We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neorion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$506
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,097)
Filter reviews
3,097 results
Traveler rating
2,776
291
24
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,776
291
24
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon mezerooftop terraceturkish delightneorion staffold cityfree afternoonblue mosqueturkish bathgrand bazaarwithin walking distancespice marketturkeygalata bridgefamily roomthe hotel offershagia sophiaexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 3,097 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We selected this hotel for our five night stay in Istanbul based on the reviews from travelers published on this and other travel sites. We were not disappointed; this hotel and its staff exceeded our lofty expectations. Istanbul is a magical city to visit and the Neorion is the perfect place to stay. The staff couldn't have been more outgoing, friendly or helpful. We had to depart for the airport at 4:30 A.M. for out departure flight and the hotel provided us complementary coffee and a light breakfast even though it was three hours before their normal buffet (which is excellent) normally opened. If you are undecided whether to visit Istanbul or which hotel to stay in, the answer is simple: Istanbul is a fabulous experience, an incredible places to visit, with wonderful friendly people and terrific food; the Neorion is situated in the midst of all the key sites and the hotel staff will do anything within their powers to make your visit memorable. Visit Istanbul and stay at The Neorion!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Yönetici at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

It is a huge proud for us to know that you had a nice stay and that we have attributed your stay.

We hope to host you again with the same passion

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is the second time I stay at the Neorion hotel and what makes it outstanding is not its excellent location, cleanliness, the quality of the rooms and service, but the staff, each and every one of them. You actually would be happy if they were your friends and it's difficult to understand why they are not sitting at the table with you when you are having one of those wonderful meals they offer for free. Istanbul is an amazing city and hotel Neorion makes it even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Yönetici at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your lovely reviews.
We are really happy to know that you have a nice stay with us.
Your return is a huge proud for us
Your second home will be waiting for you in the future as well.
Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was an absolutely wonderful experience from the pick up at the airport until drop off at airport at the end of our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Loreta gave us a wonderful orientation of Istanbul upon our arrival. The breakfast and lunches were excellent and the serving staff were friendly and provided excellent service. We stayed in room 602 which was beautiful and had a beautiful view over the city. The cleanliness and decor of the room was excellent.The front desk staff were always ready to help us with directions, dinner reservations and arranged shipping for some of our purchases back to Canada. The location is excellent within walking distance of Aya Sofia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace along with the Grand and Spice Bazaars. Public trams were a short walk away and were an excellent way to travel. I will remember my wonderful trip to Istanbul for a very long time and much of my wonderful experience can be attributed to this wonderful hotel and their wonderful staff. Our stay was from Feb 12th to Feb 17th, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Yönetici at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for taking time to share your lovely comments.

We are very happy to know that you have nice days in Istanbul and that we have attibutions to those days.
It would be a huge proud to have you again with us in the future
Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is our second visit to Istanbul me and my husband and 15 years old daughter. From the first moment we enter the hotel you feel than enter your beloved home, we got a very warm welcome. They gave us our suite immediacy without a delay in spite of coming at 12 noon, then a very nice lady she explain for us everything related to hotel and Istanbul and Sultanahmet area, they offered us free drinks. Then when we went to our room it was fantastic one bedroom with bathroom and separates setting area with another bathroom for my daughter. We loves the idea of if u pay cash u take 10% discount and the extra night was given to us at a very lower price the web.
We loved the breakfast it was healthy with many options and the service was fantastic. The idea of evening mizza was excellent and saved us a lot of money and hassle
On our second day they gave us a Turkish delight box as a gift, which was not usual for 5 star hotels. On departure they paid for us the taxi as a complements. We stayed in neorion hotel for 3 nights the most memorable nights in my life.
From the hotel it is very short walk to metro station, Egyptian bazzar, Yeni mosque, and several restaurants,even you can walk to grand bazar and aya sofia and the blue mosque. I will definitely stay in this hotel next visit to Istanbul and recommed it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank entesar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Yönetici at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your proudful rewiev
I am very happy to know that you have felt at home
and to know that we were able to provide you with unforgettable days.

We wish to welcome you with the same passion again.
Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I have travelled all over the world, and our stay at Neorion was perhaps the most pleasant and generally "above and beyond" experience we have ever had at a hotel. Coupled with the fantastic location---steps from the Blue Mosque and other amazing attractions of Sultanahmet, with gorgeous views from the 6th floor terraces---and reasonable price, I can't recommend Neorion highly enough for a wonderful stay while in Istanbul.

One thing: given the windy streets around Sultanahmet, the hotel is a bit tricky to find from the airport (don't rely on GPS), so be sure to take advantage of their one free ride to or fro at that point. We had friends pick us up, and when we couldn't figure out where to go, we called the hotel and they had a very nice member of staff come to our our location (!) and guide us back. When we arrived, we were taken to the comfortable bar area by Loreta, given a drink, maps and an overview of the area. Loreta then made some recommendations for dinner and made a reservation at a delicious restaurant a short walk from the hotel, serving wonderfully prepared old-school Ottoman dishes. Our room on the 3rd floor was fine, but in hopes of a view we requested to be put on a higher floor if a room came available; the next day they put us on the 5th floor, and the day after that on the 6th floor in a specialty suite (highly recommended!) at no extra charge. I will never forget listening to the call to prayers reverberating over the astonishingly beautiful landscape, birds swooping in the air.

More generally, no matter what we asked, the response was always, 'Yes, of course we can do that', and really, the staff could not be nicer or more pleasant. Beyond the fantastic service, the breakfast spread is outstanding---they even have a honeycomb---as is the afternoon/early evening 'meze' of appetizers. Do not hesitate: reserve a room (on the 6th floor with a view, if possible), and enjoy the incredible hospitality and location of this gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: It's worth it to get a room or suite on the 6th floor, with a view facing the mosques.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoPhilosophers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neorion H, Yönetici at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your nice review.
It is a huge proud for us to be considered "above and beyond" by you.
We wish to have you again with us,

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews