We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location with fine restaurants nearby.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location with fine restaurants nearby.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This highly rated hotel lives up to its reputation. It short distance to the pram line.
Many good restaurants are across the street.Service is professional.Free breakfast
and luncheon snacks are available.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudycootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,637
    277
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
667
1,459
161
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked Neorion hotel after reading many great reviews and they were spot on. The hotel is in excellent location, all the major historic sites as well as Grand Bazar and Galata bridge are within 10-15min walk. The hotel staff were very helpful, greeted us with a free drink and gave us lots of information on when/how to see the major attractions and recommended excellent restaurants. The breakfast was very nice with lots of variety. The sunset drinks on the roof terrace are a must, the view of the Blue Mosque at sunset is simply wonderful. The room was a good size, the bed sheets were made of nicest cotton and we loved 2 free bottles of water we got each day as well as Turkish delight. We will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AndricN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
My dearest guest;
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.

I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in Neorion Hotel when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple for 4 nights in room 302. The longer we stayed, the more we enjoyed the helpful, friendly, courteous staff who really tried to make you feel at home; the fantastic terrace with drinks at sunset, the very clean and spacious room and the well maintained spa. It is a perfect location for a first visit to Istanbul, the price is not cheap but in my opinion well worth the peace of mind of being in a very clean well run hotel. I get put off by rough sheets, small washed out stains and carpets so I was automatically put at ease when I saw our room and the standard of housekeeping. I was woken up on the first night by the athan and some noise in the street below but I think we may have forgotten the window open because the subsequent nights I slept through the night. Location wise it is perfect for the main tourist attractions, for a night out at beyoglu, ortakoye its a bit far but sirkeci tram is not far and if you enjoy walking like we do most places are easily accessible. Thank you to all the staff at reception, the guest advisors, the waiters and the housekeepers for making our stay stress free.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauveOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family
Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a two nights stay at this hotel in july. Really good service, nice staff, clean rooms and a great roof balcony with excellent view. Also in walking distance to old city area. Next time we visit istanbul we will book at neorion again.
Best regards christel and tor/ bjarte and inger all from norway

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Thank God we took TripAdvisor's no 1 ranking seriously & went for this hotel! The smooth, no-stress check-in thanks to the ever-helpful Mr Chadash & the friendly, very sweet Shireen who welcomed us with her warmth & briefed us about the city- patiently answering every ques. We wanted a room change -done. Some unusual art sites- Chadash personally called the nos till he was sure of the answers. The service is excellent (incldng Fatih & Ceyda & others). What the owner Mr Boyaci writes in his welcome note, he delivers. The great breakfast, mezze, spa area all together give you a well-taken-care-of feeling. Add another plus point, the location. Walking distance to all the main attractions, harbour/boats & tram lines. The attention to detail to better their service is palpable. Keep it up!

Room Tip: Ask for Higher floor. Swimming pool a bit small (we did'nt use it though) but that does'nt m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cookie209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear my guest;
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci - The Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was skeptical of all the great reviews but was immediately a believer. They are modestly priced but you get five star value. Jerry C said it all in "just as promised". Choose a back room if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Choose a 6 story room at back of hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrmomxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We are on our 3rd day here in Istanbul and the Neorion is a home away from home. Room 602 is superb. Our own private terrace overlooking the wonderful skyline of Istanbul. Close to everything and a staff that goes beyond to help you enjoy your stay. The rooftop patio at sunset is a must. Don't even think about staying anywhere else.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mligas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing