We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super friendly and central hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super friendly and central hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for a short break and while the hotel is not the grandest it is very clean and tidy plus perfectly located for all the Old town and Sukhamenet has to offer. As for the staff and services -they are superb. Really helpful and informative staff that cannot do enough for you. Charming service of meze in the afternoon and complimentary sunset drinks each evening really make you feel special. The added bonus of the Hamman and pool in the basement was great too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StromingNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,637
    277
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
667
1,459
161
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at Neorion for 3 nights from October 31 to November 3, 2013. It was our first time in Istanbul and we could not dreamed of a better experience. The staff was so worm and welcoming, answering any question we had with lots of attention and patience. It felt like they were serving a dear person of them. For example, our flight was at 10:00pm and the room was offered to us to stay untill we checked out, without any further charge...and without our asking for it. the room and the Hamam were very clean. breakfast was wonderful, so as the noon treats. The location was very suitable to us, as the main atractions of the old city were no more that 10 min walk away. And further - going to Taksin square is only a short tramp away.
We will surly look for our next vacation in Istanbul to stay at the Neorion!!
Thank you. You made our vacation so fantastic!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor, so maybe we did not enjoy the wondefull view of Istanbul, but is wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TseelaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naousa, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We decided to spend a few days in Istanbul during our stop over from Athens to South Australia. We have chosen this hotel according to tripadvisor rating and wan't disappointed at all. Fantastic location, close to everything in the historic quarter of the city, with very close tram stop and "Galata bridge" on Bosphorus. Breakfast great and rich, rooms and bathrooms could not be more clean and fresh. All staff was amazing but the "gem" between them is Meric Unlu. The most helpful and smiling person. We appreciate everything they have done for us. Airport transfers organised by front desk, travel information, even booking tickets for WTA tournament. We definitely recommend this hotel and when we will be back, will definitely stay again in this lovely hotel. As someone who is involved to hotel industrie I can give congratulation to the hotel manager for the staff and the cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank so2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
My dearest guest;
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.

If you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in Neorion Hotel when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our stay October 31-November 3, 2013 following a cruise was perfect! Very comfortable, great food for breakfast and afternoon snacks. Ceyda Sahin made us feel so welcomed and helpful via email before our trip and during our stay. Cleanliness, accommodations and location a real plus. Easy to catch a tram to all the sites. Great eateries and pastry shops near by. Mary Payne

Room Tip: room 403 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear my guest;
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci - The Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in October. The Neorian is a lovely hotel in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Istanbul. It is very well situated close to all the main sites. Walking the bridge or catching the tram is also right there. The staff are fantastic.....very helpful and friendly. Hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and a rooftop bar with views of Istanbul and the Bospherus. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just returned from 5 nights at this lovely hotel in a fascinating and beautiful city.
It has an understated charm - staff attentive but not fussy. It's also very comfortable and very well located in heart of historic quarter with tram stop outside the door. Staff a very good at the detail and are genuinely wanting you to enjoy their city.
Roof top terrace with to die for views of City and Bosphorus.
Airport transfers organised by front desk excellent - hassle free and good value.
Tip for gents - barber next door - does deluxe wet shave - treat yourself - a real treat.
You just could not or would not stay any where else if you went back to Istanbul.
Tips for sight seeing - get out on ferries - which are part of public transport network -great fun and cheap if you get an Akbil [= Oyster]. Buy Akbil at News Kiosks at tram stops. Museum card good value because you can queue jump with it and the queues can be long.

Room Tip: Booked in superior room on top floor - lovely - however because roof terrace is so lovely - I'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nod90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family
Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a well rated hotel in the historic area. (We found the Neorion on Trip Advisor.) The Neorion fit the bill perfectly. We found more than we expected. The staff was very attentive and eager to please us. In addition, the rooftop terrace provided spectacular views, especially at Sunset.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DanEldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing