We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,155)
Filter reviews
3,155 results
Traveler rating
2,823
302
25
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,823
302
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon mezerooftop terraceturkish delightfree mezzeold cityfree afternoonblue mosqueturkish bathgrand bazaarwithin walking distancespice marketmajor sitesturkeygalata bridgefamily roomthe hotel offershagia sophia
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 3,155 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We last visited this hotel approximately four years ago, but we were pleased to enjoy another stay at this central hotel. We appreciated the welcome at the reception and felt that this hotel was good value for money. We found our room very spacious, clean and with a good shower room. We enjoyed using the spa centre and sauna area. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choice and we also enjoyed the afternoon mezze on offer. On our previous visit we had a room at the back, which we felt was slightly quieter, nevertheless we will definitely stay here again when we visit Istanbul.

Room Tip: It could be worth asking for a room that overlooks the back streets, rather than over the front entrance area.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RPDSPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Room 404 was small, very clean, cozy and had good bathroom. Stuff very friendly. GREAT breakfast. Location superb. All vist went well and i will come again. Nothing to claim. Keep continue same way. And thank you. My warmest recommendations.

Room Tip: As higher floor as better
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear hoikkis,
Thank you so much for the time to review our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, liked your room,the breakfast, the location and the staff! We will do our best to meet your expectations in your future visits to Istanbul!
Best Wishes from Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The hotel is located within walking distance of the main historical buildings of Istanbul, has nice sized family rooms, good food and refreshing turkish baths. The staff were also courteous. We couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Sarah d,
Thank you so much for the time to review our hotel.
We are happy to know your had a nice with us,liked your room , the food and Turkish bath.
We will always be happy to host you again!
Best Wishes from Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is excellent, rooms are clean, furniture are new, staff are friendly and very helpful, especially the Sale Manager Ayse Sancak. She helped us a lot and provide very good room for me and my wife.
Hotel location is excellent. It is located near Topkapı, Ayya Sopyah, Egyptian Bazaar & Old Bazaar.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hussain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Hussain A,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.
We are extremely happy to hear that you like the hotel, your room and appreciated the work of all staff. It was our pleasure to assist you.
We will always be glad to see you and your wife again!
Best Wishes from Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We had a 2 bed suite for 6 days in October. Our stay was great from complimentary airport pickup. The room was nice on a high floor. The location is great for all of the sights and the tram stop is around the corner. Breakfast was adequate but could be better. The pool was a little cold for our liking but the sauna etc was great. Hotel may benefit from having a small gym. The Mezze lunch is basic but a great bonus.

Overall I would highly recommend the hotel and I know you will be well looked after.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shabirjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews