We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff and extremely convenient location”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good staff and extremely convenient location”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had been to Istanbul recently for a short trip. Had stayed at Neorion for 3 days.. While the hotel comes across as a small hotel, it has a fantastic location in the Sultan Ahmet district.. located very close to most of the historical sites of Istanbul including The Hagia Sofia, Topkapi palace, The Cistern, Grand Bazar and all the key turkish baths. All these places are within the walking distance.... It is also located near the Sirkeci Tram station.
The rooms are neat, clean and spacious.. The bathroom is spic and span. They have a lovely breakfast spread and also offer a good snack(meze) free between 1pm to 6pm..(in case you happen to be in the hotel in that time)..
Lastly, they also have a very helpful staff which guides you patiently on your queries about getting about the city. The staff was particularly courteous and helpful.
While the hotel doesnt offer any great views and is a kind of a city hotel.. I liked the place on account of the warmth of the staff and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmedabadhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,657
    278
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
674
1,466
166
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Having read some great reviews on Trip Advisor we booked the Neorion. Despite some great reviews it still exceeded our expectations. A lovely hotel where they really understand customer service. Our room was perfect, staff were extremely helpful, food was very good and customer service was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. They offered us a late check out to 9pm with no charge as we were not flying until midnight, the transfer was given free because it was 10 minutes late and generally great staff

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is great. I think the #1 is because of the excellent service. The people working at this hotel are beyond accomodating to any and all needs. They also have a good breakfast and a free cocktail on the beautiful roof top every night which was really nice. If you want to stay in the old city, this is the hotel for you. It is in walking distance to all sites except maybe the grand bazaar (an easy tram ride.) There are of course more lavish hotels in the new city on the bosphorus so you just need to decide which area of Istanbul you want to stay in. One thing I will say is that if you are younger and want to go out at night, the old city in general is a bit out of the way from some of the good spots. However, if the old city is the place for you, definitely stay at this hotel, they treat you fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I planned my recent trip around Trip advisers recommendations,this hotel had outstanding reviews,I was not disappointed ,the friendly staff at reception to the general pleasantness across the hotel .the roof top terrace with great views of Istanbul at sunset to the excellent breakfast ,roomy modern rooms ,all in all a great experience .
My only issue having booked the airport transfer shuttle from airport to hotel ,we were left waiting for an hour at the airport,I explained this to the hotel on arrival and they arranged a complimentary truth shuttle,however it was the only disappointment.
We are very happy to recommend the neorion hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul ,also a great location

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just spent 6 nights at this wonderful hotel. All the good reviews are true. Our room was spotless, great breakfasts and meze, free airport pick up and super, friendly service. The location is perfect - one block from the tram which goes everywhere in town, and walking distance to all the major sights. The evening sunsets on the spectacular roof terrace were a real highlight. The adjoining Meze Cafe was a plus, good service and delicious menu. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view. We had a large , comfortable room which looked out at a wall. It was very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noni40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.

If you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in Neorion Hotel when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, Kent, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Difficult to add to what has already been written about this great hotel where the guests are treated so superbly. Nothing is too much trouble. Need directions, advice on attractions just ask, need a restaurant booked just ask and the list goes on.
As others have said the location is great, tram stops within a few minutes walk, all the main attractions within walking distance but this is about the hotel. Excellent customer service is the mantra - every member of staff wants to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Lots of very nice touches - tea, coffee and Turkish delight in the rooms - always fully replenished every morning, an evening drink on the roof top terrace over looking the city - old and new. Welcoming and thank you letters and a gift on departure - we felt special which is what good customer service is about.

Oh and don't forget the pool and spa - just what you need after a day sightseeing in Istanbul and I can definitely recommend the Turkish bath treatment.

All in all one of the best hotels I have stayed in around the world.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor at the front so a little day time noise, but at night with the window clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JREDartford_Kent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The Neorion lives up to it's reputation as a wonderful hotel in a great neighberhood. Tremendous service, clean well appointed spacious rooms. The free breakfast is really good. The location is perfect. What more can I say. None better for the money!

Helpful?
3 Thank Mdcarr2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,893 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,038 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing