We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rated #1 for a reason, Heck, lots reasons.”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rated #1 for a reason, Heck, lots reasons.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We decided to extend our cruise tour (Fall, 2013) by a few days in Istanbul. My wife did her due diligence and selected the Neorion. During our communications with them even months before our arrival, they proved to be incredibly courteous, very helpful and solicitous of our questions. We were mightily impressed and we hadn't even gotten there! When we finally ended our cruise, our private transportation (arranged by the hotel) picked us up at the pier and whisked us safely and comfortably through the traffic that a city population of 15 million people generates. Arriving at the Neorion we were received with continued good will, attentiveness and charm by the staff. They invited us to have lunch in their dining area until our room was ready, as we had arrived prior to check-in time. The food was delicious and ample. When we got to our room, we found it spotless, and very comfortable. The entire operation is about the best hotel experience that we have had the pleasure to enjoy. Additionally, the Neorion is within reasonable walking distance to the major tourist areas such as the Spice Market, the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar and Topapki Palace. The staff was extremely helpful in advising us on how to get to where we wanted to go. I should also mention that they offer a 10% discount for cash payment (in any currency). It is a wonderful, wonderful hotel. You would be remiss, if you did not consider the Neorion as choice for your stay in Istanbul,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob_n_Pat735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your precious reviews
It is so nice to get your good feedbacks about our service.
We are pleased to know you found our hotel wonderful.
Hope we get the chance to host you over again and always make your stay
wonderful for you
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,670
    281
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
679
1,473
168
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portola Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My sister-in-law and I just returned from our first visit to Istanbul and stayed 5 nights at the Neorion. We loved the location, the spacious and spotless room, the concierge, front desk services and appreciated the free private airport transportation. Loretta oriented us to the sights, transportation and restaurants and was available daily to answer our questions. The complimentary continental breakfast and afternoon/evening buffet were ample and delicious. A unique feature is the hotel's aim to provide a community atmosphere where guests can meet one another if they choose. We met a single traveler in the downstairs spa and invited him to join us for an evening walk. We met others at breakfast and at the sunset happy hour on the terrace where a free glass of wine is offered. When we were leaving the hotel I had some left over Turkish Lira and the front desk clerk offered to exchange it to dollars. When he didn't have enough in the till, he sent a helper to quickly exchange it down the street. The employees go the extra mile for you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pvalleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your reviews.
Getting your positive feedbacks is precious.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and letting us introduce you our service
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

It is all as is described in the reviews here. Really enjoyed my stayed at Neorion and Istanbul. I had a problem with my room the first night as the internet was not working and they could not have been more helpful in moving me. I thoroughly recommend this hotel - the service is amazing and their focus is genuinely on you, the guest. Such genuinely, nice people involved in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neev321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Public Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for your comments regarding our hotel.
So nice to know you enjoyed your stay here.
We are a lot wishing to host you here on your next trips
Best and warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Situated in easy walking distance between the Bosphorus and the Grand Bazaar, this is a genuinely nice place to stay. Staff speak good English and are warm and friendly. Breakfast and lunch included in the quite reasonable rates. Terrific Turkish bath. Airport transfers included for 3 nite stays. Loved it.

Room Tip: We had 501. Liked it. Too noisy to open windows though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your precious reviews regarding our hotel.
We are glad to know you found our hospitality as warm and welcoming.
This is quite something that makes us happy
Looking forward to hosting you on your next travels
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

First, let me tell you what the hotel is not, just to set your expectations. This is not a five star hotel. If you are expecting a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton, you won't find it here. Even the street that the hotel is on, is nothing very special. Yet, for the seasoned traveler, especially if this is your first trip to Istanbul, look no further and make a reservation here. This is a boutique property, perfectly located within 10 minutes of most of the attractions you will want to visit including Blue Mosque, Topaki palace, Hagia Sophia, spice market, grand bizarre, ferry terminal, tram lines, Beyoglu cafés and nightlife, etc. (Make sure to check out the small bazaar and restaurants over the hill and behind the Topaki palace. Try the Babylon Garden café restaurant)

The rooms are immaculately clean, incredibly comfortable, cool and quiet. The staff is more than helpful. They are genuinely friendly and considerate, arranging a day tour for us with a private guide, which was perfect as well as free airport pickup/transfers and other services we asked for. The buffet breakfast is expansive and the hotel serves great tasting mezza (Hors d'oeuvres ) all afternoon. The roof top bar and patio view are spectacular as you look out over the Bosphorous and back onto the city itself. We did not take full advantage of the pool/spa area but they are there for you to use after a long day of site seeing.

Bottom line, this small, personal, intimate hotel is a gem of a find. . .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikey_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your reviews.
It is so pleasing to know you had a great stay here.
We are looking forward to hosting you on your next trips
and always wishing to make your stay great for you.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We booked at Neorion by reading the reviews on trip advisor. Simply the best hotel in terms of location, service, quality of rooms and restaurant etc. Every penny paid is worth for a stay here....Simply superb...Keep up the good work....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raovinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your reviews here.
Your feedbacks are so important for us,always!
And what lies under our motivation is to know you have been happy with our service and stay.
Hope to host you on your next trips.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A Boutique style Hotel in Istanbul. Rooms clean and basic. Location is great. A small buffet breakfast included in room rate. Reception staff fabulous and helpful. Room service available.
Rooftop terrace is a dream, the view amazing. In the late afternoon, early evening as the sun goes down, you can ask for drinks to be sent up as you sit back and enjoy the view. The Hotel has a sister restaurant five minutes away, where they can arrange a booking for dinner. Loved our stay ,and will return again. Their farewell gift of a gorgeous blue scarf was very appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the reviews of yours here you have shared regarding our service.
This is extremely pleasing to have the knowledge that You have been pleasure with our service.
We will be pleased if we get the chance to host you again in our hotel,on your next trips.
Best Regards From Neorion Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,923 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,090 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing