We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Recital Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Muyan Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legend Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Miran Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peyk Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gulec Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ersari Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
640
230
37
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
230
37
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarblue mosquewalking distanceold cityexcellent locationrecommend this hotelhagia sophiamajor attractionsboutique hotelnice hotelvery pleasant stayminute walkrooftop terracetram stationstayed for nightsthe hotel staffquiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 911 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in mid May 2012 for a long week end. It's perfectly located for all the tourist attractions. Most things were within a walking distance. The hotel itself was beaufifully furnished and very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly, so overall nothing to complain!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My family with three children stayed in this hotel for one week in April 2012. We had a corner suite and they had made up an extra sofa bed for us and there was still spare space.
The hotel staff were polite and helpful; the hotel is situated near all the main sites in Sultanahmet and near Cemberlitas tram stop. It is very conveniently located, away from the main road but not too far away.
The rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was clean and tidy. The shower in the bathroom was amazing!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: Go for corner suites on the thrid floor, they are very spacious
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbuOb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We spent ages reading reviews and deliberating which hotel to choose. This was better than expected. Exactly like the photos, we found our room clean and modern. The room was cleaned and towels changed every day. A real hit with my wife.

A good selection at breakfast no shortage of choice.

What really made our stay here a hit were the staff. Very helpful, and a real asset to the Recital Hotel.

Location is key, this could not be sited better. Close to the attractions, all within walking distance. It is just off the main road, not too near the trams or trains so not so noisey.

Would rebook tomorrow without hesitation.

Many thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee_n_Sue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The management and all the staff were courteous, helpful, friendly and worked hard to provide a great service and also to ensure we had the best possible holiday experience. Accommodation is of a generally modern and comfortable standard. The hotels location is convenient for visiting exquisite Turkish historical museums, palaces, bazaars etc. Public transport is easily acquired from here and it's not far from the airport. I would deffinately return to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Recital Hotel for 3 nights during our visit to Istanbul. Located right in the heart of Sultanahmet, the Recital hotel is a short walk (5-10 minutes) from all the major attractions in Istanbul. The hotel is two minutes from Cemberlitas Tram stop and is extremely convenient to travel to and from Ataturk airport.

Pleasant clean rooms and the omnipresent Turkish hospitality make this boutique hotel the perfect base for your Istanbul stay.

Special mention of Guven, the front desk manager, who is extremely helpful and an absolute delight to speak with. Check with him to get an insight into the hidden treasures of Istanbul and tips on when to visit.

The only area of improvement is the buffet breakfast that could do with an overhaul.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhishekMahajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me and my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews