting with our requests; from directions to attractions, fresh bottles of water in our rooms to making dinner reservations, they were gracious and efficient. We had a 3:00 AM departure, long before breakfast was served, the staff provided espresso and sandwhiches for us to take with us. Our room was medium sized, quiet and clean, the bed was comfortable, all was in working order, toiletries were nice, towels were large. The hotel is tucked way about 5 minutes from the tram line in the main tourist area but has an off the beaten path feel. The buffet breakfast included with our stay was really nice. We experienced some local foods that were new to us; you must try the walnut jam and the eggs in yogurt. Things to note: great view from the roof top terrace, international clientele, bar service in lobby, great value. Is this place a luxury resort, no. It is a cozy, comfortable, modest, hotel that you will remember fondly when you think back on your stay in Istanbul. Loved this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

It was a joyful stay at this hotel. Great location a walking distance from the center of every monument u likes to visit. At night u can walk and see around enjoy night life at sultan ahmet square. U can see night typical life. Also a trams station at walking distance to access all other places. Very nice and clean hotel. Great budget for a stay and where u can find ureslf in family environment .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilien3973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you come to Istanbul for sightseeing this hotel is the right choice. Room was comfortable and clean, but there is one thing I would like to share - friendly staff! On the arrival day my wife had a birthday.When we get back to hotel at 6 p.m. somebody was ringing at our door. Hotel staff brought her a cake, with candles... We were completely surprised and out of words. You can't miss if you choose Recital hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufa, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wonderful comfortable hotel with a great location , this comfortable and clean place.Perfect for relaxation.If you come to Istanbul for sightseeing - there is no place better. Very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed it .I will recommend this hotel to friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rasul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#37 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Sultanahmet
Erguvan Hotel
Erguvan Hotel
#149 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#43 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Property: Recital Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing