We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Well Run Operation”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location Well Run Operation”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is terrific, set in the area historic parts of instanbul you are walking distance to all the sites. We were greated very kindly by the hotel staff, they took us through all the relevant sites and attractions. Because of the proximity of this hotel we saw in one day the Hagia Sophia; Blue Mosque; Grand Bizarre; TopKapi Palace and the Suleymaniye Mosque. Regretfully we didn't make it to the Basilica Cistern, but that too is close to the Neorion.

We had a room with one king bed. The room as a decent size, Bathroom was a little small but clean, shiney and white.

All in all this hotel deserves it's continued #1 rating in my opinion. When we return to Istanbul, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Yönetici at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest;
Thank you so much for sharing your precious comments.

It is the most important thing for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We are very happy to hear that you will come back and we will be waiting for you!

Best Wishes From Neorion Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,670
    281
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
679
1,473
168
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staffs are very efficient I was there on the 30 th mar - 1st April . We were there at 9.30 am and to our surprises they told us to wait 10 mins cause the rooms will be ready for us !
My aunt was not feeling too well to go out for dinner on that night so I ask if they have room service for a club sandwich ! The gentleman in the reception told me he can't provide a club sandwich but a ordinary sandwich with cheese and ham he was so nice that he ordered two cups of teas and a sandwich to be sent to the room without any charges. This is a 5 stars services ! And during winter time most of the hotel turn off the aircon system but this hotel they let u have either heat or cooling system ! Very near the blue mosque and the grand bazaar. 15-20 mins walk!
Lolita the guest relation manager is a beauty and very nice ! Waiters and waitresses are very courteous ! They will always serve you with tea or coffee with a smile ! I will stay there again in my next visit !

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experiences with us and heartfelt supports.

We are very glad to be able to provide you a memorable stay.

We would always happy to welcome you at your second home here in Istanbul.

Best wishes from Neorion family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I recently spent three nights at the Neorion on vacation and could not have been more pleased with the hotel's location, facilities, and service. Centrally located in the Sultanahmet area just a block from the tramway, we were steps away from a ride around the city, but easily walked to all of the Old Town tourist sites. The firm bed and the rain head shower with ample water pressure was plenty enough to satisfy me, but I also indulged in the pool, jacuzzi, and sauna to take the edge off a long day of touring. However, what most impressed me was the hotel staff, all of them young, professional, and very eager to please their customers. From an initial sit down at check in to discuss what we wanted to see and do in Istanbul over complimentary coffee and tea to providing excellent restaurant reservations to opening the breakfast buffet before time to accommodate our too early departure to the airport, the staff at the Neorion always provided assistance to make our stay easier and more enjoyable. I don't expect to be back in Istanbul in the near future, but I will tell those who are going that they should stay at the Neorion.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th Floor, which provided some good views of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLikeToTravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much to share your accommodation experiences with us .

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We would always happy to welcome you as Neorion family.

Best wishes and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed five nights in the Neorion Hotel. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the location was perfect.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KillarneyLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

It is a great honor to know that we were able to provide you a nice stay.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Best wishes from Neorion family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you dont have any good reason to visit Istanbul, well now you have one. We were a group of 6 tourists and we selected Neorion on the basis of Tripadvisor ratings.

There is not enough words of praise in the dictionary to express our delight in staying in this wonderful little hotel where everyone treated us like we were special. And there were so many pleasant surprises that I don't want to mention them else it will take the fun out of them.

I have been spreading the word of mouth to all friends and family that if you go to Istanbul you MUST stay in at Neorion, if you dont go to Istanbul, well go to Istanbul, just to experience that a hotel like Neorion exists!

I have travelled a lot, but never had so many good experiences in just two days in this beautiful little hotel.

Many thanks to all the staff, from the reception, the beautiful concierge Loreta who will convert all your problems into advantages, and all the other staff in the hotel. I vote Neorion the best hotel in the world.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

It is a great proud to know that we were able to provide you a nice stay.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to İstanbul.

Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Amazing hotel. Very caring staff made our stay so pleasant that we have decided to come back again in September. Special thank you to a waitress in a restaurant for our hot chocolate every morning. Perfect location, great food and unforgettable memories.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeiliOz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for taking time to share your valuable comments.

It is the most important thing for us to be able to provide our guests a memorable stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay during our 5-day trip to Istanbul at the Neorion Hotel after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappoints.
It's a tiny 5 star hotel plus the warm and welcoming staff. Their mission is to please their guests.
The rooms are clean and cozy. And if you are interested in exploring old Istanbul it has the perfect location. The spice bazar and the Grand bazar are only 10 minutes away walking. The blue mosque, Hagia Sofia and TopKapi palace are around 10 to 12 minutes away.
And if you want to visit the modern side of Istanbul, the metro station (Skeçi) is only 5 min away.
I just hope the hotel maintain it's high quality through the years.
Don't hesitate .. You wont regret it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJazzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much to share your accommodation experiences with us .

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We would always happy to welcome you as Neorion family.

Best wishes and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,155 in Istanbul
3,002 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,973 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,155 in Istanbul
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,084 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing