We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, service and facilities all a winner”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Location, service and facilities all a winner”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

So much has already been said about this hotel and the rave reviews are well deserved. For me what made it wonderful was its position so close to the major sites and within the whole atmospheric bustle of the old city, together with the warm and friendly service and the pleasant facilities including large comfortable rooms, a good breakfast, well designed pool and spa area and sublime rooftop terrace. The only thing missing was a gym, but walking Istanbul is probably exercise enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnAussieAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the reviews You have shared here for us.
That's so pretty to know you have been pleased with your accommodation here.
Thanks to your positive feedback,we have been happy.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,645
    277
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
667
1,465
163
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were very happy with our choice. We can only reiterate what others have said-perfect location, very clean, quiet and comfortable bedrooms, very helpful and welcoming staff, great breakfasts, yummy mezze snacks daily from 1-7pm, free transport from the airport and a lovely indoor pool and hammam. The icing on the cake was enjoying a drink on the roof top terrace nightly, watching the sun set over the amazing city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our hotel.
We are so glad to know You have been happy here with our service.
Looking forward to hosting you again,
We are sending you our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is rated no 1 for a reason. Or lots of reasons.

It's immaculately clean, the staff are the best, and the location is superb. One feature that I particularly appreciated was the Meze (snacks) served every day from 1 to 7. If you are a veggie lover, this can be your evening meal. They did keep running out of bing cherries as I consumed loads.

The roof terrace has a nice view and your first drinks are complimentary. It's also conducive to chatting with other guests.

Originally booked for 6 nights, extended it to 11.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greg098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your precious reviews.
What motivates us is to know that You have been happy here with our service.
Thank you very much for choosing us in order to accommodate,
We are looking forward to hosting you over again
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Loved staying at the Neorion. My husband and I stayed for 5 nights and it was perfect. The room (502) was spacious, clean and fresh fruit and Turkish delights were complimentary . It is located in the old part of town so all the sights are within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast was elaborate with even honey straight from the honeycomb. They have stuffed apricots, stuffed dates and great bread baskets. The cheeses are all named so it's also a cultural experience. They also have a complimentary mezze (like tapas) from 1-7 which is perfect and welcome after sightseeing. A free wine to watch the sunset from their rooftop terrace from 8-9 was perfect. The rooftop terrace with its 360 views was a favorite way to end the day. Seagulls, the clanging of the tram and the calling to prayer whilst a cool breeze blew was truly magical. The staff does their best to make you feel welcome and at home. The tram and ferries are all nearby so little time is wasted getting to destinations. If you stay over 3 or 4 nights, you get a complimentary transfer to the airport. These added values make the hotel fee even more appealing.
Will definitely book there again!
Ps didn't get a chance to use the fitness center or pool but the masseuse was thai which i know thai massages are exceptionally good having had in the past.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abert13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the reviews you have shared here regarding our service.
It is so nice to know you have been pleasure with your stay and our service.
We are highly wishing to host you here over again.
Best Regards From Neorion Family Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
237 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just spent 2 nights in Neorion hotel and it was a wonderful stay in every way. First of all, the hotel staff make everything to make your stay in the hotel and outside pleasant and efficient. They give you a personal well come explanation about the hotel and the resounding. They are all very polite, helpful and pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean. The hotel is located in the middle of the old city in walking distance from all attractions. Do not hesitate for a moment to book this hotel. We shall return for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itzhak Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding our hotel.
Getting your positive feedbacks made us happy!
We thank you for choosing us and giving us the chance of introducing our service to you
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Great value central location clean hotel...close to trams.great breakfast. Love the terrace with its amazing views. Clean rooms. Staff polite friendly. And thank you Fatih Havaci. All directions and questions asked.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding our hotel.
We are quite hapy you had a nice stay here.
Hosting you here is a honour!
Wishing to get the chance of hosting you on your next trips to the city.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Quite the best hotel with the the most pleasant and helpful staff we have ever stayed in.
It also has the perfect location for most of the main sites in Istanbul.

Don't consider staying anywhere else when visiting Istanbul!

Room Tip: Just ask for a high room not overlooking the tram lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your reviews here.
This is quite nice to get your positive feedbacks about our service.
We will be pleased if we get the chance of hosting you on your next trips.
We are sending you our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#14 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing